We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpearl Resort

AMOMAUS$ 286*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 348*
US$ 286*
Great Deal
US$ 348*
US$ 348*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,186: English reviews
Start your review of Sandpearl Resort
 Click to rate
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We did not stay in the hotel but went to have breakfast with family. The buffet is absolutely amazing and surprizingly affordable. Incredible view and very nice interior. The Waiters are a little snobby though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabine F
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy you came in and enjoyed our signature restaurant, Caretta on the Gulf for breakfast. I apologize if you felt the waiters were a little snobby, there is no excuse for that. I hope you come back and join us in the restaurant again and maybe spend a few nights in one of our rooms. Many...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Plenty of other nice hotels that will treat you with respect and appreciate your business. Avoid this resort! Location is the best part of the hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful when we checked in. The room we were given was not comparable to the others in our group. We had no balcony, no view, small room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
Eric W, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Sandpearl. I am sorry to hear that you found out Front Desk Staff rude and unhelpful. We normally get very high praises for them so I am not sure what happened with your experience. I am also sorry that you did not like your room view or location. We offer...

Arlington, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Sandpearl the week before Easter, spring break for public schools in Northern Virginia. It is a very crowded time for the hotel, and the quality of the stay was greatly reduced. This hotel’s public spaces cannot accommodate the guests comfortably at 100% occupancy. My biggest problem was the pool, which is why I picked this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Selen O
Eric W, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our resort. I am glad that you like the area and our great beach. You are correct in saying that we were very busy during the Easter week. It is one of our busiest weeks of the year. We do our best to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited the Sandpearl over Easter week with our 8 and 5 year old daughters. We live in Manhattan (NYC), and when I told friends/neighbors we'd be going to Clearwater, FL for vacation, I got a lot of, "Oh....I see" or "Interesting choice...." Now I know why. The town itself is...not much of a town (really just a main drag),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chimmie23
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the thorough review. I am happy you were able to spend some quality time with your family here and enjoy the resort and some of the areas you liked around the beach. Again, thank you for this feedback to us here at Sandpearl and to many potential guests. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front...

Denver
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved it. Beat the crowds just before Christmas! It's pricey, but you get what you pay for in this world! Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5540QZjamesg
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at Sandpearl. We do our best to maintain the property and provide you all with exceptional guest service. Please come and stay again. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Every year for the past few years my husband and I stay on Clearwater Beach for our anniversary. First time staying at the SandPearl Resort. Amazing customer service - the best so far on the beach. From the Valet service, the Front desk staff, the spa attendants, and house keepers. All the staff we encountered very professional and courteous. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashondra B
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you have made it to the Sandpearl after the last few years elsewhere on the beach. We try our best to be professional and courteous and we are happy we were able to deliver. Thank you for the kind words we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Sandpearl Resort April 2017. We celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary. Courtney ( at the check in counter) set the standard if great customer service. She walked me through the amenities the resort had to offer and accommodated my needs to ensure my anniversary would be memorable. She represented the Sandpearl in a professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavares L
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary here at Sandpearl. I am very pleased Courtney offered you great guest service, I am also not surprised she is a great example of how our employees act. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We reserved a waterfront room and upon our arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a corner suite. The room was amazing as was our entire experience at this beautiful hotel. Beach was beautiful, service great, Tate's was a fun hangout along with the firepit. The hotel's location was within walking distance to many things. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laury C
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your anniversary with us here at Sandpearl. It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer here on property and then some. We hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful vacation here with my wife and five year old daughter. The service and accommodations were excellent. They do not enforce unoccupied reservation of pool lounge chairs and umbrellas. Which means this, if you plan to lounge by the pool, get there before 8 am if you want a chance at any of the precious spots. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy c
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide some positive feedback. I am happy the service and accommodations were excellent for you. I do apologize for the inconsistency in a piece of the operation and will address this. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front Office Manager

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a wedding and it could not have been better. The rooms were great and the staff very friendly. Could not believe the sunsets, they were fantastic. We plan to return to the white sandy beach and beautiful pool for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and I agree this is the perfect place for a wedding or vacation. I am very glad you were able to enjoy your time here and the staff was friendly. We look forward to your return. Many Thanks, Ted Palmer Front Office Manager

2,018 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1563)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (270)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (488)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
1,178 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 96 in Clearwater
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
2,436 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4,408 reviews
1.7 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 19,134 - ₹ 43,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different resort”
B7695QQchrish, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to pay up for an Ocean-facing room, you will having amazing sunsets”
chimmie23, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think that all rooms have a view of water, not positive. It seemed to be set up that way.”
580lauryc, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Street views still show some water inlets.”
M5927XBroyc, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“night time is nicer on bay side excellent”
DTAdelman, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 286* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 348
Booking.comUS$ 348
TravelocityUS$ 348
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates