We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayan Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayan Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Did not think the hotel was that bad. They did try to charge an additional fee for guest services. Tell them to go _ _ _ _ themselves and you wont be charged. Did see a bug. Was not told the pool was closed upon checkin. Ocean deck bar band plays till 2am so do not plan on going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony p
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your recent stay at the Mayan Inn was not excellent. We are working very hard every day to continually improve the condition of the hotel. I certainly regret that the temporary closing of the pool deck negatively impacted your overall experience, but the good news is that the pool deck is now open and the...

Valladolid, Spain
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I spent one week there in November 2014. It is an extremely well located hotel, right at the seaside of Daytone Beach. So, every sunrise is really nice there and you can hear the sea while you are sleeping. The rooms are big, and so do the beds. However, the building is quite old and it needs some improvements to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiguelV6
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at the Mayan Inn in Daytona Beach. The hotel is in the middle of an extensive renovation and we believe that our guests will be pleasantly surprised by the positive changes that are being made. Although the hotel is older than many of the hotels...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

This place is a very nice oceanfront resort. The staff is extremely helpful and there is a really nice tiki-bar right on the beach! The building is older, but everything is clean and the price is right. I

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. The Mayan Inn's tiki-bar is the ideal place to watch the sunset and enjoy the ocean breeze. We will look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in the Daytona Beach area!

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Def won't be back. There were roaches in the kitchen (coming from back of fridge and inside coffee pot), night staff was rude about it, he basically said it's a Florida thing. I disagree-we've been coming to Florida for several years and never experienced roaches in any other hotel..disgusting. Housekeeping was great though, not their fault the hotel doesn't keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mechelle K
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the experience you had during your recent stay at the Mayan Inn. We certainly want to take care of any potential issues at the hotel as soon as possible. I would be greatly appreciative if you would be willing to contact me at your earliest convenience to share the details...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

We were so excited to be so close to the pier. Normally I can not get a room that close in my family's budget. Everything was great! Pool was awesome and the staff was very polite and friendly.GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kissalive418
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your hotel experience at the “World’s Most Famous Beach.” There are over 100 hotels to choose from in the Daytona Beach area, but there are only a few hotels where you can park your car and walk to nearly all the main attractions Daytona has to offer. When guests check into the Mayan...

Orange Park, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2014

was worried about sketchy reviews...was very pleased upon arrival...nice exterior.. lobby was clean...front desk was nice and helpful...stayed weekend after labor day so parking wasn't a problem...2 nights oceanfront room,less than $100 was a GREAT value! Room was fine,better than expected...I mean,if money is no object and you want to stay in a brand new luxury oceanfront room,then spend several...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jay M
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

We are very excited that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Daytona Beach. The Mayan Inn is the best place to stay in Daytona Beach and it is only getting better! The hotel is currently being renovated and we believe that our guests will be impressed by the improvements that are being made. Many hotels today are...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

this motel is great right by boardwalk ... plenty to do in walkin distance so u can drink all u want wit no worries.... beautiful view friendly staff.nice pool bar..and bar/restaurant right next door.. shops and joes crabshack all in walkin distance.. its not pet friendly but its sister La Playa is pet friendly... but its a lil further away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danette A
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

The Mayan Inn is an awesome place to stay. Once you park your car, you can walk to all the major attractions in Daytona Beach or you can just relax, visit the hotel’s tiki bar and enjoy a Pina Colada on the oceanfront pool deck. There are over 100 hotels in the Daytona Beach area, but the Mayan Inn is...

Indiana
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Looks like the hotel has been neglected for years. Absolutely, bare minimum money spent. I'm sure it came from the previous manager. Probably got an award or something for saving money. Shot themselves in the foot. This could be a nice place to stay if the get rid of the pan handlers. All flyers should remain at front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1hoosier
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

The Mayan Inn may have been neglected in years past, but it is not being neglected anymore. Unfortunately, we do not have an unlimited budget, but we are going to make the very best out of what we have. I can guarantee you that we will get rid of the panhandlers. In fact, we just hired extra security to ensure...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Daytona is a lot of fun and the Mayan is definitely the place to stay if you want to be in the middle of it all. The hotel is old, but it has a lot of character and the staff is very friendly. I did have a problem with my door lock, but they fixed it right away. I won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake V
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will look forward to having you as our guest again!

Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This used to be my go to spot a few years back. It is still an ok place if you want a place in the fun area of Daytona Beach and aren't expecting a high end place. On our recent trip we stopped to check it out and where shown a room on the 6th floor. It was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tellingasiseeit
Jerry S, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review

The Mayan Inn is certainly not perfect, but it is the best place to stay in Daytona Beach. The iconic “Ocean Deck” is right next door, the boardwalk is within walking distance and Daytona’s world famous Main Street is only one block away! We have some work that needs to be completed, but I intend to make sure the Mayan...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 102 in Daytona Beach
326 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 102 in Daytona Beach
538 reviews
0.4 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#49 of 102 in Daytona Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
532 reviews
1.0 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 102 in Daytona Beach
431 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 102 in Daytona Beach
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 blocks from Main Street Pier and walking distance to Ocean Center, Peabody Auditorium, Boardwalk, Daytona Lagoon and various other restaurants and attractions. Private balconies with beautiful ocean views. Oceanfront pool deck w/ seasonal Tiki Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayan Inn

Address: 103 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,248 - ₹ 10,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayan Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Aiken, South Carolina
over a year ago
Bartow, Florida
2 days ago
Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Dunedin, Florida

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mayan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are booking rooms with sea views ....they charge extra on arrival”
fionadundalk, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room not on the side where the restaurant/bar is next door”
, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a ocean front room not much more in price and worth it. great view”
joe5634515, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter on North end of property ?”
Cyndi559, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently, the rooms ending in 00 through 11 all have ocean views! :)”
  • Sunrise from the balcony of room 704.
  • View from the fron't door of room 704.
  • View from the balcony of room 704.
Nafa, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5