We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,275: English reviews
Start your review of Hawaiian Inn
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First, the good. Huge studio room Enough dishes Fridge, cooktop, microwave AMAZING ocean view! Located right on the beach The bad Very, old tired place. Halls, stairs, elevators and lobby are depressing. Spend a bit more and look for a newer place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrewsterVancouver
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you highlighting the fact that we are located steps from the ocean, and it's amazing view. Our spacious rooms and their supplies make for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. We're sorry the hallways may not have impressed you, thankfully you could spend your time at our lovely...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice to see the front door has been replaced. The old ashtrays taken off the walls. The lobby is nice and clean. The pool deck is fantastic. I spent sometime in the serenity pool which was nice and warm. They keep the grounds neat and clean. Employees always cleaning or straightening up which was nice to see. I'm looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamandBobby
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review. We appreciate you noticing the changes that have been made, and seeing that our staff is working hard at keeping it perfect for our guests. It is our hope that you will come back to see us again soon. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Kingston Springs
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unable to control temperature in the room and it was extremely cold, got moved to another room with a unit to control temperature and it didn't work, the water had been shut off for hours and the public restroom in the lobby had toilets full of waste and not flushed and restroom was extremely dirty, for the price I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammyjung
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

very accommodating for our needs. older hotel Carpet was very old and sticky. Furniture old. Nice ocean view. Good location. Great heated pool. Big parking lot. Patio door was very hard to open and close.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiav726
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you has a good trip with us and we thank you for your feedback! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for our honeymoon, got put in a closet! Doors banging all night long, people next door could hear their entire conversation all night long Bugs in shower. Smelly room! Asked to be moved or refund. Got moved to a slightly bigger closet after getting horrible attitude from front desk girl! No customer service! Will never stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie M
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Hope this note finds you well. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would like to clarify that we offer more than one room type to ensure we remain flexible and affordable. If you really value space we usually suggest that you book one...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very rude black girl(with red in her hair) works up front tried giving us the wrong kind of room which i paid for ocean front view, she then tried to argue with me when i know what i booked,then the key did not work, we were 2 people with 1 little tube of conditioner and shampoo which is rediculous! 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kb5198
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and relay your comments to the management team for review. We are glad that you enjoyed the relaxing and quiet atmosphere and hope that we can still host you again in the future. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Brevard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beauty of the Hawaiian Inn is that it is RIGHT on Daytona Beach. Rooms are very clean, if a bit dated. We had a very pleasant terrace on the ground floor by the pool, just steps away from the beach. I guess it goes with the turf that on Nascar weekends, it is likely to be pretty rowdy since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the rooms. We hope that we can welcome you back soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Ravenna, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort needs updated. The restaurant is a shamble the ceiling tiles are missing and are falling down and needs painted real bad. Staff are really nice. If you book through the resort the rooms are nice. We went through Ocean luxury reality never again!!!!!! They told us they would stay in these to rooms room 425 I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not stay here again. Good location on the beach but hotel was a disappointment. First I felt misled by room description which was for a room with a queen sized bed. The bed was a double and had to be folded out from a closet. No hot water in bathroom sink. Very little hot water in shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and very sad to hear you would not come back to stay with us again. We certainly welcome our guests to always address issues such as this with our hotel management in order to quickly improve the matter. We will relay your comments to our management team...

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times, had a good time. Really enjoyed the luau, we,ll be back. They put us above the outside bar and the air conditioner on the roof was a bit noisy, but the ocean view was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda F
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda! Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you as a returning guest and it makes us very happy that once again you enjoyed our hotel and will continue to come back! Thank you for sharing your excitement with others! It is our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit! Best...

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
486 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
619 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
748 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,098 - ₹ 11,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to go with higher floor less noise and better breeze”
 of 5 bubbles kb5198, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room have the biggest patios. Be sure to get an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 91KathleenB91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go through owners of rooms 425 or 208 or Ocean Luxury Reality. You will be sorry. BEWARE!!!!!!!!! That is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles 380KarenW380, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
 of 5 bubbles M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #407 IS the best for view and sun,also wind is blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RdubyaR, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5