We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The check in at 5pm went very smoothly. Everything else was unacceptable. We returned to the hotel from the PGA golf tournament. We were tired and went to bed around 9 pm. Around 10 pm we were awoken by a rattling of our door. Someone was trying to get in. I opened the blinds and another couple was trying to...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6112CBbriank
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that there was any mix up with your room reservation with another guest. It is never our intention to inadvertently have two different guests blocked for the same room. The fact that this even happened at all had me investigating what exactly occurred to have such an error. And I do apologize that there...

Manlius, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2016

while the room was clean there was a odor in the room. the carpet was old and in need of change. the sheets did not fit the bed. they came bunched up during the night. hotel is old and in need of updates.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905beverlyh
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of upgrades on our rooms. Look forward to all the new improvements coming soon....

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff S
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Loudoun County, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlessD4583FO
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greghF6589CK
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

randolph
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The room and hotel is very basic but clean. I was only there for about 7 hours. For $89 it was what I expected in Clearwater

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffin2016
Shane E, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found the room satisfactory for your needs while you were here. Perhaps another time you are here, you will be able to stay for longer.

Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We booked the Howard Johnson as we were visiting Clearwater for a birthday party. Everywhere else was so expensive but the Howard Johnson was very reasonable. However the day before we read the reviews on trip advisor and were expecting to be disappointed. Instead we were pleasantly surprised. Check in was very efficient and the girl was very helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cancan2015
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the rates reasonable for season. It is sometimes deceiving to read guest comments on a business from the internet. The complaints tend to come quickly, while the many more satisfied customers we serve every day and often repeatedly throughout the year do...

Gainesville
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I stayed at this Howard Johnson on 2.13.16 for Valentines Day. They charged my card twice and refuse to cancel the second charge. They told rudely told me to call my bank and didn't even apologize for their mistake. Bank of America says that the hotel must cancel the second transaction, but they refuse to do so. The room smelled,...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M, You are correct; there was a technical error with the computer system when you checked into the hotel and the system did authorize two nights instead of one night on your debit card. Because you used a debit card, this appeared as a charge on your account. I believe we did explain that the extra authorization would...

Clarendon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kansascav24
Oakville, Missouri
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc41923
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
7.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
333 reviews
6.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 95 in Clearwater
206 reviews
15.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33761
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 5,165 - ₹ 14,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business rooms are larger and more comfortable but regular rooms are not too small-they are standard size which is more than adequate”
 of 5 bubbles forrestgroup, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in back to avoid highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles loperp17, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother to go to this place!”
 of 5 bubbles marymM6344CR, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay...”
 of 5 bubbles JimI_13, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Hwy. 19”
 of 5 bubbles gomexico, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5