We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is located right by the beach. I stayed in June and was nice to be right on the ocean. You do not have a direct view but a side view. The rooms were a bit outdated but the room was clean and comfortable. They did not have a coffee maker but had a nice mini fridge. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CBnFL
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your feedback and comments. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property is an older one, but our staff works very hard to keep everything clean and in great repair for our guests. We offer great value for a beach front location and comfortable, clean rooms....

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked this hotel through Booking.com. A problem came up and we needed to cancel our stay. Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn was only supposed to charge us for one night stand for having to cancel and I understood that, but the hotel charged us the full amount for the 3 nights. When I called the hotel they were very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane M
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is for all of our costumers and guests to experience great customer service. According to our records, the proper amount was refunded to you per the terms of your online booking for your cancellation. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you have any additional questions.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a wonderful time, we had a room with a kitchen and it was very clean and roomy. this is an AWESOME location for a very peaceful relaxing and restful visit to the beach. The beach is right out your back door and when I say that I mean you can't get any closer unless you were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr B
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We appreciate your compliments and good to excellent marks in all areas, although your overall rating for us on TripAdvisor was average. Please feel free to contact us, to discuss if there was something that did not quite meet your standards. Our goal is to provide excellent accommodations and service....

Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here from May 4-11, 2014 and had another good stay. Except for our first night, we were on the third floor in room 304 which is a non-kitchen room, but it had a mini-fridge and microwave. I'll echo previous comments that it's very clean, quiet, and in good repair. The room doors have deadbolt locks for security in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat_Cubs_fan
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to see return guests. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in the near future.

orlando
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We found this Inn through Groupon. My husband and I are very impressed. Clean rooms with view of ocean, clean pool, nice lounge chairs, and only a few steps to the beach. It's a great deal. I would definitely come back and pay the full price. It will still be worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roseofsharongardener
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time, to post your comments about our clean rooms and great beach front location. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great care to offer clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. I'm delighted to hear that you were able...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked this getaway thru Groupon at a GREAT price. Stayed with girlfriend and her 13 month son. Checked in early during bad storm, it went well everyone was nice and friendly and no problem with early check in. We had a second floor room with a good side view of the ocean. Room was large and very clean, small bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertaQ766
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed our oceanfront pool area.Our friendly staff makes it their top priority to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn is a very clean, friendly facility. The entire staff, from the owner to the maids, went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant experience. We stay in a room with a kitchen which affords us a little extra room & convenience. A few years ago our adult children came down for part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marydon3455
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. We are very pleased to see that you you enjoyed your stay. Our staff makes every effort to provide our guests with an excellent vacation experience. I'm very happy to see that you have had the opportunity to benefit from our adjoining rooms. It is a great convenience. We genuinely...

Dacula
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently took a short trip to Daytona Beach and stayed here. For the price, I was pleased with the stay. WIFI was knocked out by a storm that moved through the day before we arrived so that was a disappointment. Mini fridge in room with a microwave. Sony HDTV in room was a welcome surprise, Will bring my Chromecast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip P
hoteldaytona, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of our Wi-fi being out of commission due to the heavy wind and rain we experienced. I'm pleased to report that it has been repaired.. I've noticed that a lot of guests are...

Indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This inn has a great location sitting right on the beach. Not really an ocean view as advertised though, from our first floor room we couldn't see the ocean and most of the rooms have a side view. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool area. They had free coffee in the morning and some breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lateforit
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. Your feedback is appreciated. I am happy to see that overall you did enjoy your stay. Our oceanfront location does offer a partial ocean view from every room, as advertised. However some views are better than others and definitely more limited from the ground floor as you indicated. We do...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn for one night. We did not make reservations in advance; we called the desk as we drove around Daytona Beach. Luckily, they had one room left. It was Spring Break week so rooms in the area seemed to book quickly! The room was pleasant and clean. Our room had a king-size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathyOHUS
hoteldaytona, Owner at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I appreciate your detailed account of your stay! I am very happy to see that our housekeeper was able to catch you before departing the property to give you’re your forgotten item. I apologize if you were not greeted with a warmer welcome at...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
521 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
230 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
773 reviews
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 9,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
2 months ago
10 months ago
Pennsylvania
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor suites closest to the pool are best for ocean view. Save money by eating in,ask for a room with the cook top & fridge.”
Cjuleson, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was nice, easy access to the rooms, pool and the beach.”
canadian_jku, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose third floor, better view of ocean and less noise”
  • New and clean
  • Nicely laid out
pjfletcherf1968, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5