We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Start your review of Oceanside Inn
 Click to rate
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We rented through a condo owner for our stay. The hotel has beautiful views (we were on the 7th floor). The rooms were quite spacious and have huge bathrooms. My only complaints were that there wasn't quite enough parking so we were told late one night to "find somewhere you aren't blocking anyone". This led to us getting hit. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jleigh07
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay there was very nice. I was a little weary thanks to the reviews, no bed bugs nice stay walk right out onto the beach. The staff was nice. Didn't eat the free breakfast. But I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanisha R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We won a promotional vacation and we were to stay in this absolute dump of a hotel room the chairs fabric was shredded, the stains on the beds, chairs, and carpet was very disgusting. There was dried spit all over the windows, the ceiling was calling apart. Jeeze the list goes on very bad hotel. We called the people we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock K
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brock K, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we sincerely apologize if the cleanliness of your accommodation was not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at this property for a Bike event trying to save some money on the trip. The savings is not worth it! The beds are uncomfortable, the bathroom was not set up well. We stayed three nights and had to call to get clean towels after every daily room cleaning. The place is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlscott68
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear tlscott68, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction remains our top priority and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort experienced during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take your comments into account as we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of course with a budget hotel you expect it to be run down and older looking, that is never a problem for me. With a family of 4 on a budget, this is expected. But wherever I have been, if you tip the housekeeper each day, you should get a clean room. The room was not clean. Never vacuumed, rollaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleS37
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear NicoleS37, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn and taking the time to leave us a thorough review. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we sincerely apologize if the cleanliness of your accommodation was not up to par. Your feedback is valued and appreciated and we will certainly use your experience to focus on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not book a room at this hotel. We stayed in room 713 and one of the beds had bed bugs. We called ahead of time to make sure they didn't have them and they told us they have never had them before but the Staff acted like it was normal when we called about finding one in the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie M
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenzie M, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments. We’d like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that you may have experienced during your stay. While we cannot control what may be brought into our property, we would like to communicate that we do take every step possible, including internal team training...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first tripadvisor review and I hope it will be my last. I have never seen nor been bitten by bed bugs but I got several bites staying at this dump, as well as my mom from staying at the Oceanside Inn. The room was not the greatest by any means, but fine it was a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karacarter652
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear karacarter652, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments. We’d like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that you may have experienced during your stay. While we cannot control what may be brought into our property, we would like to communicate that we do take every step possible, including internal team training and...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was molding, & literally smelled like a cat box. The carpet was soaked, refrigerator was broken, so I asked to be moved to another room. They responded by sending a representative to our room with a bottle of air freshener. When I suggested they discount my room charge, they said they were sorry I was not satisfied with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranklinC3
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear FranklinC3, Thank you for taking a moment to voice your concerns. The description of your stay does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent visit. Please know that our daily hotel fee includes a variety of amenities, including local and long distance calls, DVDs...

Athens GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I blame myself partly for being disappointed, as I had done some research prior to booking and I knew this property was getting as many poor reviews as there were good. But Daytona Beach, during speedweek, offers slim pickings at exorbitant prices. We have tried to book even 6-12 months in advance to try and insure we have a choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mimi615
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mimi615, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent stay. We appreciate your input and will certainly use your experience to focus...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 February 2017

the room I was given was filthy. I had to move the bed to use the wall plug an there was so much dirt and dust behind the headboard as well as the room corners and wall area. the door lock wasn't set up quite right and was loose. the light switch into the room didn't work so I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Methuen_Ma_Judy
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Methuen_Ma_Judy, Thank you for taking a moment to voice your concerns. We sincerely apologize if the cleanliness of your accommodation was not up to par. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we deeply apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will certainly use your experience to focus...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
508 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#59 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
508 reviews
7.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
937 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside Inn is a carefree beachfront getaway on the quieter side of the World Famous Daytona Beach; featuring 165 guest rooms, beachfront swimming pool, kids pool, tiki bar, lite continental breakfast, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 15,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles FranklinC3, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Methuen_Ma_Judy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get full ocean view”
  • partial ocean view room
 of 5 bubbles michaeljR4493TQ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great view, quiet floors, great accessibility and parking, quick elevators”
 of 5 bubbles rlehmandc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views and location are great, but it's really not worth it"”
 of 5 bubbles wickerman1111, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5