We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in at 3:15. My room was not ready, they were still cleaning. Second floor, no elevator. Left and returned over an hour later. Upon our arrival the odor left in the room was quite strong and smelled of canabis. There was mold in the tub, dirt on the sofa that was in need of repairs, and the kitchen towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disgusting old mildew and smoke smell destroyed my sinuses. Old place in need of upgraded, broken fixtures. Cracked tiles in bath with mold/mildew all over. Sketchy people all over outside smoking like chimneys. Way overpriced and will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaRock
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was amazing such a clean and cozy place Joanne was amazing so helpful. I will be coming here just because of her. Make sure if your in Clearwater Florida you should stop in and say hi to her. Gooooo Joanne your amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Joshua, thank you for sharing your wonderful review about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's great to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came down here for business, & Joanne was amazing! She made the stay truly great! I hope everyone here treasures her as much as we did! I did lose my necklace :( and couldn't find it but having Janet, Joanne, and Sheila's help in looking for it was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff especially from Joanne, Janet and Sheila. They will be delighted to know their efforts are noticed...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I'm very upset with Extended Stay America and let me tell you why. I called into the reservation center about a week before making my trip to Clearwater, Florida. I was quoted a price of $X. After traveling for 16 hrs on the road I get here late in the evening just wanted to go to bed. When I check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyP1958
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred regarding our pet policy. We are very happy for our guests to bring along their 'best friend', and our policy requires a $25+ tax per day, per pet, nonrefundable cleaning fee, not to exceed $150 per pet. Weight and size restrictions...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We recently stayed in this property for two nights along with friends who had another room. From somebody who travels a lot I have to say this is one of the grossest hotels I have ever stayed in. I literally put on more clothes before going to bed to protect myself. The room smelled of heavy smoke, the floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger12017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We are pleased to know our location was convenient and perfect for your needs. Our staff will be happy to know their efforts are appreciated and they will be proud to be mentioned in your feedback. We appreciate when our guests provide the positive as well as the negative aspects of their stay experience. We are sorry you were not...

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel in the past, but haven't been here in over twelve years. The room was serviceable. The bed was rock hard, the hot water barely hot, and the bathroom floor for flooded from the shower. The shower was handicap accessible, which means it was truly a roll in shower. As I have bad knees, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathdaddy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We apologize we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback regarding the room will be shared with our concerned team to ensure we always have perfect room for our future guests. It was a pleasure welcoming you back, and...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is in a good location close to stores. Right next door to Panera bread but you wont need it as they serve a free dark roast coffee every am. My room was comfy, clean sheets and towels. They will gladly give you more if needed, just ask. I did need to run out and buy body wash as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bondsgirl85
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. We appreciate you pointing out the convenience of our location in your review and are glad you were pleased with your clean room. However, we apologize about the dog barking and the disturbance this caused. We hope this did not overshadow the great overall stay...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I checked in not knowing exactly how long I would be staying and ended up being there almost 6 months.I loved my room and how they had everything needed for daily living.the only thing I didn't like was the carpet was dirty but the staff immediately had maintenance clean it and it looked brand new.I want to acknowledge 3 staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a perks member and I've spent thousands at extended stay. I checked in late at 1am after a crap experience at the airport and a long flight so I was pretty tired. First I'm informed my request for a room in the back was not possibile so they put me in the room right next door to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendanTravels
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for always choosing the brand for your travel needs. I am so very sorry the room request was not able to be honored at the time of check in. We never intend to disappoint a guest and sorry for your experience. Thank you for letting us know some of the drawbacks to a...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
1.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 95 in Clearwater
306 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Address: 2311 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 4,479 - ₹ 9,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Extended Stay America Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go Somewhere Else”
 of 5 bubbles ScubaRock, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the property are somewhat quieter they are away from Ulmerton.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyP1958, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are loud in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles bondsgirl85, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all nice but families might want poolside”
 of 5 bubbles N8471YHantoniog, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Vickie520, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5