We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a holiday. The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms come with a fridge, microwave, safe and coffee maker. The view of Daytona Beach from the room were amazing. The only slight issue is the lack of eating / drinking establishments within walking distance which meant we had to drive to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpinDanny
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear SpinDanny, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We truly do strive to give all our guests a comfortable and memorable experience. Our location which is just two miles south of the Daytona boardwalk gives our guest a more quiet and relaxing place to stay, yet only...

BLACKPOOL,ENGLAND
Reviewed 1 March 2014

On our recent visit to Florida from the U.K.,our visit to Daytona for the Nascar Races was again greatly enhanced by our stays at this excellent hotel.We stayed in the same room, for one night then again for six nights. As I stated in my review last year this room has a beautiful ocean view. On our arrival we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken B
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken B, Thank you very much for staying with us again! I'm excited to hear you had another great experience. Your happiness is our number one goal. I'm happy you found your room to be super clean and comfortable and glad our staff was able to take great care of you. We really do strive to give each guest...

Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for 5 days last weekend for the race, with a small group in three rooms. Was a little concerned by a few poor reviews. However once there we couldn't have been happier. All of the staff from check in, to all the cleaning staff, to check out, was extremely outgoing, and helpful! Everything is spotless clean. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAGJFW
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear JAGJFW, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had a fantastic time at the speedway. Making our guests happy and giving each person a memorable experience is what we strive for on a daily basis. Thank you again and we do...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The oceanside was OK the staff were friendly The TV didn't work but a simple request and done we were in business. Many places I have stayed in Florida will raise prices when an attraction is in town because they can get away with it, I am sure we paid the going rate but that's all. The AC was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome J
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerome J, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value during Speed Week. We do everything we can to give each of our guests a comfortable and enjoyable experience, all while be directly on the beach and close...

Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We checked in with our grandchildren for a 2 night stay and noticed that we only had 2 cups in the room, not 4. Went down to the Front Desk to request 2 additional cups, as our grandchildren enjoy a cup of tea in the evening. Were told that the cleaning staff had left for the evening and the night...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AngryGrampa
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and concerns. I do apologize for the situation. The unit you stayed is owned by someone and then rented out, making it more of a condo instead of a part of our hotel. I do understand that this is not your fault and in any other situation...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here and find that over all the hotel does not deliver what they promise in most things. It was a huge disappointment for us to stay here and find out the restaurant,bar AND tiki lounge was all not open for our entire stay. I overheard the person in charge say the tiki bar by the pool was open...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank patty83
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patty83, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our property and services. I do apologize for the lack of communication with your new cable box, we should have called first. I also apologize for the tiki...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel right on the beach that was good for the price. Booked a one-night stay on Tingo.com. The $7 resort fee others are talking about covers unlimited DVD rentals and wifi in the lobby. Not sure about the other posts regarding parking. Hotel was packed because of Daytona 500 qualifying races, 1/2-Marathon, etc., but parking is really not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robogator0
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robogator0, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and didn't mind parking across the street while our parking garage undergoes renovations. We realize it's a small inconvenience but know the improvements we are making will make it better in the long run. Thank you again and we do...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2014

PROS: ALL of the staff was EXCELLENT. I had to interact with various people and everyone was kind, knowledgeable and available. The location was good, as I had business in DB & I had rental car which made getting around convenient. This hotel is about two and a half miles from most of the "mainstream" restaurants, movie theater and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelleBelle294
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChelleBelle294, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location on the Daytona Beach. I also appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback, all guest feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve our property and services. Our staff truly does...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year for Valentine's Day. The hotel was busy, a little dingy, and smelled like sweat and sand but I guess that's how it is on the beach. The view of the ocean is great, though, and it was nice to walk on the beach down to the pier.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyssa W
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa W, Thank you very much for staying with us last year during Valentine's Day. I pleased to hear you enjoyed your view of the ocean. There's nothing like waking up in the morning and seeing the sun rise above the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Randy Goodell -...

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at the Oceanside Inn while we were in town for a Volleyball Tourney. We had stayed at this location several times over the years, back when it was a Holiday Inn and a Days Inn, but haven't been here in almost 8 years. I will say that they have done a very nice job of upgrading the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kmurf49
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kmurf49, Thank you very much for staying with us again and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a great experience time and time. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the changes we have made to the rooms and landscaping, we strive to make our hotel the best it...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
507 reviews
1.4 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#59 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,344 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
506 reviews
7.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
932 reviews
6.3 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside Inn is a carefree beachfront getaway on the quieter side of the World Famous Daytona Beach; featuring 165 guest rooms, beachfront swimming pool, kids pool, tiki bar, lite continental breakfast, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,696 - ₹ 18,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles FranklinC3, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Methuen_Ma_Judy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get full ocean view”
  • partial ocean view room
 of 5 bubbles michaeljR4493TQ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great view, quiet floors, great accessibility and parking, quick elevators”
 of 5 bubbles rlehmandc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views and location are great, but it's really not worth it"”
 of 5 bubbles wickerman1111, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5