We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Admiral Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Admiral Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Admiral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Baltimore
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I stayed here alone for 2 nights. I stayed in two different rooms b/c originally I was only staying for one night and when I decided to stay the staff had to switch from the king room I was in to a double queen. They were very accommodating about it and even were able to seamlessly switch rooms at 7am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 535yogini
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly appreciate the feedback and were happy to accommodate you staying a 2nd night. Two things that set us apart are our valuable location and our friendly, helpful staff. Being that close to the beach for the price you pay doesn't get any better. Our staff is always pleased to help...

Pikesville
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Hotel is old and needs some work, but is is neat and clean. we spend very little time in the room so we were fine. I asked for a partial view and I was accommodated.( able to see the ocean from the hallway in front of the rooms). This is a reasonably priced FABULOUS LOCATION room to sleep and shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynh440
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We are thrilled to hear that you found The Admiral to be a great deal! We always try to accommodate guests requests and are happy to have been able to give you a partial view room. We do have a high standard of cleanliness, so thank you for noticing. We hope you will stay with...

Chambersburg
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel has an awesome location for a family getaway. The pool is nice and clean and the rooms are plenty spacious. The parking situation is horrible! They have designated parking spots for Trucks/Vans/Big vehicles but all of these spots were taken by compact cars. So I squeezed my truck into a parking spot and was very careful not to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad G
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were happy to hear that you thought our location was good, pool was nice and rooms were plenty spacious. We are disappointed to learn of your parking frustrations. We do understand that our lot is small, as we are only able to offer one complimentary spot per room,...

Clifton Park
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The value of this location for the price that you pay is incredible. Seconds from the beach and Boardwalk. The rooms are fine. But the location!!!!!!! The rooms are on the small side and could stand a little updating. We don't spend much time in the room when we visit Rehoboth so the rooms absolutely fit our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricek978
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that you love our location and find us to be an incredible value. We are just seconds from the beach and boardwalk and near many great restaurants and shops. We are an older building but we do upgrade the property from time to time, often during the off season. All of our...

Kutztown
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel is a little dated but the location & friendly staff can't be beat!!! Our room was ready early and we were able to leave our vehicle in the parking garage for an hour after check out, giving us a chance for last minute shopping

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kene174
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you liked our convenient location and found our staff to be friendly. We do let you park your car up to an hour and a half before check-in and an hour and a half after check-out. We have this policy in place because space is limited, and we can...

Midlothian
Reviewed 1 September 2016

It isn't always easy to find a hotel that will let 5 family members stay in 1 room. It was a tight fit here, but it worked for a few days and room felt clean. Location was great! Parking was convenient, and it helped to have fridge and microwave for quick breakfast/snacks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N513LXbossmom
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are happy to have been able to accommodate your family of five. You should expect nothing less than a very clean room. The refrigerator and microwave are a great amenity​ for helping with meal planning. We hope you will stay with us next time you return to Rehoboth Beach.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We just got back from our trip. Highly recommend Admiral. It was perfect location for everything and we parked our car and that's where it stayed our whole time there, we were able to walk everywhere. And so close to beach and Boardwalk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sass32
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased you had a good stay at The Admiral. We do offer complimentary parking, one spot per room. We are centrally located near many great restaurants and shops and just steps from the beach/boardwalk, so you can park your car and never drive while on vacation. We hope to see you again in...

Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Admiral's rooms are larger than the typical beach hotel. It's clean, and the staff is friendly. It's about 50 yards to the boardwalk. The hotel pool is nice sized and well maintained. The A/C works great. On the negative side, the bathroom door was difficult to close and open, and the bathtub drained very slowly. Overall, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterShrimp
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the response! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and plan to return on your next trip to Rehoboth Beach. We do have high standards when it comes to cleanliness and friendliness, so thank you for noticing. We also have an indoor pool which is a valuable amenity when you are tired of...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 31 August 2016

They would not refund us but offer us a credit before memorial day, they did not state a year ? We would have rather had a refund on the one night if possible. They did call us the next day to give us this update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynehJ5289QU
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our policy is that guests are responsible for their entire stay and we do not issue refunds for early checkouts. This is stated on the registration form, which you sign when you check in. We do understand that emergencies arise. Therefore, we allowed you to apply the amount to a...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The location was great. The room was clean, We had a microwave, fridge and decent tv & wifi reception. We had a eat in table and a stand alone closet for storage. Another plus was the rails in the shower for safety. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamil S
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know that you were pleased. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator which make meal planning while on vacation much easier. Our guests safety is a priority to us. We're happy to know you appreciated the rails. We hope you do stay...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
567 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,628 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
613 reviews
0.5 km away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
267 reviews
4.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,721 - ₹ 25,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Leesburg, VA
6 months ago
Lusby, Maryland
8 months ago
Woodbridge, Virginia
10 months ago
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Martinsburg, West Virginia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“parking on site, which will be extremely important during high season.”
quilter2333, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I always like a higher floor room.”
VirginiaY_13, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
Careermanzz, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is best, especially even-numbered from 510 & up. 4th floor would be ok, partial view.”
  • city view
  • view of Rehoboth from exterior corridor outside our room
  • sunrise from exterior corridor with zoom
  • This is the
  • sunrise from exterior corridor
  • from corridor with zoom
  • double queen
X-NYr, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on Baltimore have view of ocean”
vagrant1, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates