We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daddy O Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daddy O Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Start your review of Daddy O Hotel
 Click to rate
Monsey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a beautiful time in Florida! Daddy O Hotel contributed to that! The service was great, very helpful and nice. The room was clean and cozy. The location was perfect, about a 10 minute walk to the beach and shops etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beilam2017
Transfer
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved Daddy O Hotel! We rode our bicycles all over the area. The parking was tight but we felt our car was parked in a safe area around the hotel. It was a little tough carrying our luggage up the stairway, we wished they had an elevator. We did not know they offered breakfast until we checked into the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiar823
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Daddy O was not more then average. The beds were comfortable and the rooms serves their purpose. Unfortunately we had some issues with our room including, the phone didn't work, we had to request our room to be cleaned because after a whole day out it was overlooked and when extra towels were requested (after having to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanpN3912EG
Carlos d, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Daddy O for your trip to Miami and for leaving this helpful constructive review. We are very saddened to hear that you did not have the experience you expected at our hotel, and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will review your comments about the room with our housekeeping and maintenance...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good experience, Ever since i Travel to Miami Beach area i chose this hotel. Good price, excelent location, great And helpful staff, good continental breakfaat included, clean ambients, no complains...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874thiagoo
Carlos d, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 874thiagoo, Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding your recent experience. We are truly delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were doing a 2 day pre-cruise stay booked through Hotwire - Not happy! We were told that this was a 4 star hotel comparable to some 3-5 star places that we have stayed at in the past. We were assured that it was equal... It was not. The decor was stained, and dated, the rooms were very small, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Carlos d, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impression. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your visit. On behalf of the Daddy O team, please accept my sincere apology for your experience. We value you as a guest and look forward to the...

Round Rock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couples boutique hotel has all the right check boxes. I'm pretty forgiving, but there are some basic misses that really take away from it. - Dirty carpet everywhere - Gym access provided as part of the $15 'resort fee' / night @ LA Fitness.. sounds great, until you find out it's 2.25 miles away - Toilet paper - on dregs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoomhauerTX
Carlos d, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, it is always good to hear from our guests. We aim to exceed expectations and are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay with us. I promise to look into these challenges and do hope you will consider coming back again. We certainly value you as a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff helped me while I was in town for business. Their recommendations were perfect for a first-timer in the city. The breakfast was catered and I will certainly be back. Thanks Patrick and Hana for making this a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Carlos d, Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly enjoyed reading your review and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I went ahead and shared your compliments with our team so they could get a sense of the impact they are having with our guests. W We are all looking forward to your return!

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In addition, there is no parking available. I was told to park on the road, a good distance away from the entrance. Interior design of the hotel rises concerns about exit in case of fire, long winded corridors to get to exit. Door for the connecting room adjacent to mine was left unlocked. Unsuspecting of this issue, I was walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8251KN
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G8251KN, Thank you for your recent stay at the daddy O Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. It seems that our property did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns. The opinion of all of our guests is truly a valuable tool...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is small but it's quite lovely. The staff is super helpful and the area is not too far from south beach and it's quite. My friend and I enjoyed our stay here, it's close to north beach as well as the bal harbour shops

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alician767
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings alician767, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Your comfort is very important to our staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Remember to mention your repeat guest status when booking your next stay so that we can make...

Florianopolis, Sc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoy very much our stay. The rooms are clean. The location are nice, near the beach. The only difficulty we had was that we had requested early checking and when we arrived the rooms were not available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21suzanat

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.8 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.8 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
441 reviews
0.7 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
279 reviews
1.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Region: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range: ₹ 8,848 - ₹ 19,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daddy O Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Daddy O Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying here, was told afterwards by staff to stay in the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles E4794EAwilliamm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles visleynl, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if you get a room on the second floor prepare to tote your luggage up a couple flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles knothomeeither, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“super comfy beds”
 of 5 bubbles torif270, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor makes for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles LynnR94, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5