We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5700 Reese Rd, Davie, FL 33314-1208
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (50)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Updated 02/06/20

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Davie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale is an extended-stay hotel. Our smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel is comfortable, our rooms – all with kitchens – are well-priced and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a several nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free basic wi-fi, free parking, 24/7 access to guest laundry, vending machines, and staff support. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
110Reviews5Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 13
  • 13
  • 8
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John Fisher wrote a review Apr 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
Ive been here 2 weeks now out of a month, The rooms are just as advertised and its very safe. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Stop by Walmart first and buy paper plates and plastic cutlery or you can purchase a cooking package at the front desk along with plates and cups. I feel its better than the airbnbs because you are not hit with all those extra fees. I would recommend a stay here and will return again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you so much for the good rating! We are so happy that you allowed WoodSpring Suites to host you during your travels and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amsterdom wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
I’m just upset that front desk couldn’t get me a plastic fork or spoon. You are in the hospitality industry and it’s the small things. My delivery did not provide me with any utensils and I called front desk for some and could not provide me a plastic fork or spoon. I’ve had a long day and want to eat. Also the room you gave me has a lingering poop smell but I’m trying not to complain and I am upset right now. Please provide guests with an option.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CocoGroveMike wrote a review Nov 2021
Coral Gables, Florida150 contributions34 helpful votes
This is a terrible motel that should not even be described as a suites or motel hotel. They might like to lovingly describe us as a minimalist motel. That is just code for no amenities whatsoever. For instance, the bed is a mattress on stilts very similar to being on a sofa bed. Also no blanket. See my picture. Furthermore, They could not supply a hairdryer. No breakfast. This is the worst motel I have stayed in 30 years. Stay anywhere nearby but this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 5 Nov 2021
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and our website was not helpful in preparing your expectations. Thank you for sharing with us. As a value focused hotel, our limited amenities allow us to offer low and affordable rates to all of our guests. We wish you the best in your travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dion wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Good morning,from the Moore's family, my wife and I stayed at this lovely hotel doing covid.i am veteran, who served 4 years in the US Army. my family and I was evicted from our residence in south beach and with the help of the organization called sacred trust we were able to find this gem of a hotel. The Sacred Trust organization helped my family and I to get back on our feet. The hotel very well kept. I am a very clean person and they get 5 stars. The bed is absolutely divine. The rooms are equipped with a kitchen net and a microwave for the guest experience. The staff are amazing and are always willing to help out. Shot out Adia, she is the best. She works very hard and shows she really cares about her guest. Ps, do something about the trash depot. It's too far
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 30 Apr 2021
We are so happy to see you and your family had an exceptional stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and letting us know how we are coming across! We appreciate you letting us host you and look forward to hosting you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike353632 wrote a review Nov 2020
Virginia Beach, Virginia2147 contributions172 helpful votes
I called over half a dozen “pet friendly” hotels in the area where we wanted to stay. Cost for pets ranged from $25 a night to $115 for up to a week-long stay. I don’t consider those prices as being pet friendly. WoodSpring offered a pet rate of $10 per night, more reasonable. The ratings for the location on social media sites were satisfactory so we checked in on Friday afternoon. The check-in process was smooth and staff friendly. This place is an extended stay location so the amenities of short stay hotels are not available, i.e., no coffee makers in the room. The room was as described and had vinyl plank flooring, our preference. The bed was comfortable and there was no road noise to speak of despite being right on an expressway. We had planned to stay for two nights but we had to change plans because of the anticipated arrival of tropical storm ETA. The front desk would not refund us the second night’s fee. They also advertised as a Choice hotel but the front desk would not give me points on my account, she said they haven’t fully converted to Choice yet. Other than that, I would recommend this place more for the purpose for which it was intended – an extended stay rather than a night or two. 11-6-2020
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that we are not a full Choice points participant as of now. We had big plans to fully convert this year but circumstances had changed that. We also apologize that our refund policy was not to your liking. We strive to accommodate guests and are always up for improving. We appreciate you being our guest!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana R wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Our family is temporarily staying at the hotel and it is very nice and clean as well as the staff is awesome, they go beyond to make it a very comfortable stay ... I'd recommend to everyone who would want to be safe and secure as well as being treated great ...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 4 Nov 2020
We are so happy to see you and your family are having an exceptional stay with us! Thank you for letting us be your home away from homes! We look forward to continuing to provide an excellent stay! We appreciate this wonderful recommendation!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
calivianya wrote a review Aug 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida80 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
This was easily one of the dirtiest hotel rooms I’ve ever stayed in. The sink had nasty black things in it (unfortunately cleaned it before taking a picture), the two drawers were full of what looks like mold, the wall behind the sink was splattered with god knows what, and the floor was so caked with grime that just swiping a wet paper towel over it without any cleaning solution whatsoever got the paper towel filthy. There were also black wiry hair balls everywhere and I stayed alone and don’t have black hair. I left the room cleaner than it was when I came into it, which is really saying something. The ventilation was awful - I took a shower with the fan “on”, and even the floor was still wet ten hours later. I didn’t even take long showers. It’s just perpetually humid in the rooms because they’re so poorly ventilated. This is also the most cheapskate place I’ve ever stayed - after I confirmed it, I got an email saying that they don’t include dishes or cookware in the room. They will only give them to you for a fee. I’ve never stayed at an extended stay with a full kitchen that didn’t include cookware, plates, and utensils, so this was a nasty surprise. You don’t even get a coffee maker without paying extra! Also, only the slowest internet is free - you have to pay for the other two tiers of internet. Really this was just awful. Between how dirty it was and how cheap the owners clearly are (by the way, there’s no one at the front desk after 7pm so they’re too stingy to even pay enough hotel staff) I’ve honestly never stayed anywhere worse. I’ve stayed at $30/night Knight’s Inn hotels and Motel 6 locations that were much better quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 27 Aug 2020
At WoodSpring Suites, we strive to deliver a level of service that far exceeds your expectations and we are so disappointed that this is not what came across during your time with us. We are so sorry that you were not aware of our unique amenity offerings prior to checking in. We also apologize that the information that we provide through our website was not helpful and because of this, left you feeling disappointed with our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that your experience was not the exceptional one that we intended for you because of the lack of cleanliness. Our standard is to do a thorough and detailed cleaning of the rooms after each guest leaves and make sure your room is clean and fresh upon your arrival. We are so disappointed to learn that this was not your experience but can assure that we will address this at the property level to make sure that we are improving the level of service we are providing to each of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I've been residing here for 6 months, with 8 months to go. I've got nothing but good things to say about the management and staff taking care of me. The facilities are allways clean and well maintained. It's not my home, but my experience with this establishment has been a great pleasure. I would highly reccomend to anyone who needs to have a pleasurable place to lay their head at night after suffering yet another week on the road. Away from family and friends. Every evening I am greeted with a smiling face.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 4 Jun 2020
We 're proud to hear we have been providing you an exceptional stay and look forward to continuing the trend! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the great recommendation! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie S wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions
First of all, after booking online we never received a confirmation email. Once we arrived and made it to our room we realized why this place was so cheap to stay at. You are paying for a bed, shower and toilet only. Everything else you need to pay for. We only had to stay one night, thank goodness. Yes there is a kitchenette, do you want to cook? Bring your own stuff or you have to purchase it through them. Their wording on this is on the website but you have to go through everything to get to that part. No coffee pot or coffee, we did not even have shampoo Or Kleenex in our room. Anything a normal hotel offers, plan to pay for here. I am thinking they need to add this to the booking page. Book your room and any extras you want at the same time. we had one bar of soap only. We came into our room and thought that it had just been freshly cleaned as the floor was wet. We thought it would be dry when we got back from dinner. It was not. We later decided that the dehumidifier on the air conditioner was not working. All night long everything had a cold/ wet feeling. We checked out that morning, and we won’t be back. Not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for this detailed review of your stay. We are so sorry to see that your stay was not met with the level of comfort and overall hospitality that we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We are sorry that you were not made aware of our unique amenity offerings. Since we are more of an extended stay, many of our guests prefer to bring their own items, such as cookware or utilize the items that we provide at an additional charge. We know that this is not what most guests are used to and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. We hate to see that this had a negative impact on your overall experience and left you with a bad impression. Our goal is to consistently provide an at home like stay and we are so disappointed that this did not come across during your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your future travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveling Teacher wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
My family and I stayed here for a few days when we were selling our house. We were NOT impressed. When we got in the room, there was trash on the floor and a dirty washcloth in the bathroom. I let the front desk clerk know and she said she would let the cleaning staff know. The next day NO ONE came and cleaned our room, we ended up doing it ourselves. Also, there are NO supplies in the room. They want you to pay $15 per person for a set of dishes (one plate, cup, set of silverware). They have a 2 burner stove with no pots. There is NOTHING! They didn't even have shampoo in the room. There is no coffee for guests. They charge for EVERYTHING! I paid $135 a night which was $100 more than it was worth. NEVER AGAIN!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Responded 13 Mar 2020
I am truly sorry this was your experience during your stay. We do specialize in extended stay and have many happy guests who enjoy our accommodations, esp. the ability to choose only the amenities they want and need instead of paying for services they do not want or use. I'm sorry the housekeeping schedule and our limited amenities were not quite to your liking and you were not aware of the nature of our hotel before arrival. One of our goals is to allow guests to choose and pay for only those services they want so we keep our rates affordable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are coming across so that we can continue to improve for future guests. Best wishes on all your future travels! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyDavie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Nearby attractions include Nexus Shooting Range (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle House, Smoothie King, and Hungry Howie's Pizza.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (7.6 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.