We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel often for business and am generally not a complainer, but this hotel was far below expectations. The shower had mold all around the caulked edges and the water pressure was so low I practically had to hug the wall to rinse off. The maids never replaced shampoo/conditioner or soap; they just sat folded towels on the counter. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey F
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Amazing hotel and staff. Skeptical when we booked but no where closer to our meeting. When we arrived we were amazed by the well kept exterior and in the lobby was cheerfully treated and checked in. The room was so well kept and the thing I noticed was that the carpeting was clean...not afraid to go barefoot....love it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbg139
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Noey S, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very glad you did decide to stay our hotel and are glad you had a wonderful experience with our staff. We are also very pleased you found our rooms to be very clean. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love staying at best western when ever we travel Great service and facilities and always super breakfast. This one fell short. Poor breakfast, poor water pressure when hotel is busy, dirty pool and pool area. Not up to Best western Standards. Still best Hotel within about 50 miles so what can you do other than hoping they will fix...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjshort81
Griffin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel. This is the only hotel in the area but it's the best BW property I've ever stayed out. Nice renovated rooms and very friendly staff. Have stayed long term and they have made me feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 23 April 2017

There are a lot of small mom and pop motels within the 20 mile radius but most do not measure up to the quality of a Best Western. I travel in this area a few times a year and always stay here. The hotel does have a king bed option with a separate small seating area in addition to the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Indianapolis North Suburb
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and spent 2 nights. 4 stars for hotel: Clean rooms & lobby, comfy bed, but sleeper sofa in our room was broken down in the middle plus no pillows, linens or blankets for it. Nice pool/jacuzzi area with handicap equipment, ok breakfast of microwaved sausage patties, biscuits (no gravy), waffle machine, apples and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrayMare42
Noey S, General Manager, Best Western Heritage Inn and Suites at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and completing the review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed you stay, but it looks like you also experienced some inconveniences. We apologize for these and look forward to having you as our guest once again in the future.

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We needed a hotel to stay overnight since our church went to see the play on the Story of Moses. The hotel was clean, has complimentary breakfast, and free wifi. The rooms have microwave and refigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jez777
Noey S, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the excellent reviews on the rooms, breakfast and wifi. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the future.

Rocky Point, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is in a great location close to restaurants and a walmart. Close to several spots to put your canoe in the Peace River. Helen at the front desk is a gem. She helped me several times. I arrived early but needed my delicate plants to not be in my hot car. She write a note on their bag and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle w
Noey S, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate all the positive feedback.We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide the excellent service. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Jensen Beach
Reviewed 24 March 2017

If you need to stay in this area this is a good find. There is a great staff, the hotel is spotless and very well maintained and the breakfast is better than you would expect. Overall a great experience for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ld S
Noey S, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We are glad we were able to make your stay memorable and look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at this hotel. Was impressed with the lobby decor and we loved our hottub King Bed room. Staff were very helpful in giving us information about the local restaurants and getting our rewards card info put in the system. At the time of our visit, the outside hot tub was broken. In...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestyettocome
Noey S, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased you chose our hotel for your anniversary weekend. We are glad we were able to make it memorable. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
31.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
34.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
217 reviews
38.1 km away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
34.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow
31.2 km away
Econo Lodge Sebring
Econo Lodge Sebring
#2 of 3 in Avon Park
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 2727 US Highway 17 N, Bowling Green, FL 33834-5124
Region: United States > Florida > Bowling Green
Price Range: ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 8,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bowling Green
Bowling Green Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pensacola, Florida
29 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second or third floor on the backside will be very quiet.”
Granitegirl57, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room here will be good.”
dwe1, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not what you expect for a Best Western”
beachpop, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before unloading your luggage”
HoopFL, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Outdoor pool and quiet rooms”
vetteheadracer, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 102
Expedia.comUS$ 98
TravelocityUS$ 98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates