We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first time here, I liked it.. Good breakfast, internet and beds.. Location is not bad.. Not close to beach but that is not why I was there. Central to St Pete, Tampa Clearwater and Tarpon Springs areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lugoffbob
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clearwater! Thank you for your review!

Osprey, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the reviews, I expected better. Needed a clean place to sleep for a few hours before a flight from TPA, and it was OK for that. No elevator though? Really? The room was quiet and clean, though, so it did the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. Maybe on your next trip you can see all the beautiful surroundings that Clearwater has to offer and stay with us again. Thank you for your review!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived early on the check-in time, but they managed to find a room which was clean and ready. The suite was nice and the bed very comfortable, the bathroom clean and the wifi fast. I had dinner and a beer in the hotel's bar/restaurant and my meal was passable, while the breakfast, next morning was good. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniello F
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location very convenient it is easy access to all surrounding areas. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. See you on your next trip to Clearwater!

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were able to get a suite for the same price as a standard room. In spite of telltale clues that the property needed to be updated, the room was well-appointed and CLEAN. I'm a light sleeper, so I was very happy the fan stayed on when the A/C cycled on and off. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarefootEmmy
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Our matresses are brand new and we take great pride in our cleanliness. We welcome you back again soon!

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only reason I'm giving this place a 1 is because there is no Zero! Made a reservation for 2 King Suites a week in advance and upon arrival we were told our rooms had been given to someone else. In an attempt to provide even worse news .. We were told they were switching us to Dbl Bed room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyTraveler
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our apologies for your stay but when booking on third party sites it is sometimes confusing as to what you are booking and some third party sites you can request your room type but are given what is available. We do hope you give us another chance. Upon booking on a third party site please contact the hotel directly if...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

House keeping personnel kept our room clean on a timely schedule during our extended stay. They were very detailed, diligent, and friendly. We woke every morning to a home cooked styled breakfast. The staff serving the breakfast greeted everyone with a courteous and friendly attitude, which really helped to start the day on a high note. The front desk personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelfbryant
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During my stay my door lock became increasingly harder to turn, to the point where I was trapped in my room. For the last day I had to have maintenance let me in and out of my room. If there had been an emergency, I would have been stuck. It was not until 1 hour before check-out that they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjm60626
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever seen! We arrived on the evening of November 1 and immediately after being given our room, we left to go out to dinner. Upon our return, I noticed the smell and filthy carpet in the room. I entered the bathroom and immediately noticed the terrible condition of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and I am going to assume you were accidentally sent to an out of order room. Our sincere apologies. This is very disappointing to hear and I will be sure to look into it. Thank you!

Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 November 2016

the hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice and very accomadating.the pool area is awesome.great place to just relax and have a cold drink while enjoying the sun.breakfast was great.love the new updates being done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrwolter
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you were able to enjoy our pool and appreciated our staff and cleanliness. We thrive on hearing your review. Thank you! See you next time!

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We just stayed in room #237 last night. Upon check in we seen roach and ant spray. When we checked in to the room it needed cleaned desperately and had a stinch. Because it was just an overnight stay we decided to tough it out. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 94 in Clearwater
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 94 in Clearwater
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 4,359 - ₹ 11,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the highway would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles AnAceBuyer_007, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Odd-numbered rooms will be on the side away from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootEmmy, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thick, so to me, any room is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles michelfbryant, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room on poolside great”
 of 5 bubbles dbrwolter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles layonetg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay