We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Space CoastUS$ 78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Adrian, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is a really clean and nice motel 6 and located centrally for getting around with ease. If you are traveling on a budget, consider staying here and drive the few minutes or take a cab to the beach (there is actually a cab service there that you "Pay What You Want Taxi").

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwillsee
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2015

first things first....had to wait until 3 to check in??? really??? never have i ever had to wait at ANY hotel..besides the wait this motel was nice and clean..love that it is pet friendly and right accross the street from the beach and beach access. ...for those of you with HAIR!! the SHOWER IS VERY LIGHT!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla G
Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Clean, friendly and accomodating.. Good Location. They had everything one would want or need for a great stay. Walking distance of everything and very budget friendly. I think the staff was so nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vetwife2014
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015

For $60/night (plus a $3 charge for internet) Motel 6 has a great deal for big rooms with two queen beds. With walking access to the beach (less than a 3 minute walk) a group of friends or a family can easily lock-down a block of rooms for a 4-8 day vacation for cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay here and for the money you pay there is no breakfast and Ty have to pay extra for wifi. The staff we had to deal with was rude. If you are like us and don't like to sit in the room the whole time then this is not the place to stay there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa J
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection to...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The room is not in terrible shape as it has been renovated sometime ago. However the floor was done in cheap vinyl, the base of the dresser was crumbling, the TV had a non HD weak signal, the towel rack was falling off, low water pressure, and the bathtub drainage was so slow. The beds were OK but sagged in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Don't expect 4 star accommodations when booking here, but what you will get is a very clean room and a staff that really tries to meet all your needs. This location is near everything. The beach is just a short walk away, and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. If you are traveling on a budget this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelPartner50
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Management is attentive to maintenance but the Motel has a serious problem with terns nesting on the property roofs. Cars, especially on the north wing of the motel, are sprayed with bird droppings. The Motel is located just a block off the beach, in a very good location and the beach is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan E
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

When we entered the room the bed looked like it had been used. The floor was dirty and I discovered in the morning when checking under the bed there was sand deposits around the legs so obviously not cleaned. The shower curtain stank like dirty socks, way overdue for a wash. Bed not very comfortable, Could here the twang of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alpan17
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly at check in. The rates were cheap. The WIFI costs an additional $3.18 but does not work. My iPhone nor my laptop would connect. Very frustrating. But it is very very close to the beach and reasonable for the price. Room was clean. Sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean. AC worked. Not bad for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KINESSAB

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
218 reviews
0.1 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
564 reviews
2.1 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,650 - ₹ 7,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Typical raggedy Hotel 6. Stay away if you want to enjoy your trip.”
DirtySouth4ever, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“inside facing pool lower level”
ZakMag, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for prom in newer tower away from Waffle House!”
Nikkor99, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, rooms fill quickly”
onabudget388, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Horrible!! Never stay here!!”
mdl2087, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Space Coast
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$ 78
TravelocityUS$ 78
Expedia.comUS$ 78
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates