We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm very upset with Extended Stay America and let me tell you why. I called into the reservation center about a week before making my trip to Clearwater, Florida. I was quoted a price of $X. After traveling for 16 hrs on the road I get here late in the evening just wanted to go to bed. When I check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyP1958
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred regarding our pet policy. We are very happy for our guests to bring along their 'best friend', and our policy requires a $25+ tax per day, per pet, nonrefundable cleaning fee, not to exceed $150 per pet. Weight and size restrictions...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in this property for two nights along with friends who had another room. From somebody who travels a lot I have to say this is one of the grossest hotels I have ever stayed in. I literally put on more clothes before going to bed to protect myself. The room smelled of heavy smoke, the floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger12017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We are pleased to know our location was convenient and perfect for your needs. Our staff will be happy to know their efforts are appreciated and they will be proud to be mentioned in your feedback. We appreciate when our guests provide the positive as well as the negative aspects of their stay experience. We are sorry you were not...

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel in the past, but haven't been here in over twelve years. The room was serviceable. The bed was rock hard, the hot water barely hot, and the bathroom floor for flooded from the shower. The shower was handicap accessible, which means it was truly a roll in shower. As I have bad knees, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathdaddy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We apologize we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback regarding the room will be shared with our concerned team to ensure we always have perfect room for our future guests. It was a pleasure welcoming you back, and...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is in a good location close to stores. Right next door to Panera bread but you wont need it as they serve a free dark roast coffee every am. My room was comfy, clean sheets and towels. They will gladly give you more if needed, just ask. I did need to run out and buy body wash as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bondsgirl85
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. We appreciate you pointing out the convenience of our location in your review and are glad you were pleased with your clean room. However, we apologize about the dog barking and the disturbance this caused. We hope this did not overshadow the great overall stay...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I checked in not knowing exactly how long I would be staying and ended up being there almost 6 months.I loved my room and how they had everything needed for daily living.the only thing I didn't like was the carpet was dirty but the staff immediately had maintenance clean it and it looked brand new.I want to acknowledge 3 staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a perks member and I've spent thousands at extended stay. I checked in late at 1am after a crap experience at the airport and a long flight so I was pretty tired. First I'm informed my request for a room in the back was not possibile so they put me in the room right next door to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendanTravels
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for always choosing the brand for your travel needs. I am so very sorry the room request was not able to be honored at the time of check in. We never intend to disappoint a guest and sorry for your experience. Thank you for letting us know some of the drawbacks to a...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I am beyond pissed right now as I sit in my rental van with 5 adults and 1-4 years sleeping in here at 3:31 am at the airport parking lot! We were supposed to fly out of Miami at 730 this morning however yesterday our flight was canceled due to the hurricane coming in. So I was able to catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details around your recent experience. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not resolve the situation to your satisfaction. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we...

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had to unfortunately stay here for 4 weeks. We complained about something almost every week. When the room was "cleaned" it was only a quick wipe down. We complained 5 times about roaches before they finally sprayed and we saw two after they sprayed. Took a video but it won't let me post it on here. Towels were stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie520
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we have regular pest control service at our hotel, unwanted guests are spotted from time to time. Our housekeeping team has been...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very hard time finding somewhere to live for 2 months waiting for the closing on our new construction home. This was by far the best deal, and the fact they accept pets is a real savior. Ideal location by 275/Howard Frankland. Very convenient near Starbucks, Panera and fantastic restaurants. That being said, it is very dirty. See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent long-term stay at Extended Stay America Clearwater - Carillon Park and for bringing along your furry friend! Pets are always welcome at our hotel, so we are thrilled you and your pet had an overall comfortable visit. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and you enjoyed the great value we offer....

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The extended stay America home away from home great place to stay. They offer full kitchens While staying in your budget.my partner and i come to this hotel quite a bit. The staff is very friendly. Although in July 2016 new manager started. Now seems like everyone hates there jobs. New managers useless. Watch out for the grouchy old lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Largetto B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. It was disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. I assure you a "rude" staff is not acceptable and steps will be taken to correct this. We hope you will consider this an isolated...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 94 in Clearwater
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 94 in Clearwater
302 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Address: 2311 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3372 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 4,366 - ₹ 9,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Extended Stay America Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back of the property are somewhat quieter they are away from Ulmerton.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyP1958, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are loud in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles bondsgirl85, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all nice but families might want poolside”
 of 5 bubbles N8471YHantoniog, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Vickie520, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use Priceline for a great deal!”
 of 5 bubbles anburton, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay