We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,784: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful from outside but ugly inside and very ugly surroundings. My room was facing the ocean and street with an ugly view of a dead attraction and also a tower where people get some thrills. Bar inside hotel is good and staff is awesome. There was no fridge in the room and the water from tap was not clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me M
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid insight on your stay with us. While we’re glad that our service at one of our bars really impressed, we wish that other aspects of your experience at our resort stood out positively as well. Many of our guests love having a view of the amusement rides, but if you do not, you can always...

Geneve, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very beautiful hotel. Friendly staff - still reconstructing the pools, but the beach front it amazing! It is right down from the pier - which is a great location to everything in Daytona Beach! Food was great too!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottlC2676DG
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Scott, thank you for your high marks on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! Although we are still making repairs from Hurricane Matthew, we’re glad that you had such an incredible stay with us due to our stellar service, delicious dining options, and beachfront location near Daytona Beach’s best attractions. Our pool repairs should be completed by the end of...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, the hotel was okay - does need some updating though. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location right next to Main St, the Pier and direct access to the beach was nice. And the fruit infused water in the lobby was really appreciated. Unfortunately the hotel is under renovations and the (noisy) work started as early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Diane, we really appreciate you sharing your perspective with us. Providing our guests with the utmost in service is so important to us and we’re pleased to discover that our staff was cordial when assisting you. The closures you mentioned are due to repairs being conducted to restore the areas of our resort that were impacted by Hurricane Matthew this...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This property certainly took a beating from Hurricane Matthew in October 2016. Much of the beach side property as well as the pool deck and recreation area were damaged or destroyed, and that has triggered a very sizable reconstruction project. I have been staying at the property for about 7 years around the same time in February. Those stays last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary B
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Zachary, we really appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and are always delighted to have you with us! Being located directly on the beach, we did sustain damages during Hurricane Matthew, but our team is working efficiently as possible to get our resort fully restored and operational. Although we regret that you weren’t able to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! Mark -- at the front desk-- is a Master of Customer Service. When we checked in the lobby was packed and there were a several unhappy, frustrated people; but Mark and the others were pros. Friendly - upbeat - accommodating. The room is really nice. Bed is super comfortable. Walking distance to lots of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We’re so happy that you’ll be joining us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, Susan! Bike Week is such an exciting time to visit our area and we’re glad our prime location made it easy to explore and that our signature beds provided you with plenty of rest afterwards. It’s fantastic to hear how helpful and friendly our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here a while ago for a couple of nights before going to Orlando. Great location!! Views are amazing. We didn't really get to utilize the hotels amenities tho because we weren't there long enough.. We'll most likely stay somewhere else next time just because I found this hotel too big for us ! Haha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjbab
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We really appreciate you including us in your trip to the City Beautiful and hope you had a blast in Orlando! It’s great to hear that our location was perfect for your trip and that you enjoyed our beautiful views of the water. As we offer rooms and facilities in all sizes, we hope you’ll consider returning to the Hilton...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for a two night stay the weekend of my birthday. The location is very easy to find. They offer valet parking which is well worth the price. Check in was fast and effortless. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. Very clean common areas. Our room was clean and offered a beautiful view of Daytona Beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonda M
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Happy birthday, Shonda! It was an honor to be a part of your birthday celebration and we’re thrilled that you spent it relaxing on the beach and enjoying our gorgeous views. With our ample amenities and close proximity to Daytona Beach’s best attractions, it’s great to hear that you had everything you needed nearby for an amazing experience. We look...

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm an honors member and Marriott rewards member. I usually stay at Marriotts or Hiltons so I had higher expectations for this hotel especially for the price I paid. The hotel is under construction so it had no pools available. There was no where to sit outside unless you had a cabana on the lower level. They charge a $15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachbum10541
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. Unfortunately, we did not have a choice in closing our pools, as they, along with several other areas of our resort were damaged by Hurricane Matthew this past fall. We’ve been keeping guests informed of these closures with a red bulletin that we regularly update on the front page of our website...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good stay and value. Very busy during spring break but very courteous staff. They have a lot of construction going on for hurricane repairs. Pools were closed during our stay because of these repairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan L
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Evan, we hope you’ll return once repairs are completed, after March 31st! Despite hurricane work being done, we’re ecstatic to discover that you had a wonderful time staying with us and found our resort to be a great value. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel situated very close to Main Street which is very active during bike week. Parking is indoors which is a plus. Check in was slow. Not sure why. They had 2 people working on each check in? Both pools were being worked on and out of service. Who works on both pools at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dreamweaver56
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Despite the closures, we hope you’re enjoying the Daytona Bike Week Festivities! Currently, our pools are closed for repairs, as they, along with several other areas of our resort were damaged by Hurricane Matthew. While our repair crews have been working as efficiently possible, unfortunately, with natural disasters, there is no choice in timing for this type of work. Information...

1,112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (926)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (354)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
931 reviews
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,067 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,039 - ₹ 37,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
Atkinson, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the south tower, less of a walk. Ate at multiple restaurants in the building, staff was friendly and efficient”
 of 5 bubbles Christian57, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request beach view - it is beautiful to wake up to the sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles DianeC977, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the South Tower until reconstruction completes at the pool and recreation areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 845zacharyb, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the last floors”
 of 5 bubbles LucaTiru, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“east side rooms have a good view of beach and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles glennVeroBeach_FL, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5