We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here to attend baseball tournament in nearby Georgetown with my son. It wouldn't be my choice but then again, there aren't many choices in Seaford. Average/satisfactory accommodations -- not great/not bad. Room and bathroom were clean , so that was good. Skipped the free breakfast b/c didn't like the offerings we saw on the first morning -- not many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShopBread
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear ShopBread, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry if our hotel fell below your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured,...

Torrington, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We booked a room here for after a wedding. We got back from the wedding and found two bugs in our bed. We quickly brought a bug downstairs to show the front desk and she said it is not a bed bug but would move our room to a suite, we checked the bed and there was a larva of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear George M, I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Brenda J. Case Manager...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We originally made a reservation to stay down the street at a Comfort Suites, which we quickly checked out of after the horrible condition of the hotel. We stopped in and explained we were looking for a place to stay after a bad experience down the street. The lady at the desk offered to show us 2 rooms they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel was in "pardon our dust" renovation mode when we visited (in July 2013), which we usual can indeed pardon. But not in this case. They clearly waited way too long before fixing / updating the hotel, AND they are also doing a poor job of keeping things clean while renovating. Our room had ripped carpet and wallpaper, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jekiziah
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear jekiziah, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay. It is certainly...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel has an excellent staff and is ideally located off of Route 13. The rooms are clean and they have a substantial light breakfast. You have plenty of other casual fast food places to eat in the immediate area IHOP, McDonalds, Dairy Queen, and the like. There were other restaurants also in close proxity of the hotel. Walmart is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BxPathfinder
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Price was right, cleanliness good but the overall site needed an interior facelift in a number of areas. As a visitor to the beaches, which are about an hour away, it served our purposes for sleeping and showering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASUSA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear JASUSA, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you notice the cleanliness of the hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the hotel's condition. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. I have taken note and wish to...

NY
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Room was fine, except we were right next to the elevator and could hear the chimes from the doors opening/closing. Actually a really nice view of the pond/lake...watched ducks and fishermen from the fitness center treadmill in the morning. Little disappointed that the fitness room was quite messy with food crumbs and pop cans...guessing they were left by some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riomags
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear riomags, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. We were disappointed that when you visited the breakfast bar you were not satisfied with the selection...

Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed on my way to Virginia Beach. Service was excellent... breakfast was tasty and the hotel was extremely clean. Pool and exercise facility all for under $100. Outstanding value. I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spdtriple
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed mothers day weekend for a baseball tournament and had a great stay everyone was very friendly the suites were very nice had not one complaint. Breakfast was good. Will be staying there again on Memorial Day weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for a baseball tournament and was horrified. Multiple families had complaints with different rooms. Rooms were filthy, food smudges and greasy hand prints on ALL furniture and headboards of beds . These things easily wiped off so it was apparent they were never cleaned. Hair on bathroom floor, toothpasted stuck on shower wall. Half of a used bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rnam4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Rnam4, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
293 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
83 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
18.7 km away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
435 reviews
17.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Address: 24058 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Price Range: ₹ 5,363 - ₹ 8,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip, stay ANYWHERE else. This is the pits!”
 of 5 bubbles JDH03457, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“William Pond view”
 of 5 bubbles sunwaycasey, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back with a nice view of the lake. We prefer not to facing the highway. our room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Elle248, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The back has a nice view of the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles P8221HRdavidl, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look for rooms overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 61tanyaj, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5