We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Maingate West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Maingate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Maingate West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When this was SunSol, a boutique hotel, we loved it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and they let us stay and swim in the pool well past check out. We came back because of our several positive experiences, only to be disappointed. The elevator carpet was stained, the carpet in our room was stained, the bathtub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antigone77
Management response:

Our cancellation policy is cancel your reservation 24 hours prior to arrival and we will cancel your reservation without a fee. Otherwise there is a one night penalty. We did offer you to stay one more night for free to make up for the penalty or to receive 20% off your next stay. I'm sorry your room was less than...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2016

For the price, you really can't beat this hotel. The first room I stayed in, the drain was clogged in the shower so I had to request for a new room. The new room however, was not fully supplied and was missing shower curtains. The person at the front desk however, was really nice and promptly fixed everything for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alythra
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I stayed for two nights & at around 140 all included for 2 nights I would definitely recommend to friends & family. Neat - well maintained. Would stay again. Pet free non smoking rooms. I would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SundarSankar
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel very clean and maintained. Breakfast is OK choose from cereal, toast etc swimming pool is quiet and not watched by lifeguard but clean. Staff are very helpful and were quick to fix our blocked toilet. Only issue we had was our cards to get in room kept deactivating so had to keep going to reception which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
New Jersey
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed her 2 times and both times, all went well. The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean. The only drawback is the proximity to the helicopter ride business, in the mornings I found it hard to sleep in because of the helicopter noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Average, nothing bad, but nothing great. The sign outside saying that it's a Quality Inn is a slip on over the old signage. Looks like it has been repainted and some refurbishment. Checking out the bill still has Sun-Sol Hotel's heading. Better options and competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TampaLouie
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while we visited Disney World resort parks. On the second day, we left around noon and returned later in the evening to find our door wide open. The room had been cleaned in our absence so staff had likely not secured the door. All of our property in the room was exposed to anyone for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyl154
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We booked this property for Spring Break. At the time of booking, we requested an infant cot, and paid what we thought was in full. After arrival we found out there was a significant fee for crib rental, along with a resort fee. The hotel was fine but absolutely not a "resort". Breakfast was included but was literally coffee, stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tctraveller231
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I stayed with my family for two weeks. Overall it was a good experience, but there are things to be considered. I would highlight as positive the very new and refurbished rooms, very cozy. The room service (cleaning and organizing things) is very good as well. However, the breakfast area is very small for the number of rooms, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fábio B
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This was my third time staying here! This is a great spot for privacy! Rooms are clean and service has always been great hence why we keep coming back when we visit Orlando. One thing I would suggest is to possibly assign parking spots to room numbers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuste316
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We truly appreciate your kind words and comment. As well we want to thank your suggestion, it will be taken into consideration. Best regards.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
2.6 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 157 in Kissimmee
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
35.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#12 of 17 in Clermont
343 reviews
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 6,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towards the back of the block away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles WelbyTraveller, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Antigone77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WiFi connectivity slow. Run of the mill motel”
 of 5 bubbles TampaLouie, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Terrible, but free Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles tctraveller231, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are few stairs to the second floor, so choose a room close to a stair or in the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles flcbarbosa, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay