We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Club Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Overview
640 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
38
43
52
45
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
43
52
45
112
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Checking in took 45 minutes of 1 person in front of me.hmmm Was very disappointed in room broken,old,run down,stains and mold in bathroom area and around tub, light/fan was so loud showered in dark.had asked for extra regular coffee before checkin,again at check in ,was...More

Thank sriverb5
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon check in, there were 2 guests at the desk complaining about their rooms which made me a bit worried. Check in and parking were simple. When we got to our room; the closet door was off and set inside the closet, the water in...More

Thank nic9387
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They don't need to lie about how great they are they do not have Internet TV is messed up furniture falling a part I have pictures to prove it told tonight we are upgrading January well then don't put lies on Internet it's a dumb...More

Thank Linda C
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linda C, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We can ensure you we will never hold a guest hostage and if you wanted to leave we would have been more than happy to refund your stay. The concerns you mentioned:...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This was the worst place ever. The worst thing was our toilet got stopped up and they wouldn’t fix it. After 3 times of calling the front desk, the security guard brought a plunger wrapped in a pillow case covered in feces to my door...More

1  Thank Daniel Cook S
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Daniel Cook S, I sincerely apologize for the horrible stay and the lack of attention and service provided. A good clean, working room is the basic for a good stay and our sincere apologies we were unable to provide that. Please be assured I...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We didn't receive the room we booked and they would not correct this issue. They faucet in the tub flowed nonstop and could not be turned off. Again they refused to correct this. I will not be staying in this establishment again.More

1  Thank Heather H
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Club HotelResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Heather H, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Please be assured I will follow up with the front desk to see where the confusion was with the room type booked. I sincerely apologize we were unable to fix the concerns...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located directly on "The World's Most Famous Beach," this soothing Daytona Beach oceanfront hotel features beautifully appointed oceanview and riverview rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
206
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plaza Ocean Hotel
,
Plaza Ocean Resort
,
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
206
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plaza Ocean Hotel
,
Plaza Ocean Resort
,
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Photos
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Daytona Beach Oceanfront
675 reviews
.09 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
797 reviews
.18 km away
Travelers Inn Motel
4 reviews
.21 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
2,345 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 433 nearby restaurants
IHOP
227 reviews
.37 km away
Oyster Pub
918 reviews
.21 km away
Robbie O'Connell's Pub
44 reviews
.25 km away
Captain's Pizza and Grill
67 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 224 nearby attractions
Yellow Dawg Fishing
7 reviews
.47 km away
Magic Milk Island Art
10 reviews
.55 km away
Daytona Beach Bandshell
145 reviews
.70 km away
Daytona Lagoon
440 reviews
.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Channing G
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Andrew K | Reviewed this property |
I had ocean view, and honestly, the view was great!
1
Vote
Taylor M
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gidgetgoesny17 | Reviewed this property |
If memory serves me correctly, it was 21 years of age. I'm pretty sure I saw something about that somewhere. Worst case scenario, it was 25 years old. I think timing would be important too. If you're thinking of checking in... More
0
Votes
krystal6116
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew S | Property representative |
I am sorry we do not have a hot tub at this time. When we renovate there is one planned please stay tuned
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont be fooled by the word "deluxe" its just a slightly larger room farthest from the beach with..."
W7082RLjohnb
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"Floor 6 has no ice, all others do"
Thisdoesfine
4 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you're a coffee drinker, bring your own filters and coffee."
nana0309
1 Aug 2018
Read review
"dont get fooled by ocean view, some of the "ocean view" is a sliver of beach with the rest..."
mjacobs535
30 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing