We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chiefland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Chiefland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chiefland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6507MTjamess
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
DaysInnChiefland, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Killed several cock roaches, refrigerator....not freezer.... froze my medication (unable to adjust the temperature) so I was unable to take, AC unit could wake the dead it was so noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allens177
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you business. Sorry to hear that you had stay for both days uncomfortable. Refrigerator has temp controller / switch. I wish you could have told us to fix it.adjust it. Also,For cock roach we could have either switch the room or done something for to make your stay comfortable. We sold very next day same room...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I stay at this property often for work. It is usually a plus at a time. In otherwords I spend thousands of dollars annualy at this property. I have to come to know the staff and they go above and beyond to make stay pleasent. Last night (4/12/16) I could not get my phone charger to work. I went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefld2
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear dear guest, I greatly appreciate your comment. Please let every one whom you know that how much is customer service mean to us. Thank you soooooo much, SULYNN/ GM

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had booked the room for 4 days while visiting family and ended up leaving early. The WIFI does not work past the pool area. If you are in the lobby or near the office you have connection. We brought it to the front desks attention twice on two different days. There is no fitness room or gym as advertised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

The front desk clerked did apologize to you when you were checking out. You had stated that you were leaving a day early do to "too many drunks" on the property and she did apologize. We are sorry that the WiFi was not working properly, we have above and beyond the required breakfast items on our breakfast bar. As for...

Warrenton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This hotel is a no frills place to stay. The pool was good but breakfast ends by 9 am which is a little too early for a vacation. The hotel is centrally located so you can easily walk to several restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

port st lucie florida
Reviewed 31 March 2016

So we went with the name brand motel. Over all not a bad place. Dated but clean room. Very reasonable rate.All too often other inconsiderate guests spoil your visit. As was the case here. A lot of drinkers slamming doors,yelling back and forth. As we all know the more you drink the more you think the person sitting across from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bimjim07
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our staff failed to lock the pool at the appropriate time. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do try to control noise on the property after 10 pm. I am sorry that you had to contact the front desk to get the noise in he pool to stop but we do...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stay at this hotel every year for a family Easter reunion. The staff are very helpful and extremely nice. There was a malfunctioning phone that kept ringing through out the night. They fixed the problem the next day. There were small roaches but you expect that in FL. The room was clean. The breakfast is another matter. Very poor...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798leilag
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay at our hotel with your family. We appreciate our patrons very much. Very happy we could fix the phone problem quickly. We will take the breakfast options into consideration. Please feel free to email us directly at daysinnchiefland@gmail.com to give us some insight as to what you might like to see on our breakfast...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had 2 nights at this hotel , comfortable , quiet and adequate.The pool was very good. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel was very quiet on our visit. A good centre for visits. The town ? is much bigger than expected and has just about every ammenity.Only complaint bed not made up on second day , though everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN j
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest. Happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for future stays.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiefland
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
78 reviews
13.0 km away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
30.9 km away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located only 2 Blocks away from Nature Coast State Trail for Jogging/Biking/Hiking/Kayaking enthusiasts. We provide secure parking for our guests Bikes, and Canoes. We are only minutes from Manatee Springs State Park, and 30 miles away from Florida’s unspoiled old fashioned Cedar Keys Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21 Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626
Region: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range: ₹ 4,149 - ₹ 5,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chiefland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton County, Indiana
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chiefland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side is beautiful as a vacation location but pool closes at 10 p.m. quieter on Walmart side”
colerie87, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have always stayed in the back, that's where the smoking rooms are, and have never had a problem with the noise from other rooms.”
celesteb185, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want WIFI access...get a room close to the office.”
kimberlyw469, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the pool”
bimjim07, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
kathrync158, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5