We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before taking a cruise. The staff was overwhelmed with travelers and the facility was inadequate for the volume of guests. The room was clean but not in the best shape. Breakfast was poor and too crowded. You can do better with a little more distance from dock and airport. We used uber to get around which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cpolcaster
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and thank you for your comments. If there is anything else that you did not mention in the review that you feel would create an even greater guest experience, please let us know....

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Hotel offers free shuttle from airport every hour on the hour. Having called at 10:35 a.m. we thought great only a 25 minute wait. Van came by at 11:25 (25 minutes late). Not a huge problem but kind disappointing start to our holiday. It was situated in an area within walking distance to a lot of shopping malls and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to shopping malls and restaurants. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our On The House Breakfast. We hope to serve you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The rooms are quite large with a sofa and large ottoman and an occasional chair. Lots of seating to invite friends to visit you in your room.for seating. There is a fridge and microwave in the rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast. There is a pan outside pool with loungers and table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winks
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our levels of service and our rooms. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast and our pool during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

In a nut shell this hotel is simply worn and dirty. The staff seemed fairly decent but it was evident once we arrived in our room the Best Western Brand didn't care about the condition of their hotel. The room had an over powering and almost uncomfortable scent of Febreeze or some other type of aerosol scent spray and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcorkum
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers. I truly apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. I apologize again that we fell short of your expectations. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass it on to our team so we can retrain on...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My wife and I stayed at this property immediately after our Caribbean cruise. We needed to stay one night because a delayed flight home. First of all, readers should know that the property is located near the cruise-port and airport. However, it is also located in a light industrial area, so there isn't much to do while waiting for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glen G
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow travelers. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale South Inn and Suites after we had completed our Caribbean Cruise. We needed to stay because our return flight had been delayed. We found the hotel to be very busy and crowded. It's high season in Southern Florida. This hotel really caters to the pre and post cruise...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen G
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and your loyalty with Best Western. We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations. It is great to hear that you found our team to be professional. We hope to see you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Lesson Learned: Don't waste your money. Go somewhere else even if it is a little more expensive. Details: My friends and I booked rooms at this hotel due to its proximity to the port and the fact that a port transfer was supposed to be included. Upon arrival, the hotel staff was friendly. They offered to hold my luggage because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen C
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical at our Best Western and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Again,I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I will personally speak to our...

District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed here one night, January 27, because I had a 12-hour layover. Even that was too long. Even though the hotel is priced decently I don't think it's worth it. My hotel room was VERY dirty. The carpet is stained all over the place, the light fixtures (lamps) had some sort of dirt encrusted on them which I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew R
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion. It...

Dayton, NJ
Reviewed 30 January 2016

relatively close to the airport. When we arrived at Fort lauderdale airport we called for transport as we were instructed to do. We were informed it might be a wait of 30 to 45 minutes. We waited 45 minutes and at that point we jumped in a cab and spent $30 with tip to go just a few miles. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NJduffer
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers. I truly apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. Our hotel was full with a very large amount of guests and we acknowledge that at times our lobby, breakfast area and hallways were extremely busy. We worked diligently to ensure...

Reviewed 29 January 2016

Stayed at Hotel for 1 night, business trip. As a business-oriented customer what does one want - a comfortable bed, a quiet room and a good breakfast to start the day. the good - the bed was indeed comfortable. The terrible - The room facing I-95 was anything but noise-isolated. You can really hear the traffic off I-95. In addition,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royi B
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for the noise coming from the air conditioner units which you incurred during your stay. Our maintenance team does attempt to control the situation by continuously monitoring the working order of all room amenities. Unfortunately that did not seem to control the entire situation.Thank you for making us aware. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#33 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,037 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
6.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
933 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,095 - ₹ 19,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the sixth floor, housekeeping staff seems poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Physioshell2014, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF502, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as this place does book out on cruise days.”
 of 5 bubbles Buc40, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc187, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jimblouisville, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay