We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Jensen Beach
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you need to stay in this area this is a good find. There is a great staff, the hotel is spotless and very well maintained and the breakfast is better than you would expect. Overall a great experience for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ld S
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We are glad we were able to make your stay memorable and look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Homosassa, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My Family and I stayed there over night after a Family Reunion, The staff and room was nice except the AC Was not cooling we were given another room after reporting it to the front desk, The place was quiet and we was able to get a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flcracker2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We greatly regret the AC not working in the first room but are glad we able to remedy to situation for you. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at this hotel. Was impressed with the lobby decor and we loved our hottub King Bed room. Staff were very helpful in giving us information about the local restaurants and getting our rewards card info put in the system. At the time of our visit, the outside hot tub was broken. In...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestyettocome
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased you chose our hotel for your anniversary weekend. We are glad we were able to make it memorable. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Ottawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After searching for accommodation in central Florida we chanced upon this hotel on main highway close to Wauchula. Worth a stopover as it is clean, pleasant and very quiet. Rooms were spacious, bathroom clean and towels thick. Breakfast was standard Best Western style. Lots of parking space but you must drive to Wauchula for restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weetrip
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Houston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel smells great and nice people work there. Rooms were very clean bathroom looks brand new sheets were clean and comfy room smelled very fresh and the ac was cold nothing wrong with my stay. Will be back soon!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgO880HJ
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate all the positive feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From check in to checkout, the whole experience was very wonderful. This hotel has a very country atmosphere away from busier cities. Staff was very professional and helpful. Offered a lot of helpful information about the area. Breakfast attendant went out of her way to make us waffles. Will definitely be staying here in the future. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlainc2017
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your whole stay with us and thanks for the high recommendation and the kind words for our hard working staff. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot tub/sauna doesn't work. Saw in a review from Nov that it wasn't working then either. Pool isn't heated, leaves floating in it, and very cold. Fitness room has three pieces of equipment and two of those aren't working. Desk clerk said we could walk the trail behind the hotel if we wanted exercise. Smells by the refrigerator. Maybe a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
BestWesternHotels, bw at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Diane, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will notify our maintenance staff of the issues with our pool and fitness room. Thank you for leaving us a review. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went down for a family wedding and stayed at one of the few places to stay that was the best Western. But even though they had little competition, that didn't stop these fine folks from acting as if they were competing for our business! A big thank you to Liz for all her help and hospitality with so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night here and that was enough. Our room was clean and a nice size. The overall appearance of the hotel is fine. Our room was on the first floor and an accessible room. Our reservations were made late and that's all they had. Fine. The room had a musty smell and it was damp. So damp it should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamsMom00
BestWesternHotels, Best Western at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will address the issues with your room with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know how we can improve. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Amazing hotel and staff. Skeptical when we booked but no where closer to our meeting. When we arrived we were amazed by the well kept exterior and in the lobby was cheerfully treated and checked in. The room was so well kept and the thing I noticed was that the carpeting was clean...not afraid to go barefoot....love it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbg139
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very glad you did decide to stay our hotel and are glad you had a wonderful experience with our staff. We are also very pleased you found our rooms to be very clean. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
32.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
38.1 km away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
511 reviews
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
34.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow
31.2 km away
Econo Lodge Sebring
Econo Lodge Sebring
#2 of 3 in Avon Park
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 2727 US Highway 17 N, Bowling Green, FL 33834-5124
Region: United States > Florida > Bowling Green
Price Range: ₹ 5,628 - ₹ 13,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bowling Green
Bowling Green Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second or third floor on the backside will be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Granitegirl57, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room here will be good.”
 of 5 bubbles dwe1, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not what you expect for a Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles beachpop, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before unloading your luggage”
 of 5 bubbles HoopFL, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Outdoor pool and quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vetteheadracer, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5