We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When I made my reservations, there was not any mention of limited parking, parking lot being redone etc...this time of year is South Florida it rains. The small side Peking lot was always full. I had to park in a lot and walk through a small field. With the rain, well you can imagine...wet clothes, muddy shoes etc... Besides that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us and for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the limited parking that resulted from our parking lot seal coating project. The project is complete now and looks great but sure was a bit of a hassle. We truly hope to see you again! Chad Brunton General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel, one night because my partner had an early flight in the morning and they have an airport shuttle. First, it's off the beaten path, second Amtrak is there, third I was woken up by the Sheriff knocking at my door because I was one of 4 lucky people to have their car broken into. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waxlady
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

What a terrible thing to have happen and we feel horrible about it. We are continuing to work with the sheriff's office and other businesses around the airport to find those responsible and to hopefully keep it from happening again. Please reach out to me as to any concerns you have and if claims does not contact you early this...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for one night before an early am flight. The room was modern, clean, comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again if I had to catch an early flight from FLL. The cafe was not open at 6am when I had to leave, so can't comment on the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelliz1999
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. It means so much to us! Chad Brunton General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This fairly new, very clean property is sandwiched inbetween I-90 and the Florida train right off Griffin Road. Easy access to the airport, cruise ports, interstate, etc. In-house "restaurant" offers good basics for food and beverages with excellent service. The "quiet side" of the restaurant is considered the interstate side. If you're from a big city and used to noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

So true! Glad it worked for you and can't wait to see you again! BTW...it's actually I-95 though so not to confuse. :) Thank you and have a great day! Chad Brunton General Manager

Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This modern and well appointed hotel, close to the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port is an excellent choice for a pre cruise stay. Nice rooms and very nice staff; the "bistro" offers a wide variety of choices for snacks or a light meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hope to see you again! Chad Brunton General Manager

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nadia and Karen at the front desk are very helpful and made our stay and our day! They even arranged an excursion for us to visit the Everglades on airboats! The room was clean and HUGE! We kept remarking how it was like an apartment. The cafe in the lobby also serves up some very nice food and they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Problematyk
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your rating! Hope to see you again soon! Chad Brunton General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in April before boarding the Celebrity Equinox. Its a Courtyard by Marriott and you get what you get. We arrived at FLL at around 8pm, and rather than use the shuttle (which gets mixed reviews on Trip Advisor) we opted for a cab. It was a quick ride to the hotel, which is well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon T
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and rating us. I am terribly sorry that our room attendant and inspector both missed the balcony in your room. We have reviewed this with our team to ensure it doesn't happen again. Looking forward to having you back with us and if you get a chance, please ask for me while your with us. Sincerely,...

kirkland
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rooms are fine. A shuttle from the airport is advertised. I called to confirm they would come get me as I was arriving near midnight and was never told the shuttle stopped at 12:30 am. Turns out the night we arrived, it stopped at midnight. $35 cab ride. Shower/tub drain completely stopped. Front desk quite ambivalent about this. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd6973
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we missed you on our last run that night and for the slow draining tub. We have reviewed this with our team and will be extra attentive in all of our rooms today on this subject to ensure we resolve it and pay better attention in the future. Please contact me regarding your December visit as...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 before our cruise for the night. Didn't get the room we wanted (a king size bed -- ended up with two queen beds). The beds were so soft and you just couldn't roll over. The worst night sleep I have ever gotten. Hotel changed their policy about parking your car at their hotel during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boxerlover3
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Oh dear, I am terribly sorry that you didn't sleep well and that your check in was rushed. Please reach out to me so I can learn more and so we can make this right! Chad Brunton General Manager

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked two rooms prior to our cruise with RCL Allure of the Seas. I had read that it was a bit confusing to find the hotel, but using the car GPS we had no problem at all. The hotel is about 5 miles from Port Everglades. The room rate for each room with 1 king bed was $178.71 which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snow2day
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it and can't wait to see you again! Chad Brunton General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,221 - ₹ 25,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was king with shuttle package”
 of 5 bubbles lynnfhnc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The even number rooms facing the I-95 and the odd numbers facing the Tri-Rail.”
 of 5 bubbles Henrik65, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on interstate side can have a lot of traffic noise, request a quieter area when booking”
 of 5 bubbles BillyR966, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a light rail near the hotel. You might want a room on the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ehartlin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the Interstate and make sure the windows shut and lock!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcF244XD, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5