We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
 Click to rate
Berryville
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I was placed in the room closest to the lobby which was noisy. I would think this room would be held for people checking in later and I asked for another room but they said they were full. I asked the next morning to be moved to the top floor due to the elephants above us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie L
East Stroudsbug, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location has acceptable amenities. There is a Nice breakfast spread for the type of facility. The staff enjoyable staff and very helpful. Lots of local restaurants that deliver. There is also ample parking on site.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey J
Penfield, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at this hotel, and our experience was fantastic. Extremely attentive and professional staff, wonderful accommodations, overall ambience very pleasing. The view of the beach and ocean was superb! Would stay again any time!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanms2017
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here one night. The staff was nice. I had a king room. The room seemed larger than most. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The HVAC worked well and the bed was comfortable. The tub was clean and and the bathroom was a decent size. The room was inexpensive and located between Smyrna and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd g
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel was perfect for a few nights stay. It's not luxurious or anything but it does get the job done as a place to crash. They offer Continental breakfast in the morning which has some pastries, juices, coffee, and a waffle maker. Not really anything special about breakfast. This hotel was conveniently located off Rt. 13, and Rt. 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared D
Cherry Hill, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This property, which is around 10 years old shows some signs of age, but is also being updated. A mature staff knows how to handle your needs. It is conveniently located on Rt 13 at the Dover side of Smyrna. Next to Rt1 So. entrance. Plenty of shopping and amenities near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benrX7722KC
United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel was wonderful and so were all the staff encountered. Helpful, cheery, kind. B-fast was great. Nothing negative about hotel, HOWEVER, make sure to ask if any Sports teams are staying there. On two different occasions rowdy, loud nighttime noise from young folks made sleeping difficult. Need to put Guidelines in place for how large groups are required to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debramK5552UU
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Hotel is not "pet friendly" as stated on website, otherwise, GREAT hotel, clean, new, comfortable rooms.W E checked in really late, but had no issues. The GPS wasn't "perfect" getting us there, must pull into the grocery store shopping center to get to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonwH7531BK
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Out of towers Please beware this hotel has a bed bug problem! We checked in got bit and checked out. Bed bug was crawling on the walls! Will never stay here again. I requested a refund n it was granted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rp6152015
608scottp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

I apologies for that issue, but it was not happened before with us, we did the treatment and as well inspect the room before check in our guest. but I agree , the inspection guy missed. and you had issue, but for our guest safety and stay with confident we inspect the each and every room as well public area...

Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at the exit 114 directly off of Delaware Route 1 in Smyrna, Delaware. Although it resides between Route 1 and 13 it is Quiet & Clean. It offers free WiFi and the rooms are quite comfortable. Cable TV Reception in the room. They offer a full breakfast (included in the room rate). Menu includes: Scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLW306

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
40.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
22.4 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
9.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Dover
139 reviews
18.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Property has Elevator Facilities. All Rooms are equip with Coffee Machine,Fridge,Microwave,Iron and Iron Board and Hair Dryer in Bathroom. We Outdoor Pool but Limited Time Frame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Address: 190 Stadium St, Gateway North Plaza, Smyrna, DE 19977-2813
Region: United States > Delaware > Smyrna
Price Range: ₹ 4,503 - ₹ 7,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smyrna
Smyrna Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fitzwilliam, NH
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy room with poor follow through from front desk staff”
 of 5 bubbles 693lesleyl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“its in a shopping mall sided by a highway- but rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gitatravels, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this place at all”
 of 5 bubbles X4605JZheatherh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevators! It is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Welivehere, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east end, further from the road noise from Rt 13.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_Milsom, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5