We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rate was reasonable at approximately 77.00 per night, and the room was set up like an efficiency. Not a full kitchen by any means, albeit, functional enough for two guests looking to prepare simple meals. Check in was an easy process and the lady at the front desk was quite pleasant. Parking and wifi are both free at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayna B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Shayna, thanks for the comments about your stay. It sounds like we were able to make you happy with some aspects, like our location and check-in service. That being said, I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while here. We will certainly step up our efforts so your next stay is even better. We hope to have an opportunity...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel grounds and room were kept below standard. Somewhat noisey as location does allow dogs. Train tracks adjacent to property causes building to shake every time a train goes by which is several times daily and nightly. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Would be nice to have a place that accommodated​ smokers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry for the noise issue you had and that you were unhappy with your bed. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. I hope you will accept my apology and consider giving us another chance to show you the...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff here is Excellent, Courteous, Friendly and Accommodating. They go above and beyond to make sure you have superb experience. I found the location great as it was conveniently located to access many locations. Other guests here also here on an extended stay have become friends. I would highly recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alesiapalma
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce. It's so nice to know our associates are taking great care of you and that our convenient location is perfect for your plans. I will share your compliments with my team to let them know their efforts are being recognized. Thanks for your recommendation, and please enjoy the...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a decent place if you need a cheap place for one night. Make sure to call ahead if you're checking in at night. I say there for about 20 mins before they buzzed me in. No one was at the counter or answering the phone they have outside for you to use. Room was better than expected but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_al_916
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the candid comments. I apologize our front desk staff did not deliver an exceptional service and also regret the inconvenience you encountered due to the train noise. I will share your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome...

Palms West, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is old and also in a remote area far away from your popular food chains if you want a quick bite to eat. When we checked in the room looked clean. We notice that there were people congregating on the steps in front of our room. There was also a child that kept crying. Eventually the crying stopped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sy5thave
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. Although you liked your overall stay, we are sorry for the situation you described regarding excessive noise. Our front desk is available to resolve issues like this, and I'm sorry we were not aware. Otherwise, we would have been happy to try and move you to another suite. We hope...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent only one night here, but it was nice enough I could have spent a week. It had a full refrigerator and 2 burner stove, micro and coffee with continental breakfast in the lobby. Great customer service, room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Extended Stay - Boca Raton twice in the past month. Bith times, I had a great experience. The staff at the front desk is efficient. They were busy but still were friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are clean. You know what you get, no thrills or surprises. Beds are comfortable. Most of all, I want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrsfmm
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know that you had a great stay at our hotel during multiple stays. Reading how well you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the customer service from our staff is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The roads to the building are circuitous, but don't give up. Room 163 is on the front side of the building. It is quiet, large, clean, comfortable, and everything is in good working order. The exterior is attractive and extremely well lighted for evening arrivals. We knew in advance not to expect a coffee maker, shampoo, etc. So I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you valued our cleanliness and presentation of our hotel. We are also pleased you overall stay was much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 2 February 2017

This an old hotel with new cosmetics mostly on the exterior as far as I could tell. Room was spacious but you can tell it's a very old property. It's need need of a major upgrade but not too bad. It was clean and spacious so no complaints there. My deluxe king room came with a full kitchen which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom t
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I was searching at the last minute for a place off the highway in Boca Raton on the Travelocity site and passed the Extended Stay America on the highway. I made the reservation through Travelocity and was pleasantly surprised with the rate. An Extended Stay America was never on my radar as a one or two night hotel, since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaddyCbus
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read you were well accommodated at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.4 km away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
85 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
111 reviews
4.7 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
618 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#15 of 27 in Boca Raton
231 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Price Range: ₹ 5,890 - ₹ 11,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America Boca Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the side opposite route 95, it might have been louder on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles 552trishm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front side is quieter and has a nice lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlk984, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was near the laundry room and office and that was convenient. I also faced west for the sunsets over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles norao137, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has no elevators so if you have heavy bags or unable to climb stairs, ask for first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AngieH869, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 161 was clean and updated.”
 of 5 bubbles DJB11259, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5