We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,149: English reviews
Denny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel is right on the beach area and the views from most of the rooms are superb. Service within hotel good and staff very accommodating. Only complaint was the daily charges for parking and resort fees around 50 dollars per day which does add up. There is currently building work going on in many parts of Clearwater beach but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandL06
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your special occasion. I am thrilled that you found the service to be excellent and our staff to be very accommodating. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to further enhance our guest experience. Thank you for your recommendation it is truly our biggest compliment. We hope to welcome you...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in a superior room with views of both the gulf sea and the marina. However we were not informed before we arrived that there is building work ( we presume additional hotels) on two sides of the hotel - which made for a very noisy experience when in our balcony and outside. A shame...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stickermansister
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I stayed at the Clearwater Hyatt for a business meeting, and it's so relaxed that the bellman did not help me with my bag! I wouldn't say the hotel is ideal for conferences, as there is no desk set-up in the room for a laptop, etc. However, the room itself was modern and clean, with a large kitchenette and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAPJr112
Dallas
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I should have known when the flat complimentary champagne was served in a plastic cup that I was in for a special kind of treat. The walls are so thin that you feel better when the noise from the hall is drowned out by the rickety loud air conditioner. Unfortunately, not even the old air conditioner can drown out the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amber_diann
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to learn that your recent stay at our resort did not meet expectations. Please know that I have shared your comments with our Management team to ensure the issues you mentioned during your stay are addressed immediately. If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact us. Brock S. -...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We took our granddaughters, turning 3 & 4 for a few days at the beach. We upgraded to a two bedroom suite. 14th floor with a great view of the golf. Everyone had their own space. Staff was great as well. Felt the building and unit was clean and in good service. Hallways were clean too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxCMitchell
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am glad you and your granddaughters enjoyed your two bedroom suite. I am happy you had a nice view of the golf course. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard...

Hagerstown MD
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Apologies for such a long review, but figured I should be as thorough as possible for a high end beach front hotel. So, here it goes. First, the good. Hotel in general is very nice. Essentially right on the beach. Our room was ready when we arrived, and in fact, the hotel upgraded us from a partial view room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rspeaker67
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the view. I am sorry to hear of the issues with housekeeping. I will let the management team know. We look forward to your next stay with...

Somers, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My sister and I had a nice stay at the Hyatt Clearwater Beach during her April vacation from school. We stayed Monday-Friday and found what we were looking for. She wanted the beach, for long walks and relaxation, and I wanted the pool to lounge while recovering from recent knee surgery. We had breakfast included in our rate and really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HikerGirl8
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, rooms were comfortable and it was a plus to have a kitchenette. The pool area is beautiful and has a spectacular Gulf view. Enjoyed the balcony, however it was a little disappointing to have noisy high-rise construction going on directly across the street (not Hyatt's fault...just is what it is). Also the hotel isn't technically "on" the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

If you like a great bar meal and a classic fun bartender this is your place. This is a very nice hotel and hotel bar where one can get an outstanding meal. I had the grouper sandwich and Trina had the ahi tuna. We had a couple drinks and were especially pleased with the great service of Rob the bartender....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sean B! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am so glad you and Trina enjoyed your meal and service from Rob. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Says on beach and is but you have to walk across a busy road to it. Beautiful view. Ate at the steak place there and it was excellent. We tried to check in at 11am and room wasn't ready, they said they'd call but never did. She did give us keys to access pool and pool bar so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick V

1,401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (357)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (34)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedrooom Double Gulf View (50)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom King (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,288 reviews
0.2 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,175 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
535 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 18,624 - ₹ 39,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 1135 which had a fantastic gulf view.”
Jonjparr, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the balcony doors are open all rooms are noisy but once closed its fine,you need a north or south room,for the sun,”
vivs244, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for a large private terrace”
hah0e, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high floor less noise from poll or traffic if facing roads”
A8519VWdavidb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“16th floor offers great views”
KAT0767, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5