We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Booking.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Exterior is not exciting at all, they have a nice pool though. Our room was large and just remodeled, room was clean and comfortable. Very close to the beach and they have covered parking and tennis courts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unhcp
Charlotte
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I changed my mind a few times on whether or not I wanted to stay here. I booked this hotel a month in advance and read reviews at least once a week. The reviews almost made me decide not to stay here, but then they told me I could leave my vehicle, which was the seller for me. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EbonyS167
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Ebony S, We want to thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here with us. We are just appreciative of the 4 star rating that you left and your expectations/concerns before you got here and what changed your mind when you opened the door to your room. We think it is great when guests let...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 1B villa for one night, for our anniversary. View was the most crucial item on our search and this place was perfect. We had an unobstructed ocean view on the 3rd floor. We brought our own cocktails and enjoyed a beverage while watching the waves come in. The room was ready prior to 5 and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpiper32819
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear jipiper32819, We think this was a very gracious review that you left along with the 5 star rating. We are please to know that this was your first time with us for your anniversary. We are very thankful to know that you will be revisiting with us again in the future. We want to thank you for taking the...

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom suite. 2 adults and 3 kids (11, 7, 6). The first impression of the place can give you a bit of pause (exterior of building is a bit ratty and the rooms have very outdated bedding). But it was a really nice time there. Once we settled in, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericnor_1025
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear ericnor_1025, We want to say thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We do understand about the bedding and are working to get all the furniture changed out of all the rooms as we can. We are grateful for letting other know not to be misled by our exterior as we are a great place...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used a couple of RCI coupons to get a one bedroom Unit and Studio Unit. Yes the resort is dated but it is very functional. The pools are nice. There is a great hot tub and there is a short walk to the beach. The beach is wonderful. Shortly after 4 PM most days you can watch cruise ships depart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Don H, We are very pleased to see that you have left great information for others that are looking for a great place to stay. We see that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we have here on property as well as being lucky enough to watch a Rocket launch. Yes it is a perfect...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place ha old dirty green carpets . They Upgraded me and it was bigger just as old and filthy ;looking Old appliances If you are getting Married they have a great facility . If you are vacationing . This is dump looks they house homeless people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa w
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Melissa w, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We are in the process of remodeling as quickly as possible. We feel that this resort has allot to offer guests that come to stay with us. We are glad that you said something about the room that we were able to...

Chicago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had reserved a studio room but when we checked in we were placed in a hotel room. Definitely not a studio. The room was very small and depressing. We did complain and were moved to a studio. Did not appreciate that they tried to down grade our reservation. I would not have stayed in the original room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennisloverChicago
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear tennisloverChicago, We want to thank you for leaving this review. I believe you came thru and exchange company and they refer out hotel rooms as studios. The hotel rooms are either a 2 queen bed or a queen bed with a pull out couch, in a single room with a compact fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a full bathroom....

Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was about four different buildings of accommodations. Two large buildings on the beach and two others behind and walking distance. We stayed in the one in the back. Looked like it was a old motel as we walked down the hall. We both looked at each other and wondered if we made the right choice. We opened the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Laurie G, We want to say thank you for sharing your first experience with us here. We are glad that you mentioned that our off ocean rooms are remodeled and yes we are excited about this as well. The rooms look great. We are very ecstatic that you will be coming to visit with us again. Safe travels.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place and town very clean has many things for families to do. Within walking distance of 3 very good breakfast places highly recommend Cafe Simply Delicious. Would definitely stay here again felt very safe gate with punching code to access parking lot. Walking beach access to uncrowded Beach with volleyball net. Staff very friendly and helpful moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacy E
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Lacy E, We are very grateful for this review that you have left for Ocean Landings. We see that you were able to explore the resort to see what we have to offer. We are happy to know that you have shared all of this for future travelers that are looking for a great fin filled place to stay....

Reviewed 21 March 2017

If your looking for high end or modern, keep looking. I assume by reading the reviews that our room was not renovated. It felt like I was in a time warp to 1985. The decor was very dated. With shag rugs, wicker furniture and brown vinyl. However, we couldn't get a better view, we had an oceanfront which was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Dear Christine C, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the stay here fully. We will pass this review on to the proper departments to help better serve our future customers. The Ocean front units have been remodeled within the last 6 years and are in the process of moving there shortly. We are sorry to...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.3 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,333 - ₹ 11,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to book the view you want, or you could get an interior or pool view.”
jpiper32819, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front room are the best but are hard to get”
844DonH844, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in a regular room in Building B.”
tennisloverChicago, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get oceanfront”
christinecK6109PW, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 108
PricelineUS$ 108
Agoda.comUS$ 108
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates