We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Ocean Walk

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Walk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,037: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Ocean Walk
 Click to rate
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great right next to the boardwalk. As Wyndham owners we have stayed at several places and the Ocean Walk is among one of the best. Check-in took quite a bit of time probably a little longer than at other places we have stayed but it wasn't too bad. The pools, hot tubs, and lazy river were great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickiebabie
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I guess I will start with my booking which was through Home Away. I have booked with them before without any problems. They always delivered what I had shopped for seen pictures of etc. Not so at this resort. I had called to verify my reservation with Wyndham and was told that since we rented from an owner we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pseemayer
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

We know your vacation time is precious and I am sorry to hear about the issues with your check in and the service you received. Please contact us at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com so we can assist you further.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Wyndham owners and this was the first place we used our points as owners. We checked in on Wednesday 3/8 with Herbert. We agreed to the sales meeting for gifts which was a no pressure, short presentation about point system. Herbert gets an A+ on his service. He listened to why where were there and gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARUBAQUEEN9
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your first vacation with us at Wyndham's Ocean Walk. We appreciate that you took the time to share the highlights. How delightful to hear that Herbert delivered a great experience! We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards,

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a very nice hotel, The staff was very nice and friendly. Our view wasn't good, our view was of the Atlantic street. But we enjoyed the ocean and the pools and the lazy river that they had at this hotel. We had a corner room so we could see a little of the ocean view. Nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephlaw3
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I give this place a poor due to lack of amenities and customer services. During our trip it was the coldest weekend at Daytona so I feel the hotel should hv had more blankets than 1 for a room that hAs 3 beds

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie S
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy a warm stay in a condo style room. I value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation....

Hamler, Oh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The loud pipes are out of control. We ride and it's unbearable for us. Can't imagine how Jon riders feel. Spring breakers are loud and rude. Trash all over the beach front. Underage drinking is as out of control as the pipes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lange1
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the noise from our pipes. I know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. Please let us know if we may...

Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here every time we come to Daytona! Very large rooms and excellent service. Much better than a hotel if you can get it at the right price. Seeing some wear and tear but still nice. Only advice I can offer is to not book a 1 bedroom suite because they are inside rooms with only a hallway view. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davel33
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you so much for letting us know how much you like our resort, and for the great tip about the 1 bedroom suites. Since we're on the beach, the view is an important part of the experience. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eric and Paris are poor managers at the resort. We are still dealing with issues that they will not address in person or via phone. I wish Wyndham had support for folks who have issues with units. We had poor service with checkin, which took 90 min to check in because a manager aka Eric or Paris would not come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James J
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Hi James, I apologize for your disappointment with your stay at our Ocean Walk resort, and the follow up from the resort management staff. Depending on how you acquired a reservation, it can be challenging to get help if you aren't an owner. Please feel free to reach out to us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com for assistance. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are world mark owners and love this property. Not as much fun on Spring break, but the staff is always great, friendly and outgoing. Rooms are clean and spacious. Love the pools and everything this place has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Wyndham Ocean Walk in Daytona Beach! It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at the resort and that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is great...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I walked in . The room was small with 2 beds taking up all the space . There was no couch and very small kitchenette. The balcony was tiny . The safe was already locked when I got in the room . Had to get a kid to come up to open which he had to try twice . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steakeater45
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Ocean Walk. I apologize if the unit did not meet your expectations with comfort and space. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and the great amenities. Warmest regards.

1,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1152)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (232)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
934 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
678 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.1 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 102 in Daytona Beach
423 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,602 - ₹ 25,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Ocean Walk staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Ocean Walk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect the worst and you won't be dissapointed.”
 of 5 bubbles pseemayer, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Goes to floor 19.”
 of 5 bubbles ARUBAQUEEN9, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the ocean if you can”
 of 5 bubbles stephlaw3, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“did though private owner easier to get room”
  • bedroom
  • kitchen
 of 5 bubbles kittenspaws65, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the South Tower 10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bgdaddy1us, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5