We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 856: English reviews
leesburg, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed at Aku Tiki motel and it was great and staff was super would return again. We have stayed here before and the service is always great.It is easy access to restaurant and beach area and pool is always clean

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry P
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to have you return to visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the restaurant, beach, and pool. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again!

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 July 2015

hotel was nice and clean. the rooms very outdated for price. love the bar by pool. breakfast was good but meat gross. I had first floor corner room and loved it. like I said staff very nice and hotel clean. I would probably stay again. only thing I really hated was bathroom is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo small. love the oudoor games boards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna w
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you and the kids had a chance to participate in the outdoor games. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in and went to room to find hair on the wall in the bathroom. Then when taking shower it would not drain. Walls in room by patio door are falling apart. Beds were not comfortable, very hard. Stayed for 4 days they never changed the sheets. Didn't have a basketball court which was very disappointing for my son's....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bob H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for your comments, and I am very aware of your recent stay. I find it hard to believe that you were with us for four days and brought none of this to our attention. I am concerned as to why you would use the language you did to our employees and more importantly, in front of...

Tavares
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Our recent stay was good but not as pleasant as the last two times . This has been our hotel of choice in daytona ormond area . Our check in staff on arrival was not as pleasant as the night staff or the staff upon our departure . The breakfast on Monday was not as good as Tuesday which Tuesday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwdj88
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Great rooms, great pool, nice Oceanside lawn area, good restaurant and great staff. Can't wait to return. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean. Hotel restaurants usually do not get a good review, but our experience was great. Enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nineteenseventy
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to have a dip in the pool and a meal at the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again!

Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hotel was very nice and clean the location and views were amazing the staff at the hotel and restaurant were very nice and helpful the restaurant seem to be a little under staff and the oven was broken at the restaurant but we work around that and had a nice meal we would stay again at this hotel and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 408donnab
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

DELTONA, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Lisa at the front desk was great. She will go out of her way to make sure your vacation is great. She was concerned that I was happy with the room and that I was comfortable. The view was great, it was quit and there was plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ada A
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time while visiting with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again!

Kingsport, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Good quality hotel for the price. Love it being right on the beach with Winn Dixie and Ihop across A1A giving the ease of using the the rooms with full kitchens without having to travel to a food store for supplies..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth C
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sounds like you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

First time back in Daytona in fourteen years and chose to stay at this hotel again. Love it still. Even met two other families that were staying at pricier hotels and ended up moving and staying here in the middle of their vacations and they absolutely loved this place as well!! Best service, friendly atmosphere, breakfast was great everyday. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonya H
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy to hear that you love our hotel. Sounds like you had a great time. Thanks for staying with us again. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Heath Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stay here every year. It is small and in an excellent location. The staff is great, the food is wonderful. They have an outside bar BENSON is the BEST bartender anywhere he is funny and loves everyone. They play music and blows bubbles and it is just a fun place. The pool is huge and they also have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy S
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always thrilled to have repeat visitors so thank you! Benson is the best! We are glad that you and your family choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again!

815 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront (65)
Viewed
Effeciency (66)
Viewed
Lawn (6)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King (57)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
754 reviews
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,096 reviews
8.5 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
930 reviews
1.7 km away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,090 - ₹ 22,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Kentucky
8 months ago
Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North facing and full front seaview rooms don't get the sun. Pool view rooms get the sun all day. All rooms have some kind of seaview.”
 of 5 bubbles H3llsb3lls, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool on upper floor are best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 291dennisg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles jennifergraham1968, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ocean view rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles ArtG370, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor balcony rooms offer nice beach views.”
 of 5 bubbles rickcY7679AW, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5