We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Sea View Hotel
 Click to rate
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, the first look on the facade of the hotel wasn't promising, needs renovation, definitely, but further we discovered that actually the rooms are quite good. Not so modern but well kept and maintained. we asked for a room with sea view and they fulfilled our request. Hotel has outside pool and playground for the kids, and provides easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KostadinKitanov
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KostadinKitanov. Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are glad to realize that you have enjoyed your stay and service at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of having your visit in a near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for three days and I have to say this hotel was great. It wasn't overwhelmingly fancy and it was far from a mediocre experience. We had great service, the pool had warm water for the baby and the beach was just steps away from the hotel. It had a beautiful view so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene A
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gene A. Thank you very much for your kind and valuable comments. We are glad to realize you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Willing to have the privilege of taking care of you in a near future.

Canton, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sea View is a nice, not too over priced, older resort on the beach north of Miami. The hotel is nice, nothing special, but nice. It could use some updating, but is good for the price. The location is pretty much perfect.You can walk out to the beach and take advantage of the use of chairs, towels and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark M. We highly appreciate your valuable comments. Pleased to realize that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to take care of you and family in a near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff,large room and super soft bed.only we didnt know they needed credit card for the reservation.for the rest good service so far.we have received a micro wave on the room for our baby's milk,super handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boon S
AMontani, Public Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boon S. Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to realize that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and service provided during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of taking care of you in a near future.

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a wonderful location. The prices are unlike the Ritz and the St. Regis and you get what you pay for. The building is old. Needs some exterior work - especially paint and TLC. Interior also needs some refreshing. Rooms need updated with proper outlets for charging computers and phones. I had to unplug a lamp. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmom12_12
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelmom12_12: Thank you very much for your kind and valuable comments. Pleased to realize that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your observations. Willing to see you back again in a near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all this hotel is in Bal Harbour , Bal Harbour! I booked it on Hotwire and the price was fantastic. I didn't think this hotel would be as nice as it was considering the great price. The lobby is nice but seems pretty regular but the room was absolutely top notch. It was huge! It was Spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam R. Thank you very much for your kind and detailed comments regarding our hotel. We are very proud to realize that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We are very happy to realize that you will coming back to our property and will be an honor taking care of you and family.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was a great experience. We truly enjoyed our time at Sea View, from the umbrella/chair service on the beach to the beautiful pool - it was amazing. In addition our room was serviced twice per day which helped, as we had brought our young daughter along and used extra towels. Lastly the hotel's restaurant included professional waiters and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B: Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to realize you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are honored to realize you will be returning to our hotel in a near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For an expensive hotel I expected the toilet, shower and elevators to work properly. They didn't. Also dirty and unclean. The pool area is meh. Also extra payments for the resort that arent included in the hotel price. Stay out!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juhana L
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juhana L: Could you please be so kind and precise your room number and the dates you stayed in our hotel please. Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superficially really beautiful. But as they say looks can be deceiving. Once you peel back the layer, the hotel is a bit dirty, musty and very tired. On the plus side it's in a great position in the greatest town. And the restaurant was good. Glass half full - strong C+

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan M
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan M: We acknowledge receipt of your comments. As per our records we can realize you stayed with us during September 2016. We did not receive none of your comments during your stay at our Front Desk. If you are so kind you can send us an email directed to amontani@live.com Thank you

Waterville, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Personnel - helpful, kind and speedy service. Especially, Bobby at the restaurant, Geri at the pool bar and George for pool and beach set up. The hotel was clean and had a beautiful elegance to the facility. We found out that Frank Sinatra stayed there many times - maybe the Rat Pack too! Although we are in our 50's, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
AMontani, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cristina B: Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to realize, you enjoyed your stay, facilities and service in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of taking care of you in a near future.

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Oceanview Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Bayside Balcony Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
0.8 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
279 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
8.7 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea View Hotel is a deluxe European style, full service beachfront Hotel best known for its exceptional personalized service. The Hotel features spacious designers appointed newly renovated Guest rooms with views of the Atlantic Ocean and Biscayne Bay. An intimate private oasis of luxury with an awe inspiring landscape and breathtaking sunrise provides a personalized ambiance to our Guests whether sunning, swimming or jogging down the shoreline or beach jogging path at any time of the day.Located directly across from the World renowned Bal Harbour Shops. Equidistant(18 miles/30 minutes), from the Miami International Airport and the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Within walking distance of fine shopping and dining, just minutes from South Beach, Aventura Mall, South Beach, Sunny Isles Beach, Haulover beach and the Art Deco District, Downtown Miami and four superb PGA Championship golf courses ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: 9909 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Region: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 11,278 - ₹ 26,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Bal Harbour
Hotel Sea View
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea View Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
over a year ago
Franksville, Wisconsin
26 days ago
Salem, Massachusetts
Raleigh,NC
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Sea View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“east side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KostadinKitanov, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms with a view of the street still give you great time lapses for that awesome vacation video your trying to shoot.”
 of 5 bubbles 552genea, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for Ocean Front if you can”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbG8528QG, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be specific , room with bathtub or handicapped .”
 of 5 bubbles pfeiffer20, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is great.. including the ones with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles lidiag215, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5