We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice, well maintained property with airport transportation & to the cruise port. Good clean well appointed rooms & average breakfast. (The following is not directly related to the hotel, but obviously with a company they allow on their property) BEWARE- when making arrangements for the transportation to the cruise port, the gal asked if we wanted to buy transportation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the sort of hotel that makes a person feel dirty. Room was shop-worn, dark, blankets dingy and gross. We had a late arrival and I specifically picked this hotel as there is an advertised shuttle. So with very tired kids we learned the shuttle stops at 11PM. A $20 cab ride later we got to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegoodegg
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and thank you again for providing additional information regarding your stay. We welcome the opportunity to improve upon your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can further discuss your stay 954-926-7300.

Aruba
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel just for having a few hours of sleep seeing that we had to leave at 5am. Arrive at 9.45 to check in. I booked this hotel for the included breakfast and the airport shuttle service. Both where not available. I just had to call a cab and we got breakfast "to go" which included a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef-Bas-Kuurstra
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this Hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. We had two rooms. First of all they couldn't find the booking for the other couple. Got that resolved and I asked about other friends who had checked in the previous day. I was told they had no record of them. After a few minutes they realized they did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, we are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at the front desk. I can assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to assure that this will not happen in the future. We do hope to improve upon your recent experience. If you are ever in the area please do...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for one night prior to our cruise. Although conveniently located close to airport ans cruise terminal it is not a hotel I would recommend. Our room had such a terrible smell of some sort of strong cleansing product it was sickening! Luckily we were able to open the window even though it was facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyse D
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review, I am saddened to read we did not react promptly to your concerns. I am addressing this issue with my staff as to not have this happen to our future guests. If you are ever in the area please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it will be my pleasure to assist...

St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Compared to other Best Western Hotels, this establishment absolutely does not merit to be called PLUS. We called from the airport for the shuttle again and again and the person answering the phone got really nasty, repeating that the shuttle arrives in 20 minutes - well after an hour it finally arrived. The bus driver was however very kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really needs to be updated especially the bathroom, there aren't any grab bars in the tub/shower and no anti slip in the tub, the pool area is ok but quite small if you have a lot of people using the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter N
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip advisor, as we hope to improve on your recent stay we thank you for your review. Please contact me directly whenever your travels should bring you back to Dania Beach. 954-926-7300

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel room had mildew on the ceiling and the tv didn't work. The shower had mildew on the wall and the wall paper was torn. The breakfast was ok. Half the food was cold. And the Trash was running over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please reach out to me so we can further discuss your stay 954-926-7300

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow the pictures are misleading Very old worn facility. For a $240 room, I should have slept in the airport . Numerous better places nearby for less money. Dump!!! The place is almost impossible to find as the signage is so poor even the taxi drivers could not find it ... we went by it twice before finding the enterance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frazer1968
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you again for providing information regarding your stay. We welcome the opportunity to improve upon your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we could discuss your recent stay. 954-926-7300

Radcliff, KY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here's what was wrong. We got there after 3, and our room wasn't ready. They gave us "tickets" to keep us in order of registration to give us rooms as they became available, and they ended up going in an arbitrary order. They didn't know how to process a Best Western gift card and wanted to charge our credit card...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranknShawn
Front Office Ma... A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you've experience and would like to speak to you about your experience. If you do decide to give us the chance to improve on your impression I strongly encourage you to contact me so I can ensure that your stay with us is nothing...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,064 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,586 - ₹ 21,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book it unless you're desperate!”
 of 5 bubbles realpep, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor, housekeeping staff seems poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Physioshell2014, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF502, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as this place does book out on cruise days.”
 of 5 bubbles Buc40, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc187, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5