We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 101*
Great Deal
US$ 105*
US$ 105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn is a very clean, friendly facility. The entire staff, from the owner to the maids, went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant experience. We stay in a room with a kitchen which affords us a little extra room & convenience. A few years ago our adult children came down for part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marydon3455
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. We are very pleased to see that you you enjoyed your stay. Our staff makes every effort to provide our guests with an excellent vacation experience. I'm very happy to see that you have had the opportunity to benefit from our adjoining rooms. It is a great convenience. We genuinely...

Dacula
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently took a short trip to Daytona Beach and stayed here. For the price, I was pleased with the stay. WIFI was knocked out by a storm that moved through the day before we arrived so that was a disappointment. Mini fridge in room with a microwave. Sony HDTV in room was a welcome surprise, Will bring my Chromecast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip P
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of our Wi-fi being out of commission due to the heavy wind and rain we experienced. I'm pleased to report that it has been repaired.. I've noticed that a lot of guests are...

Indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This inn has a great location sitting right on the beach. Not really an ocean view as advertised though, from our first floor room we couldn't see the ocean and most of the rooms have a side view. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool area. They had free coffee in the morning and some breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lateforit
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. Your feedback is appreciated. I am happy to see that overall you did enjoy your stay. Our oceanfront location does offer a partial ocean view from every room, as advertised. However some views are better than others and definitely more limited from the ground floor as you indicated. We do...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn for one night. We did not make reservations in advance; we called the desk as we drove around Daytona Beach. Luckily, they had one room left. It was Spring Break week so rooms in the area seemed to book quickly! The room was pleasant and clean. Our room had a king-size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathyOHUS
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I appreciate your detailed account of your stay! I am very happy to see that our housekeeper was able to catch you before departing the property to give you’re your forgotten item. I apologize if you were not greeted with a warmer welcome at...

Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Pet friendly , easy access. . Nice service, overall good stay with ocean front view and beach. Dogs aren't allowed on beach here but we did it for a minute then went to Ponce Inlet... great family trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennysRockinB
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I am very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our first floor pet friendly rooms. We hope to see you again at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn!

Mirabel, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2014

this place is so clean the room are nice and big with a kitchenette near the beach nice pool thr have a good set up with the pool and were you could sit and watch the sun a couple of feet of the beach we really enjoy that place and we are going back in august 2014 already reserve with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claude b
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed our pool, sun deck area and your clean room! We hope to see you again at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn.

Eggenfelden, Germany
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I spent 4 nights at this Motel with beach access from 23rd to 27th of January 2014. I got a fair rate and the room was clean, well maintained and offered a sideview to the Ocean. So was the pool area. I experienced individual and friendly treatment by the management. Compared to other Motels of this size and rate, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uli K
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with excellent accommodations and service. We hope you will stay with us if you should find yourself in Daytona...

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay during the last week of January, 2014. The weather was not exactly as we wished but this facility was great as always. We always feel appreciated and the staff always helps us with anything we may need. Very clean and well kept. This is a great place to stay. Hope everyone will visit the AOPI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger1944
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to review your experience at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. It is such a pleasure to have you as a guest year after year. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for being such a wonderful guest! We look forward to seeing you next year!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is terrific! Wonderful staff, very clean and right on the beach . Pool, coffee in the lobby, lots of restaurants just a walk away. There is also a very nice pool and deck with lots of seating and umbrellas. We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our great staff, ocean front sun deck and pool. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Daytona Beach Shores soon!

Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel cant be any closer to the beach . my son loved it great staff. rooms could use a little update but location and price and great staff makes up for it amply good. have great restaurants real close by and the view to die for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anish2011
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property! I'm very happy to see that you and your son enjoyed yourselves at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. It is our mission to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to beautiful Daytona Beach!

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
526 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#42 of 103 in Daytona Beach
232 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,147 - ₹ 9,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
3 months ago
11 months ago
Pennsylvania
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have beach view”
navajogem50, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor (3rd level) great views of ocean.”
georgiar812, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor suites closest to the pool are best for ocean view. Save money by eating in,ask for a room with the cook top & fridge.”
Cjuleson, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 105
PricelineUS$ 105
CancelonUS$ 119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates