We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardb686
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

PARAMUS
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Horrible!!! Sums it up. Room smelled, bugs and dirty all around. I should have left, but being it was U of D graduation weekend, I knew no other options would be available.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a satisfactory one, one where you encountered dirt, and some bugs; we do have an external property thus we are sometimes exposed to these bugs that sometimes hang around...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7311Gjess
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Novo Hamburgo, RS
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jefflL8073NJ
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna D
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Arrived 4 hrs prior to book in after a nine (9) hr drive and was given my room early. Stay was nice, no complaints, staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterlH6541JH
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear peterlH6541JH, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was one without any complaints, I shall most certainly congratulate all of my staff on doing such a wonderful job. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with...

Reading,PA
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Check in was a little hectic in that only 1 form of payment can be used and if you use cash,there is a $100 refundable security deposit upon checkout.Room was very clean,shower water pressure was good and water temp can be very hot.TV was crystal clear with a fantastic channel selection.Bed was very comfy and AC /heater worked and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingmrf
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear kingmrf, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us, everything that you've mentioned are what we strive to provide to our guests on a daily basis. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Easy to get to off the interstate. Friendly service, above average accommodation , average continental breakfast, but certainly adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that you were able to receive friendly service, take advantage of our convenient location, and had a clean comfortable room for your stay with us, these are some of the many things we look to provide...

Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissxChriss
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very pleased with the hospitality. Plan on driving everywhere except Applebee's which is next door. The breakfast was not the best but hit the spot for quick and easy. The room was non smoking but smelled like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HALFBUCK111
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear HALFBUCK111, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I'm sorry to hear that your non smoking room smelled like smoke, we are currently in the midst of addressing this issue, and are performing a complete makeover of our property, and this includes getting rid of the smoking rooms, and becoming...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
117 reviews
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
245 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Road., Newark, DE 19713
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 5,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accesability, quite and rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles neilthebeast, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Convenient location to everything”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Five dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles georgebU2553ZH, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Air fresheners. Room had a little smoke odor.”
 of 5 bubbles 751juanitad, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor and it was nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Trinisean10, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay