We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoa Beach Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cocoa Beach Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Beach Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left on a cruise. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and provide great service. The hotel is in a great location with quick access to the beach, cruise terminal, restaurants and shops. The downside is that it is in great need of updating. I could deal with the older furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laquandra J
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit at the Cocoa Beach Suites. Although this feedback was hard to hear, it is vital information needed to pin-point exactly where our property needs improvements. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment.We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for your disappointments with your guestroom. However, it seems as...

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The property is currently under renovation (to be completed before spring/summer 2017) but the staff including (Robert, Friday Afternoon Desk Person, and Kristine morning desk person) made the stay awesome. They treated my daughter like a princess's...also the property location is perfect. You can literally walk to everything, including the beach (one minute away to beach walk ramp)....just an overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank segowan
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that our amiable staff and their efforts in offering you with the excellent service left you with unforgettable impressions. We could not be happier knowing that Cocoa Beach Suites surpassed your anticipations and enhanced your remarkable trip to Cocoa Beach Your intention to return is greatly appreciated, and we cannot...

Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Advertised a spa tub but didn't have one (this is why I booked this room); Bed sheets never changed (note head indentation on rear pillow); Re-used coffee cup lids and didn't even wash thoroughly (see coffee stain on lid); Filthy carpet; No batteries in one of the remotes; Air didn't work (had to set it to 62 to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picnicpack
Western North Carolina
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel prior to a cruise at the turn of the year. The location and staff were great. The rooms were very large but significantly outdated. I have a sensitivity to mold and only had a very minor response considering the age of the accommodation. I have had to leave other hotels due to a reaction. This helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smacks548
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments during your visit. Your patronage is truly valuable for us, and we will be sure to forward your comments to the respective areas for future improvements. Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, and we hope for another opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

we stayed prior to a cruise. One very small elevator, which took forever. The rooms were dull, plain, and dirty. The hallways smelled of old alcohol. This is a run down place. Dont let the price fool you, its awful. The bed was sunk in the middle, our bathroom rub floor was dirty. The parking for the cruise, was you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja B
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Pros: all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Location is good. And price was reasonable. Cons: Price on-line differed from price at check-in. Rooms desperately need updating. Musty smell, "sticky" carpet, light bulbs out in bathroom, tired furniture, sagging mattress and sofa. One television not working. Key cards needed to be re-programmed second night. One of our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marily21
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit at the Cocoa Beach Suites. Although this feedback was hard to hear, it is vital information needed to pin-point exactly where our property needs improvements. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment.We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for your disappointments with your guestroom. However, it seems as...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Suite Hotel past it's prime. Large rooms, kitchen, good prices with kitchen. Sofa bed in living room. Very convenient location. Wonder front desk staff and reservation department. Only one elevator and it's very slow. Carpet in halls are very stained and need replacement. Attention to detail is not this hotel's motto. Bulbs in the bathroom over sink were missing or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Cocoa Beach Suites. However, it is disheartening to read that our hotel did not meet your anticipations and fell short in offering you great level of accommodation . Your comments regarding our guestroom amenities have been well noted for further review.We are thrilled to know that our wonderful staff and impressive central location were some...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Old, dirty, don't bring your family, I wouldn't walk bare footed on the carpet, police activity on the property, I moved my out of town company to another hotel after one filthy night there. Bed frame broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

We aim to deliver the excellent service to our guests, and it is disheartening to read that your stay was not indicative to that commitment. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments with your guest room type. Rest assured that your comments have been well documented and will be addressed accordingly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I wasn't in Cocoa Beach long but my stay at this hotel was more than pleasant. I want to mention Donne at the front desk! He was a TREMENDOUS help and made my stay a wonderful experience. will be returning..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keesh S
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared. We are delighted to learn you had such a pleasant visit .As you experienced first hand during your recent visit, Cocoa Beach Suites takes the art of service and professionalism to a whole new level. We're glad that our staff could leave you with a positive impression of our hotel,...

North Fort Myers
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is a bit dated apartment/suite hotel. Pleasant staff, roomy suites,very clean great location and priced right. While we were not there to board a cruise, it is convenient to Port Canaveral and runs a shuttle. Don't expect the the Ritz and you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bart D
Jack H, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind sentiments on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves for offering exceptional amenities for our guests, and it is always delightful to know that our guests take notice of our efforts. It is also truly rewarding to know that our spotless guestrooms, hospitable staff, were just some standout features from your visit. It was our pleasure...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 8,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 month ago
Lima, Ohio

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Beach Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th and 5th floors should have views”
 of 5 bubbles Pegeen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on fifth floor, liked that.”
 of 5 bubbles msm1990, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No view that I could see.”
 of 5 bubbles 499lel, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites, but ask for an ocean view...amazing views!!”
 of 5 bubbles segowan, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Order early.”
 of 5 bubbles DeweyLe, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5