We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
 Click to rate
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I had tickets for a concert at the Capitol Theater and choose this hotel so that we could walk to and from the venue. We were not at all disappointed in this Residence Inn! The check in clerk was very friendly! Very nice, clean room on the top floor. We would definitely stay here again when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early and were able to check in and were told that we could go unpack, if we wished. We didn't have time to check out the room because we had to attend a lacrosse game that our great nephew was playing in. We arrived back at the hotel several hours later, went to our room and said this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockhound94
Management response:

Hello Rockhound94, Thank you for staying with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud to be a member of the Marriott team where standards are set high and we strive to meet and exceed them! Our hotel is very conveniently located. We have the close proximity to the beach without the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town to see Steve Martin and Ruth Eckard Hall which is about a 15 min drive. Randy was very friendly and helpful. If your checking in or coming back at night parking can be a little issue. We came back late at night and had to park in front of the doors blocking the drive. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Management response:

Mike C, Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time staying in Clearwater and seeing Steve Martin! Ruth Eckerd Hall is a fun venue to visit and we are very lucky to have such great places so close to the hotel. Regarding the parking issue that you experienced, I have passed this information on to the...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for a conference. I opted not to stay at the conference hotel, as I wanted to work on Marriott points. There were a lot of Marriott brands to choose from, but seemed to be the closest to the beach with the best prices. I was very glad to have picked this hotel. It was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alannah954
Julian V, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much, I am very proud of the team we have here they truly know what customer service is all about. Thank you again for your comments I will be sharing them with my team. I'm looking forward to having you again at our property if you ever you visit the Clearwater area again.

Manheim, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed this clean hotel. Especially enjoyed the mixer they have from I believe 7-9 pm. Free drinks and snacks where the breakfast is served. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Close enough to the beach and other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Management response:

Thank you for your review Steve! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do host a The MIX every Monday- Wednesday. It is a fun time to get to know our guests and have everyone mingle. We pride ourselves in making sure that every guest has a clean, comfortable room while they are...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We were visiting the Clearwater area for the Natty. We chose the Residence Inn in Clearwater for our stay because of its access to the water front and Tampa. We booked a two bedroom suite and could not have been more pleased. It was well appointed and travel with 2 other adults it provided privacy as well as a space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine T
Management response:

Elaine, Thank you for your awesome review!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our two bedroom suites are great for travel when you have a small group! It is like staying in a home away from home! I will boast that we have a great team here that is very happy to accommodate...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Great rooms, excellent breakfast, nice location....just one problem...for two days a dog barked incessantly...left alone all day and non-stop barking...the front desk finally found the owner and it stopped...they did all they could...so why the complaint?...how does a dog get to the fifth floor and after one day it should have been done..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dataw29920
Management response:

Dataw29920, Thank you for staying with us. Your kind review is much appreciated. Our location is very convenient as it is located close to the beach without the hustle and bustle. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our spacious suites. We are a pet friendly hotel and it is very unfortunate that their was a dog that was...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

the front desk at this hotel needs to step up to the plate and understand that they are non helpful.....rude.....dont seem to listen .....enough and most certainly need to have management team available to solve problems etc... my experience at this hotel w this front desk was not a good experience........general manager did call some days later and i appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michele f
Management response:

Dear Michele F, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in making every guest feel welcome. I will address the situation with our team to ensure that we are always giving exemplary service to ALL our guests. I do hope that you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Again, thank you...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I am a platinum in multiple hotel chains and travel quite a by all over the world. Given my travel experience, I learned that it is the small things which make all the difference in your stay. In this hotel the staff is very friendly (special call out to Ivan!), and have been more when accommodating of my stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lev L
Julian V, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review ! I’m thrilled to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Best regards, Julian Vazquez Assistant General Manager.

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Our family traveled to Clearwater for a trip to CMA. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator in the room had no ice (trays had not been filled), and when my adult daughter could not find an ice machine, she asked at the front desk for ice and was given a rude response that that's what the refrigerator freezers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandSMom
ccordova2016, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LandSMom, Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and that you find it very comfortable. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't exceeded your expectation and that the response provided is not what we pride ourselves on. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconvenience you...

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
4.0 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,258 reviews
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
3.6 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
2,381 reviews
3.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 10,350 - ₹ 27,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Enterprise, Alabama
3 months ago
Enterprise, Alabama

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles philipa767, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessible, roll-in shower, kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamS312ZI, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High rooms offer nice view”
 of 5 bubbles arc4u, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“May want to avoid end of hall rooms as people using the stairs tend to let the doors slam.”
 of 5 bubbles loudanew2, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We booked through hotwire - got a great deal! :)”
 of 5 bubbles natasiag, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5