We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belleair Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Belleair Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belleair Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Lincoln, California
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I booked this resort in November 2015 for stay in March 2016. Had contact twice before arrival. Upon arrival I was informed they would put a $500.00 charge on credit card to be refunded a WEEk after departure. BAD( two days maybe?). Several days later I ask for clean towels( beach side units on sand & salt) I was informed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank morestips
Chaumont, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We booked 59 nights through a Florida rental agency online. The price was just over $9000 which is no fault to Belleair Beach Club. It was listed as pet friendly but we were told we needed to contact the condo directly to discuss the pet fee. I called at least three times to ask about that, a forwarding mailing address...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wilders73
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion that may have been caused by the travel agent regarding the cost of your pet. We have explicit instructions in our contracts with travel agents that book with us regarding our pet policy but it appears that they did communicate them to you and you informed of this upon check in, 59 days ago. As...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Renovations disturbed our holiday badly. No cleaning in 8 days. Room okay.Room 219. After complaining by manager Gene he promised us a refund of 50 dollars on our stay. Never got it!!! Very disapointing when you fly all the way from the Netherlands....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liliane W
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We apologize for the renovations. We did inform all the travel agents that book for us about the renovations and we personally let each guest know that booked directly through us about the renovations. Additionally, we offered every guest the ability to get out of their reservation with no penalty whatsoever. What we did not do was allow guests who...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Had ocean side room on first floor was very close to beach view was awesome.Beach is not as nice as Clearwater but it is quit and peaceful. Pool was nice but small Room was great all new.Service at front desk was great very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank goobsgang
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We booked the location for 2 weeks having in other years stayed in Clearwater. The Club has renovated some rooms. Ours was recently done and on the 3rd floor, The 1 bedroom with a pull out couch was perfect. The kitchen area was well appointed with all you would need. There was an area to sun by the 2nd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wmagee
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year. By then our exterior beautification project will be complete and we think you'll enjoy the resort even more than this time.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were assigned to room 217. The room was immaculate and the queen size bed comfortable. The balcony faced the rooms and roof across the courtyard. Room 217 had a partial view of the gulf. The beach was run over with seaweed and very undesirable for walking or just sitting. The swimming pool is very small. My husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimper2016
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the comfortableness of the bed. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the beach, which frankly, is the reason people typically come to Clearwater Beach and the surrounding beaches. In fact, Clearwater beach was once again voted one of the top beaches in the world. There has...

Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Gulf front room booked for 6 mos. no one could communicate with us before and upon arrival that extensive work was being done. Did not get the rm we were suppose to have, our next rm nothing worked and was dirty, next rm was gulf view and we were charged for gulf front. Would NOT compensate for all the inconvenience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skifrench
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Ms Phillips We are disappointed, although not surprised, to see your negative tripadvisor review. We had told you several times prior to check in that were painting the exterior of the resort and that the work would continue for the duration of your stay. Because of the inconvenience, we allowed you to either cancel your reservation without penalty or move...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The condos just underwent renovation, and we were one of the first to stay in the new rooms in January 2016. They are still putting the finishing touches on, can't wait to go back. Everything was brand new and very modern - reminded me of Miami Beach. LCD TVs, granite counters, stainless steel kitchen. We have stayed at other properties...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank searchnforsun
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated Units! Here at the Belleair Beach Club we are always looking for ways to increase the value of your stay. Please look for new updates to our property on TripAdvisor coming soon. We see that you are aware of our Time Share Opportunities...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The Belleair Beach Club is under new management and they are renovating the place and doing a great job! Our place was newly renovated and looked awesome! The staff are great, friendly and very accommodating. Dog friendly but be aware there is a daily fee and a dog deposit which is why I lowered my rating. I understand the deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathysmig
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so glad that you got to enjoy our newly renovated units. We also thank you so much for your kind words about our staff ,we are always happy to make your stay great! We are sorry that you were not happy about the pet fee , so you could have you pet with you during your stay. It...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and there was good and bad, it was clean and nice location, great access to the beach, the room was newly renovated but it felt like new just placed over old, and the work was some what shoddy, loose fixtures poor paint job over the old doors and trim, the new toilet was ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We thank you for you input of the Belleair Beach Club. We are sorry that you did not find things just right during your stay. As you stated we have been going through renovations at the property. We found your comment odd when you stated, new placed over old ,since our 22 newly renovated units have new tubs ,floors, sinks...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
5.6 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#5 of 94 in Clearwater
2,197 reviews
4.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 94 in Clearwater
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 94 in Clearwater
2,322 reviews
0.9 km away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
134 reviews
2.5 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Belleair Beach Club is a beach front property located in exclusive Belleair Beach Florida. Our boutique resort offers one-and two-bedroom suites that were newly renovated in 2016 and include full kitchens with stainless steel appliances, 55" flat screen televisions in the living rooms and comfortable furnishings throughout the suite. The intimate property includes a large pool deck with a heated outdoor pool and overlooks the Gulf of Mexico, and each of guests have private access to the beach. The property is also conveniently located to Clearwater Beach, Sand Key Park, Belleview Biltmore Golf Club and other area attractions. Call us today to book the relaxing vacation that you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Club

Address: 3200 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3641
Region: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,209 - ₹ 22,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belleair Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Belleair Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Club Hotel Belleair Beach
Celebrity Hotel Belleair Beach
Celebrity Resort Belleair Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belleair Beach Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Belleair Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for gulf front unit. Price slightly higher but well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles pawprintky, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator access for 2nd floor "poolside" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SlagHuis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room so that you don't have overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles andiellen, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay more for a bigger room with microwave and or stove”
 of 5 bubbles Axl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The private condo rooms are so much quieter, if you are looking for a no kids weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles tammybM4432BB, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay