We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Carrabelle Hotel

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(28 reviews)
“magnolia room”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
129
33
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
33
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmagnolia roombed and breakfastforgotten coastwrap around porchbreakfast voucherslocal restaurantsmonkey barguest roomskey west stylestayed two nightsupstairs porchwanted quietmin drivestep back in timenice changequirky charm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quick stay but cozy, clean and relaxing. Loved the way the rooms were decorated, each with it's own unique seashore theme. The price was really a deal! Happy to have the voucher for breakfast at the Station. Skip, was so friendly and helpful. All...More

Thank rebekka024
Response from Skip_and_Kathy, Owner at The Old Carrabelle HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

It's good to get comments from folks who appreciate what we've tried to do in the name of comfort and uniqueness!

Reviewed 25 February 2018

One of the best hotels I've every stayed at, it was comfortable, clean and very nostalgic. It is set in the heart of town, so you can just walk around town and enjoy it. It was very easy to check in and out. Thank you!

Thank DosAmigosGM
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is exactly how it is described. Very clean. Nicely decorated. While it is exactly what we expected it was disappointing. We obviously were the first reservation since we were the only ones there. Was offered the best for the price advertised. The rooms are...More

Thank gjv43501
Response from Skip_and_Kathy, Owner at The Old Carrabelle HotelResponded 16 February 2018

Hi to the Vagts-- You had "company" 2 of your 3 nights-- you must have missed them if you were hunting company. And we missed you, so we missed each other. If there was a failure to wave, we apologize. We have considered hiring an...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Quaint former hotel is quiet and comfortable. Like a bed and breakfast but without the breakfast. The breakfast vouchers for various restaurants around the city were a nice change from the typical B&B and gave us the opportunity to try more of the local fare...More

Thank 1hapygirl
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn for one night in the Captain Quarter's Room. It was clean and Comfortable with lots of character. We called last minute and Skip- the owner came right over and let us in. We loved the quiet- quaint town and beautiful...More

Thank Jane P
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OcalaDuo
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Skip_and_Kathy | Property representative |
Hi Ocala Duo-- Do we have a golf course! St. James Bay, built and opened about 14 years ago, is close to us right on coastal Hwy 98. It is PGA and Audobon-certified, and is beautifully maintained. Fees are low, and it is a... More
0
Votes
pittysake
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Skip_and_Kathy | Property representative |
Hi Pitty-- There is a coffee service just outside the rooms in the hall. Depending upon the Jammies, they are allowed in the hall. Also, with us you have unlimited coffee at the restaurant of your choice for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"just look at the website and pick one, they are all excellent"
Read review
"The Hemingway and Magnolia rooms are toward a busier street. Other rooms may be quieter."
Read review
"The Magnolia and the Hemingway have easy access out onto the Balcony and are larger, but honestly, you..."
Read review
"All rooms are wonderful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing