We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Hotels.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 96*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

If i could give this place a 0 rate i would. This place is ran by the rudest management ever. You cant have guest after 9pm. If you do they charge your account without your authorization. If you have any guest during the day they have to pay 11$ to park which is MORE then the parking on the pier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami A
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. when you book a room it clearly says that we allow 1 vehicle per room free. Your reservation says that you had 2 people in the room whereas you had 6 people staying in your room. we have not charged you for the additional people and after the check out time you had...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great choice for immediate beach access and views to the ocean from the pool. The in-room eating area with full size fridge, cook top and available dinner and cook ware was a bonus! I would have rated it higher but couldn't because the beds were too firm, there was no mirror in the room (which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. we apologize for the inconvienence you faced during your stay. we are in the process of renovating the property which you have felt in the rooms with new floors and bathroom and new furniture. It is an outdoor property with a view to the ocean from each room.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A reasonably priced hotel, with clean, newly renovated rooms, right on beautiful Daytona Beach. Nice, heated pool with very comfortable lounge chairs. Pete was friendly and very accommodating. Good breakfast spot, right across the street from the hotel. Our 3rd time there. We'll be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Visited for spring break with family and we all had a great time. Customer service was great over the phone and when we checked in. Perfect location you can just walk to the beach, few restaurants close by, pool is small but we didn't have any problem with that. Very great hotel and very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinthia G
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

More than I expected, i will absolutely be returning. The price is really good and the location is nice too. The parking sucks but there isn't much they can do about that. Just make sure you park early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Although weather was windy and cold and jellyfish all over the beach we enjoyed the close proximity and easy access to shell hunt. Had a pool with a view and lounge area, rooms do not face the beach but at an angle you can see the water. Had an area to hose off sand before returning to room. Beautiful sunrise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeoe
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 10 March 2017

This hotel is really clean and it's right on the ocean. It's a great place to stay for the price. The only drawback is that it's a little ways away from the boardwalk/beach shops area of Daytona Beach. We had to drive pretty much everywhere we needed to go, and that kinda sucked. But the hotel staff are excellent, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Buffalo, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017

First time at this facility. Good location. Friendly staff all around. Always someone available if a question was asked. Had a small problem with Kitchen table. Mentioned it when I left for lunch, was taken care of by the time I got back. Only thing I missed was being able to have a beach front room with balcony, being able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retyred69
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this oceanfront motel for 2 nights. We were quite happy there. It is reasonably priced and very clean. We love the location and the proximity to the beach. Vintage, quiet and a friendly, helpful manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Place was nice and clean. The room (112) which I was in was recently renovated and they were renovating other rooms while I was their. The only thing I saw when I was at the pool I observed no registered guest Park in their lot and go onto the beach and use the pool. They didn't cause and problems because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Aopimgr, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad that you like our property.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
521 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
230 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
773 reviews
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 9,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bartow, Florida
over a year ago
Minn
2 months ago
10 months ago
Pennsylvania
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor suites closest to the pool are best for ocean view. Save money by eating in,ask for a room with the cook top & fridge.”
Cjuleson, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This place is a smaller Inn and only has 3 floors. Plus every room has a Ocean View! Parking is right outside of the rooms”
55CWW, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are oceanfront.”
lorrainer161, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was nice, easy access to the rooms, pool and the beach.”
canadian_jku, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose third floor, better view of ocean and less noise”
  • New and clean
  • Nicely laid out
pjfletcherf1968, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 96
PricelineUS$ 96
Hotwire.comUS$ 93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates