We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,331: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived to Hawaiin Inn, we were VERY rudely greeted. The front desk staff was EXTREMELY rude and uninterested in helping guests; I honestly have never dealt with ruder people in my life. When we were checking in, they told us we EACH had to pay $75 because we were on "spring break"; we had not heard of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily7277
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will relay your comment to our management team for consideration. We hope to be able to see you again and show you...

Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came down for bike week. I was told we would have plenty of parking for our trailer. We had to park it on the curb by the street. The first night our door wouldn't shut and lock. They did fix it right away though. The shower was awful, hot then cold. No pressure. Towels were stained and tiny. Not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vondap971
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve. We hope to host you again next time! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Claysburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible stay, find another hotel people. Stayed here with some friends for spring break. The stay could have been amazing if the maids would clean our hotel like their job description says and if they had employees that can speak English fluently. The front desk never answers the questions and only avoids them. I never received my security deposit and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank austinlamont11
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We release the hold from your credit card right away at check out, but the funds might take 3-10 business days to show up back in your account. That will depend on your bank. Again, we apologize about the inconvenience. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

French Creek
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location, not the roach we found. Internet on 1st floor is terrible. Views are beautiful, hotel in moderately clean. I would stay again in the higher floors where they have remolded. Parking is great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle19742017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came with a group of friends for spring break and the hotel was average at best. We booked a room for 5 and had only 2 double beds, at which point they tried to charge us extra for a 5th rollaway bed. There were hidden extra charges like you need to buy a $5 cup to bring your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Clearwater
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lot of fun. Our room the 2nd day was nice. The pull out bed was hard to close up. It got stuck. The views were great. The food was good . Drinks too. Hallways are scary. The elevator was scary too. Staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylynn H
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marylynn, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a fun stay and enjoyed the great views. We hope that we can host you again in the future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Vienna
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our one and only visit to this hotel. The room we stayed in was awful. The beds and pillows were worn out. Newer tile had been put down but it was so dirty that our feet were dirty after showering from walking on it. The bathroom mirror was broken, the deadbolt & toilet had to be fixed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debral220
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We can assure you that these incidents are far below the standards we adhere to. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments and resolved each item. We hope that you might consider rebooking with us in the future so that we can show you a better...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me just tell you about my stay at Hawaiian Inn, Daytona.... Perhaps one of the worst places I've ever seen or stayed in. When we checked in we got our key card in went to our room... we were booked to the wrong room. We booked a queen bed with a kitchen and instead they put us in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollydean86
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

First, thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it allow us to continue to improve our services. We apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations and we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate correction of the issues mentioned in your post. We sincerely hope you would...

Vassar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For two 18 year olds who both genuinely care about cleanliness, this hotel was a wonderful stay. Easily in need of some updating but the pool deck and the ocean view was so worth it. Staff was so friendly & we cannot wait to come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O1869TMadrianac
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to come back! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Stafford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A memorable trip - great location, hotel staff, and will return again. So many hotels to choose from in Daytona Beach, and a great decision to stay at Hawaiian Inn - great atmosphere! The view, and the room, very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank austinm41
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a memorable trip and enjoyed the great atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
507 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#77 of 102 in Daytona Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
761 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,313 reviews
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,628 - ₹ 10,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to go with higher floor less noise and better breeze”
 of 5 bubbles kb5198, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room have the biggest patios. Be sure to get an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 91KathleenB91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go through owners of rooms 425 or 208 or Ocean Luxury Reality. You will be sorry. BEWARE!!!!!!!!! That is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles 380KarenW380, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
 of 5 bubbles M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #407 IS the best for view and sun,also wind is blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RdubyaR, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5