We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal North Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal North Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal North Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect with our condo. Clean and great staff. Very cozy and will definitely recommend!!! The manager is around at all times and makes you feel at home. Free DVDs to watch and daily reports on weather and sunrise and sunsets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjd1984
Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My friend and I stayed at Royal North beach last winter, it was very clean the staff was very friendly we feel very safe and relaxed, they have a pool , laundry, the rooms have a kitchen that is stocked, towels, the softest bedding, nicely decorated,just a short walk to the beach, family oriented, they had movies and magazines, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie P
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2012

If you have around $300 to spend for a night at the beach, there may be better choices, but I doubt it! Why pay more when it is all available right here! Granted, it is not right on the beach, but the beach is right across the street. Just a short walk, and you are right there! Besides, everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve K
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This place was off the chart!! The price for a week was crazy for what we got and I mean that in the best way possible! Kathy was very nice and helpful during check-in. She showed us a room, after we left a major chain hotel, and that was it. We had a 1 bedroom that was perfect for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lab1dobie
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This place is a treasure waiting to be found!! Clean, we'll decorated rooms, hospitable staff, lovely pool, well manicured grounds, and so many special touches which make you feel more like you are staying at a home instead of a hotel. Quiet end of town but can walk to everything. Gorgeous beach 1 block away. No car needed once you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen R
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed in this ideally situated condo on Clearwater beach early September 2012. On booking the service was fantastic all of our questions answered via email with an incredibly quick response, all informative and very friendly it immediately gave me a good feeling about staying. The condo was perfect for our family with a good size bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WillyWonka79
Pound Ridge, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I've stayed there 3 times: late August 2010, 2011 and just recently 2012. I was a fan in 2009 despite power outages and insuffient a/c because of the wonderful staff. Unfortunately the place has gone totally downhill and the wonderful staff hangs up on you when you have a complaint. My young daughter and I arrived to 2 hefty smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KrisHur
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us -- we only wish your third stay had been as delightful as your previous stays. As a guest that has stayed with us several times before, I'm sure you are aware that we always go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of our...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Royal North Beach is a nice hotel, located a bit away from the heart of Clearwater Beach. The premises are modest and clean. We were staying at One Bedroom Luxury Suite (family of Four: 2 adults and kids ages 6 & 8) for 4 days and 3 nights. The suite was spacious enough, clean and in a good shape. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JanuszRoman
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel and staff. We try very hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay here with us. We agree that it is difficult for any small resort to compete with large four and five star hotels -- however, when comparing rates, one must always consider the total cost of the stay...

Orlando
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The place is OK. cross the street from the beach. The rooms are OK. The staff are the best thing in this property. They are very helpful. They offer you beach towels, chairs, coolers, kids toys etc. The area is less crowded and the beach is nicer than other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dralanir
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great location, across the street from lovely beach access. The North beach is less crowded with tourists and very near to residential area. The sand is white and soft, waves are very gentle, water was very warm! Bed was a little uncomfortable and hot water hard to come by, when washing dishes. We left dirty or wet towels out each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy Y

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 km away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.8 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#56 of 94 in Clearwater
395 reviews
2.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 94 in Clearwater
1,087 reviews
2.1 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
2.5 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 7,010 - ₹ 22,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal North Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watchet, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal North Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor for quick access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles RuthC687, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All units face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwood60, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the pool. I think the best ones are the at pool/ground level as you can sit right outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 512grahamm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get second floor”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 101! Definitely not a "Luxury Condo" as described in their confirmation email.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodstock51, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay