We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I checked in not knowing exactly how long I would be staying and ended up being there almost 6 months.I loved my room and how they had everything needed for daily living.the only thing I didn't like was the carpet was dirty but the staff immediately had maintenance clean it and it looked brand new.I want to acknowledge 3 staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a perks member and I've spent thousands at extended stay. I checked in late at 1am after a crap experience at the airport and a long flight so I was pretty tired. First I'm informed my request for a room in the back was not possibile so they put me in the room right next door to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendanTravels
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for always choosing the brand for your travel needs. I am so very sorry the room request was not able to be honored at the time of check in. We never intend to disappoint a guest and sorry for your experience. Thank you for letting us know some of the drawbacks to a...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I am beyond pissed right now as I sit in my rental van with 5 adults and 1-4 years sleeping in here at 3:31 am at the airport parking lot! We were supposed to fly out of Miami at 730 this morning however yesterday our flight was canceled due to the hurricane coming in. So I was able to catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details around your recent experience. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not resolve the situation to your satisfaction. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we...

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had to unfortunately stay here for 4 weeks. We complained about something almost every week. When the room was "cleaned" it was only a quick wipe down. We complained 5 times about roaches before they finally sprayed and we saw two after they sprayed. Took a video but it won't let me post it on here. Towels were stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie520
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we have regular pest control service at our hotel, unwanted guests are spotted from time to time. Our housekeeping team has been...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very hard time finding somewhere to live for 2 months waiting for the closing on our new construction home. This was by far the best deal, and the fact they accept pets is a real savior. Ideal location by 275/Howard Frankland. Very convenient near Starbucks, Panera and fantastic restaurants. That being said, it is very dirty. See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent long-term stay at Extended Stay America Clearwater - Carillon Park and for bringing along your furry friend! Pets are always welcome at our hotel, so we are thrilled you and your pet had an overall comfortable visit. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and you enjoyed the great value we offer....

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The extended stay America home away from home great place to stay. They offer full kitchens While staying in your budget.my partner and i come to this hotel quite a bit. The staff is very friendly. Although in July 2016 new manager started. Now seems like everyone hates there jobs. New managers useless. Watch out for the grouchy old lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Largetto B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. It was disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. I assure you a "rude" staff is not acceptable and steps will be taken to correct this. We hope you will consider this an isolated...

Clinton, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I accidentally booked this hotel through Priceline's Name Your Price feature (meaning, I was running different numbers through the bidding system and then logged off before it finished, so I had no idea that my bid had been accepted until I received an email). I must have read the reviews thirty times and checked with some colleagues before leaving, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anburton
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for the constructive comments. We are glad to hear that your overall visit was satisfactory, and that you liked our proximity to the beach, the good value we offer and the hospitality of our associates. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our beds. We are sorry that we did not...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms. Receptionist was great but all downhill from there. Bed linen dirty on some beds. Ended of with bites on legs. One room stank of cigarettes as guests smoking on balcony and air con intake. Not usually that fussy as just somewhere to sleep for a couple of nights. Shower curtain covered in mould. Will certainly avoid if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Darren, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I was disappointed to read of the issues you reported with the two suites you booked, and I am so sorry your suites were not up to par with our brand standards. I have shared your feedback with the management team so these problems are corrected...

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Had a suite next to my cousin while visiting. Nice clean property about 20 minutes to the beach. Had free Wi-Fi. Has all the basics in the small kitchen & there's a laundry room too. Joanne & Michelle at the front desk were great checking me in & out. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irving F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. We are happy that you liked our property, Wi-Fi & laundry facility and in-room kitchen. We are also glad to read that you loved the service of our desk staff, especially Joanne and Michelle. We will congratulate them for a job well done. Thank you again for your kind...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

First, the toilet wouldn't flush from 6 am to 8:15 am (when handyman came to fix it). Second, a few days later my bathroom sink was filled with my dirty shaving water and wouldn't go down the drain because the drain mechanism was broken. The handyman came a few hours later to fix it. Third, pipes in bathroom wall made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced. We failed to meet our standards in several ways based on your feedback. We never want our guests to have a negative impression or experience while they are our guests. We clearly have some areas of improvement and we will make changes to be sure we are back on track with providing a...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 96 in Clearwater
177 reviews
10.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
296 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Address: 2311 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 10,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Extended Stay America Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all nice but families might want poolside”
 of 5 bubbles N8471YHantoniog, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Vickie520, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use Priceline for a great deal!”
 of 5 bubbles anburton, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lots of kids in the pool located in the courtyard. Parking lot facing room might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IrvingF_13, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Poolside parking is extremely limited. If you'd like to keep an eye on your car, do not choose a room with a poolside view.”
  • Vinyl floor appeared clean until we walked on it. It was sticky and filthy dirty.
  • Bathroom
  • Our only bath soap and shampoo (glad we brought our own). Shower area appeared to be very clean
  • Bed was clean and comfy
  • Looking toward TV from near the door
 of 5 bubbles BelievelandTraveler, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay