We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shores Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,331: English reviews
Start your review of The Shores Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This so called resort has declined since my last visit. Resort fee seems to be charged by what they feel like charging, pay to park when gate is open all day. Elevator at cross over did not work had to carry everything up 3 flights of stairs. All the pictures they post are from years ago and nothing looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triiclops
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. This was our second time staying here. We love the boutique style of this hotel. Their food does not disappoint. Love how they give you s'mores for your family to enjoy. Their atmosphere is fun. The hotel is very clean and they have great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Welcome back! It was a pleasure to have you visit with us again and to provide you and your family with an excellent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining with us along with our welcoming atmosphere and service we provide. Thank you for your terrific review and photos of your time here. We can’t wait to welcome you...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cabana room worth every extra dollars. Just a real delight. Attractive lobby, room, restaurant, tiki bar and pool area. Only about 4 miles south of boardwalk and easy access to everything. Make a visit to Oyster Pub and bew outlet mall too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slwcruiser
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first visit to The Shores Resort & Spa. They won me over when I pulled my car up to the entrance. The Valet staff is very attentive and pleasant and greeted me. But this was my first time using valet service and I was happy to have chosen to do so. Parking is a commodity at Daytona...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angbudde
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

POOR MANAGEMENT..HARDEN PERRY WAS THE MANAGER HAD NO SKILLS FOR THE POSITION!!! No security, sketchey service for rooms . after many serious problems including, harassment and bullying, mgr. Perry told us as a family, that he could do nothing to help us ,!!! HE could nott (would not) satisfy us and we ended up cutting our holiday short! HARDEN PErry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnshirilla
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your time here. If you wish to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Olrando
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been going to The Shores Resort for the past 3 years now. We have a fabulous time every stay. The resort fees are a little pricey but I have learned that every resort we stay at, has them. The only complaint is paying so much for parking and then having to walk across the street for my car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41katelynr
Management response:

Welcome back! We enjoyed having you stay with us over the years and thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our friendly staff and refreshing pool. Your feedback about our parking fees will be shared with our team and we hope any disappointments were minimal. We can’t wait for your next...

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was charged twice for a one night one room stay. Upon check in I was informed by the hotel that they had two bookings for me. One was through Group-on and the other was through the hotel directly. I told them I only needed one booking and that I had cancelled the Group-on booking before I had made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emrldscrpn1962
Rich B, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I regret if your stay was not as you had anticipated and apologize for any disappointments you had. We do our best to catch duplicate reservations so guest are never billed in correctly. I will have our team address your concerns regarding your billing. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just stayed here for a week with my family. The front desk agent was not friendly at all at check-in, and made us feel uncomfortable every time we walked through the lobby. Also, she didn't offer the s'mores coupon at check in, and we only found out about it from another guest on the last day of our trip. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CALIF0RNIA_girl_7
Rich B, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our front desk staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Josh, the manager, Scott the Tiki bar bartender, and Chloe the massage therapist will make your stay extra special!! Professional well trained staff all the way!! The food and service is close to perfection!! You've got to get a massage too to make your vacation complete!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasser A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had great piña colada and lunch at the tiki bar; scott and josh were great bartenders. Highly recommend this place for lunch or a drink! Right on the water; beautiful hotel, nice people. Great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake J

879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
King Cabana Room with Patio (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Whirpool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,011 - ₹ 19,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Chicago, IL
Warren, Ohio
Warren, Ohio
8 months ago
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go the extra "mile" and book a cabana room”
slwcruiser, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request an ocean-front room.”
joanl909, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose 3rd floor or above and ocean view, awesome.”
s0nyab313, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Love the ocean-front rooms with a balcony.”
jmh142, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the normal oceanfront room which was perfect for getting sunrise pictures. We were on the 3rd floor and it was plenty high enough.”
magmom23, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5