We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Pavilion Inn

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (56)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“no elevator”(25 reviews)
“live music”(17 reviews)
“rooftop deck”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
Offers from Palm Pavilion Inn
Offers & Announcements: Steps to Clearwater Beach
Offers from Palm Pavilion Inn
Offers & Announcements: Steps to Clearwater Beach
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Palm Pavilion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
168
60
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
168
60
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorlive musicrooftop deckclearwater beachprivate parkingbar and grillthe north endwithin walking distancerooms are smallquiet hotela stones throwthird floorchain hotelolder hotelwatch the sunsetbeach towelsexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Always a great time at the Palm Pavilion Inn. Very clean, great location and super nice staff! Very convenient, Palm Pavilion Beachside Grill & Bar right next door. Grab a drink and watch a beautiful sunset every night. Walking distance to ferry, stores and restaurants....More

Thank Carl S
Response from SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion InnResponded 9 April 2017

Hey Carl, We always appreciate hearing from our repeat guests :) Thank you very much for this great review. We are happy that you had another enjoyable stay with us and can't wait to have you back! Hope the weather is treating you good back...More

Reviewed 24 March 2017

I was recently at your terrific hotel from March 15 to March 21. this was my 3rd stay there in last 6yrs and it did not disappoint at all, same friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room and just a great experience yet again. I...More

1  Thank Donfromphilly
Response from SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion InnResponded 8 April 2017

Hi Philly Don, We are ecstatic to hear about your pleasant stay with us this past March! We always enjoy all of the visitors from the Philadelphia area when Spring time hits :) Thanks for letting us know that we are still doing a great...More

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here and planned to stay for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean and although the rooms are on the small side, they have everything you need. Very pleasant staff!The first night we stayed , we had very undesirable "neighbors" who pounded...More

Thank Sandi B
Response from SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion InnResponded 8 April 2017

Good Day Sandi, We appreciate your assessment of our hotel and all of the high scores. We apologize about the "unpleasant neighbors" you experienced on your first night as we truly do our best to ensure that our quiet time policy is respected by all...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed at the Palm Pavilion Inn the week of March 15, 2017 and my wife & I are so glad that we chose to stay at this hotel. The property is extremely well maintained and literally just steps from the beach. The rooms were comfortable...More

Thank irish7447
Response from SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion InnResponded 8 April 2017

Hello Irish, This was a great review to read! We couldn't be happier that your stay with us was a home run and look forward to serving you again in the future. I will be sure to pass this along for our staff to read...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Since our last visit a few years ago the continental breakfast was a nice addition. To grab fruit, oatmeal, Danish or muffin was a plus this year. Rooms are clean and right on the beach. The repeat customer discount...More

Thank CSlee94
Response from SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion InnResponded 8 April 2017

Hi CSlee, Thank you for taking time to publish this review about our hotel here on the beach! The fact that you have been staying with us for over 15 years now really says a lot. We look forward to your next visit and wish...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (33)
Amenities (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tonyia d
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 30kerik | Reviewed this property |
yes it is very close...there area also jet ski rentals...
1
Vote
dlhwva
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike P | Reviewed this property |
Distance to Palm Pavilion Inn is about 15 miles from PIE. Super Shuttle has door to door shuttle service with luggage for about $27 per passenger. You can reserve and pay on line. I use them from TPA all the time and they... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"So long as you can walk, the third floor gulf side offers great views of the beach."
Read review
"Ocean View on 3rd floor but you gotta walk up--no elevator"
Read review
"Call the hotel and talk to the front desk to help you choose the right room for your vacation."
Read review
"3 floors and no elevator. If you have problems with stairs make sure to request 1st floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing