We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harbour Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This place is not worth having this name. We exchanged our week in Orlando for a week in Daytona Beach. The only good thing is the view to the ocean. The area is depressing and scary. The room has cockroaches and everything in the unit is very old and about to break. I will not recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estela C
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great location for a Westgate Resort. But in need of much renovation, old worn out furnishings. Hardly any staff and no concierge. Not what I am use too at Westgate. This is by far the worse Westgate Resort I have ever stayed at. As a long time owner I have stayed at Westgate Resorts all over the US and know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulw99
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location on the Beach. We are working hard to bring new and exciting updates to our location. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Visited years ago, no renovations since then, even though westgate only owns a few units(rest are condos) it need s a lot of renovations. The condo association seems nice, but, westgate staff are very friendly and courteous. Found a few cosmetic oversights like not enough hooks or bars to hang wet towels on to dry. Did like the extra keyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our resorts. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ocean views and the quiet atmosphere. Feedback whether it be good or bad is always appreciated and we rely on this to show us where we are doing well or where...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Paid $700 for a week in off season we booked in advanced, have stayed there for the last 5 are more years but this was the first year booking with harbor beach by west gate manager COREY MILAM and not a private owner renting from a private owner we really enjoyed staying there and was treated great so we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guest’s expectations. When booking certain advance rates they come with restrictions that do not allow refunds as stated in the Terms and conditions of the booking. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had a second floor beach view and it worked out great. The kids enjoyed having the beach and pool so easily accessible. We loved the view from the balcony while they slept. The facilities are extremely clean and everyone was friendly and respectful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjbeierle
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Harbour Beach Resort. We are excited that you noticed the attention of our staff, the balcony view and also the practicality of the pool next to the beach. Come back on your next vacation! >M.B

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 July 2016

stayed there for a week and had a wonderful time a very nice place to stay would stay there again very clean and big rooms with everything you need very secure place to stay. better price than most hotels.. close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trina377
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you selected the Westgate Palace Resort for your vacation destination and had a positive time with us. It is pleasing to know that you noticed the cleanliness of our units and the safety provided. We would love to host you again in the near future! >M.B

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here several days. We come to Daytona every year and never had such a disappointing trip as this. Upon arriving there was a vagrant sitting right ourside the door. He was using loud vulgar speech. He was out there quite a long time harassing patrons without anyone asking him to leave. The facility was outdated and in dire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kittync71
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Harbour Beach Resort. Our staff is trained and prepared to assist you with any requests during your vacation time with us; for this, we would have hoped that you addressed all your issues to get assisted accordingly. In regards to the security issue, we always recommend that you...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stood in Florida for a week. Daytona is one of my favorite beaches in Florida. I really love that we can park in the sand. Really makes it easy when you have a lot of stuff to carry. Beach entrance was 10 def worth it. Boardwalk has a lot to offer. Different restaurant for different budgets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASMINE V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location by the beach and that you were able to visit many different restaurants and attractions nearby. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna

Highland Park, Michigan
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Due to Some last Minute planning I was able to find this Resort with the help of Trip Advisor. Without knowing all the Rules and Regulations of the resort at first, it kinda felt like I was going on a blind date for first time. Once I got those rules and regulations downpacked my visit here was Wonderful and cozy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125Ajays
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your stay. We are delighted to know that found our resort wonderful and cozy. Due to our location on the Beach some times during high occupancy parking can be a challenge, but glad to hear the team was there to assist you. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Nightmare of a place . Had to leave early and rent a hotel . Old , dingy , and dark. Pool is ok, heated and big. We rented from an owner , place was tiny and reeked of mold . Thank goodness we rented a beautiful hotel next to the beach 15 minutes away and left that hole .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelli B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations. We value all guest feedback, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to focus on to make our guests' have a better experience. We take cleanliness very seriously and are disappointed to read that...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#58 of 103 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
314 reviews
1.9 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#33 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,011 reviews
1.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
480 reviews
0.8 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#43 of 103 in Daytona Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Charming Oceanfront Daytona Beach Resort The oceanfront Harbour Beach Resort in beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, provides spacious villas and easy access to white-sand beaches, watersports, area attractions, championship golf courses and the world-famous Daytona Beach Speedway. Daytona Beach is also a short, one-hour drive to Orlando and its amazing theme parks, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and SeaWorld Orlando. Vacationers have traveled to Daytona Beach for more than a century to enjoy the great year-round weather and Harbour Beach Resort is the perfect place for a resort getaway to "The World's Most Famous Beach." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 701 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4511 (Formerly Westgate Daytona Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,691 - ₹ 15,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbour Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Harbour Beach Daytona
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
4 months ago
Highland Heights, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for a low class room in need of remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles paulw99, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles FrankJ34, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay unless you book from a private owner.”
 of 5 bubbles mandybS3783AM, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“big balconies”
 of 5 bubbles trina377, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just know All Rules and Regulations before staying here”
 of 5 bubbles 125Ajays, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay