We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Residence InnUS$ 178*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 206*
US$ 178*
Great Deal
US$ 180*
US$ 180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed here 2 years ago and it was $110 for one night. Stayed here last week and it was $181.93 for one night. Plus the drapes had stains on them, there was a large stain on the carpet and you almost had to walk thru a bush to get to the room door as it really needed to be trimmed..They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branson_MissouriDave
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Branson_MissouriDave I wanted to take the time to apologize for the issues you experienced at our property, as it is certainly not what we want for our guests experience. We strive to ensure every guests leaves extremely satisfied but clearly with your stay we fell short. I do appreciate your business and hope that you give us an...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

When staying at a Marriott property you can always expect the best from each of them. This is the same here at the Residence Inn. The staff was very friendly and the location was great for our visit to relatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonycp55
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Tonycp55: Thank you so much for your positive comments about our staff at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I am always pleased to read these reviews to my hard working associates. If you come to the St. Petersburg / Clearwater area, we would like the opportunity to serve you again. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I have stayed here multiple times. I visit the Honeywell location near here on business. It is also very close to the Pinellas County Sheriffs office, the Juvenile Center and a number of Bail Bondsmen businesses. This is not too far from a number of restaurants and is right on Ulmerton which is a straight shot onto I-275 to head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler2828
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Traveler2828: Thank you so much for your review regarding our property, the Residence Inn St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I appreciate your comments and have shared them with our staff at one of our daily meetings. I have also informed our maintenance staff to treat the room for the moths. We look forward to seeing you again in the near...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff, always available to help and assist, no request to small for staff to help you with, not to give away my secret for when I come back, but for your house cleaning request Tiffany, very friendly and very polite and does a wonderful job and always willing to help in any way, hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scullym2017
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear scullym2017: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you made regarding our property, the Residence Inn St. Petersburg / Clearwater. We are so pleased that you will return. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of our staff for recognition. We look forward to serving you in 2017! Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I have come here for work several times. The grounds and facilities are very nice but the front desk service is really bad. I was unable to get Internet service in my room and they were unable to fix it. The next month was the same thing. Thier solution to the problem is to move me to a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, I am terrible sorry for the inconvenience of having difficulties with the internet service and our lack of resolve from our front desk. I have reached out to our internet provider to do a more thorough search of the issue. Clearly this issued was not resolved as they stated earlier. I have forwarded your comments to our...

mountains of nc
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday at 3pm with plans to go to the Clearwater Aquarium the next day. We had booked the Dolphin Tale package that included 2 tickets to the aquarium, so when we checked in we asked about getting our tickets. We were told the tickets were locked in the safe and that the manager would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirl305
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Carolinagirl305: Thank you for submitting a review of our property. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience of not having the tickets available earlier. This was a very unfortunate circumstance which I am sure was very frustrating for your and your family. We are continually striving to improve our operations, you comments are very much appreciated. Warmest regards, Heather...

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I booked a stay through Expedia, which was completely wrong! The property didn't have my reservation but did everything possible to get us in a room, especially Jenn! She looked at other property availability and offered to honor the lower online rate for her property. HOWEVER, I didn't realize that the rooms were open to the outside when I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Katrina B: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. It is regrettable that you didn't know that our property had all exterior corridors. I was pleased to read that Jen assisted you in adjusting your reservations. She was happy to help you in any way. Warmest regards, Heather Davis

Fort Myers, FL
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I don't pull "rank" often, but when a Platinum member checks in 24 hours in advance asking for early check-in, then calls to confirm and is told that a room can likely be available by noon, you'd think the hotel staff would find a way to make it happen. Nope. According to Maria, the housekeeping person, not a single room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisalmae
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear lisalmae: Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience of not being able to guarantee the early check in. When the room has not been used the night before, there is never an issue with early check in, however, in the cases of being full the night before (and check out being...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed in the 2 BR unit and liked the extra space it provided. We did not use the kitchen but there was one in the unit if we needed. The furnishings are basic but very clean met our needs. The pool was heated and the breakfast was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna h
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear donna h: Thank you for the positive comments you made regarding our hotel, the Residence Inn St. Petersburg / Clearwater. It is always a pleasure reading reviews made by our valued guests. If you are in our area again, we would like the opportunity to serve you. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Richmond
Reviewed 20 September 2016

On our last night of our trip, we wanted to stay within a reasonable distance of the airport, beach, and fresh seafood. This location worked out well. Warning, we did not see anything which appealed to us in the immediate area of the hotel. We were able to take the short drive to the beach, have a great fresh seafood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucky1inVA
Heather D, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear LuckyiinVA: Thank you for the review of our property, the Residence Inn St. Petersburg / Clearwater. We certainly enjoy reading all the reviews made by our fellow guests. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
347 reviews
11.9 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater hotel provides the comforts of home along with unexpected services including free grocery shopping and free basic high-speed internet access. Start the day with a free hearty breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and enjoy our complimentary evening Social Hour provided on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our beautifully redesigned hotel suites with 31 HD channels, cozy fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining and sleeping areas with plush new beds. Located just 1 mile from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport, 11 miles to Tampa International Aiport, a ten minute drive from white sandy beaches, Tropicana Field and Bright House Field and within walking distance of Carillon Park –we are conveniently located for business or pleasure. Relax and unwind at this hotel with our fitness center, Sport Court® and pool for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 5050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33760-4032
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 9,244 - ₹ 14,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Middle rooms are best to access everything.”
Mujaa68, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not close to the beach at all so if you are looking for a hotel next to the beach this wouldn't be it.”
stephlaw3, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in building 9-11 are adjacent to 49th street and can be busy and noisy in the morning”
Tonycp55, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prefer 2nd floor rooms as they are quieter, no noise from walking, etc.”
traveler2828, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a second floor room away from the street or exterior of the hotel.”
Lucky1inVA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 178* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 180
Expedia.comUS$ 180
CancelonUS$ 206
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates