We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

6.8 km from Clearwater centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We found a condom wrapper in the room, elevator did not work part of the time and we had a handicapped person in out party that required a wheel chair and when we asked for a manager to call us we never received one. Front desk staff is unprofessional.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey C
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you suffered. The elevator was propped open by some youths up on the floors that caused it to trip the breaker for safety reason. It was down for just a short time until maintenance reset. We never hear of the item found in the room...you never mentioned that so that we can retrieve...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 February 2015

This hotel has many positive attributes- it's clean, updated, and situated within 10 minutes of PIE airport. The area around it is pretty busy with lots of traffic, but on the plus side, there are many chain-type restaurants available to choose from. The night we stayed there was a convention at the hotel and it was good that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwestmom51048
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are indeed in the perfect location, easily accessible to both the Tampa and St.Pete airports, shopping, dining and world class Clearwater beacj. Yes, it is a busy area, and traffic is a lot during the day. However, it does not affect our hotel much, as we have entrances from either direction. The smell was because it was...

Webb City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was very clean, beds were ok and had choice of soft or firm pillows . Breakfast was decent. Pancake maker, biscuits and gravy, bacon,sausage. We would stay here again. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRD27
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for appreciating what we worked so hard to achieve...great hotel that our guests love. yes indeed, the breakfast is fabulous, so much food and all you can eat. Our staff are also very caring, attentive and helpful. We are glad you took the time to share with other guests. Manager

Reviewed 9 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was very impressed by the service and accommodations provided. In addition to our spacious, clean, well-functioning room, the staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful when we had personal computer problems. The breakfast was better than most in a chain hotel, the beds were comfortable, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharoninsc
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is indeed appreciated that you took time to give us a lovely review. We work had to provide the accommodation our guests enjoy and appreciate. The business center is under construction...we are upgrading... Thanks again Manager

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I’ve stayed here a few times. Nice staff, clean hotel, good bed, A/C blows cold. That’s about all you need. I sleep in hotels 150 nights a year so I notice details. My two pet peeves are: 1. Not enough electrical outlets at the desk or near the bed. 2. No ice makers on every floor. This hotel violates rule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidTally
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for appreciating what we worked so hard to achieve...great hotel that our guests love. yes indeed, the breakfast is fabulous, so much food and all you can eat. Our staff are also very caring, attentive and helpful. We are glad you took the time to share with other guests. Manager

Reviewed 22 January 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Loved our room. Very clean and each time we returned it was again spotless and everything restocked (towels,tp, shower supplies) in a very convenient location minutes from great restaurants and the beach. Good breakfast in the morning. We had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staysinhotel
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We want you to know how much we appreciate that you took the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed your stay. In a hotel environment, that is our mission, clean, comfortable, value and most of all, the comfort of home away from home. Management and the staff extend a warm thank you. They all made it...

Lake Worth FL
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We traveled to Clearwater for an event at Ruth Eckerd Hall. I previously stayed at this hotel many years ago, and was familiar with the area and hotel. There is major roadway construction taking place on U.S. Highway 19, however, we did not hear any noise from our room. There were 3 in our party and all with back problems,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deblakeworth
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Thank you ladies!! our mattresses are firm that is because they are new. However, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, glad you recognized the efficiency of our staff, and enjoyed the cafe!! All healthy food, yet very tasty. See you again for the next Ruth Eclerd show.... Thank you for choosing to stay with us again..... Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We were going to a very fancy affair on Clearwater Beach, but, didn't want the $300 a night price that came with staying there. The Holiday Inn Express in Clearwater was just 15 minutes away and provided serious comfort at a much lower price. If I were just there for a vacation, I would have preferred a beach hotel, but,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannymomma
Shantia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for confirming everything we strive to achieve....comfortable, friendly staff and priced right... and much more value for your money. Much appreciated. Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The hotel lobby is clean, bright and more like a living room and was comfortable to work from for 40 minutes while our room was cleaned. Front desk and all of the people who worked there were pleasant and went the extra step to assist us. The breakfast area was clean and breakfast was pretty good and varied a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very happy that you felt "at home" at our hotel. We understand the reason you were here and our staff made a special note to attend to all of you, as we do to our other guests. Despite the reason you were here, you took the time to let the rest of our soon to be...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The staff was wonderful,friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, enough variety to suit everyone...coffee was plentiful. The location was in walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. We wasn't too far from the beaches. Overall, a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1simplyred
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Simply Red: (Lovely name-I like it) Heres hoping you had a wonderful birthday. And we appreciate you choose to stay at our Holiday Inn Express, on Gulf to Bay and US 19. Thank you for recognizing our hotel to be a lovely place. As to the location, it is the best...but the construction is a little bit challenging, we understand....

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 95 in Clearwater
129 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 9,745 - ₹ 17,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor far from the elevator and stairs was great. No noise between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ncmom22, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highway on one side - main road on the another - try to stay in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles hr1487, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are available at a small premium. Get one! If a pool is important to you, call in advance to make sure it's working.”
 of 5 bubbles Xtian13, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjb73, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor by an exit which made moving luggage very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcsuzettes, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5