We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in New Castle. Positives: close to the fields, spacious rooms, clean. Negatives: rooms are dark and outdated, front desk was understaffed and unprepared for two large teams to be checking in, the breakfast is mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna S
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2014

This was my first trip to DE and I wanted a decent room on a college student's budget. I got there too early but still let me check in. All the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I appreciated the computer and internet access to help me find places I wanted to go to. They offered to shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaysie_2014
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed here overnight for a local conference. I chose this location due to its location next to the airport, and due to the cost. (They offer a AAA discount too.) The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. It certainly was not a "5-star" room, but I wasn't expecting that either. There was a fridge and microwave, and the king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanM6532
Albany, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have stayed at this Quality Inn on our way to a shore vacation for the past 6 years. While I know this is not considered a 'high end' hotel, this visit clearly stood out as being poor. The mattress was lumpy, the bathroom WAY outdated, the balcony filthy with no chairs, and other guests arriving next door at 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HokieGal30
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel but it is clean and the staff is friendly. The room are small but adequate and the pillows are small (perfect size for a toddler). The best part is the location. The Quality Inn is right next to the airport. We stayed so we were ready for an early morning flight. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadCat42
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a decent hotel in a good location. I didn't see any foot traffic, and it was quiet for the whole weekend. They were pet friendly, which is one reason I booked it. Room was clean and nicer inside than the outside. It looks dated on the outside, and inside has age but has been kept up nicely. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregoneer
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate all our guests, especially when they take time to let us know how we are performing. Hope to see you again soon!

Auburn, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were on the penn turnpike and it was late traveling to maryland. , couldnt see any motels from road. Was happy to see this place and expected a decent room. i can say checkin was easy,and help was pleasant.. as they said rooms are from the parking lot open door their is your vehicle. But boy is the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatsarap
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay. We are in the process of updating our room offering and have completed a good portion of the property. We have completed new drapes and carpeting, but will make sure that our cleaning schedule is reviewed. Renovation can be a multi-step process and we continue, while we strive...

Boulder
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A perfectly fine Quality Inn, with a good standard breakfast. However, it's only about 600 feet (one tenth of a mile) from the Wilmington Airport entrance to the front door of the Hotel office. If you have only a little luggage and especially if you are arriving on the 10 PM flight, you would do yourself a favor to just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdmss
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property.

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I arrived at the New Castle airport a little after 10 pm. The location is convenient - you can walk right over. The front desk staff was super nice. The rooms have easy out door access. Good free breakfast. The only complaint = slightly dirty room, but the shower and the bed were clean. I'd stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovetoroadtrip82
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind comments.

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Check-in was quick and the guy at the front desk was very nice and personable. We had to get back in our car to drive around to our room which was across a courtyard, in the back of the building. The room doors are open to the outside like a motel. We were on the second floor. No elevators but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan S
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we will continue to work on keeping a clean, comfortable property.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
3.7 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#4 of 12 in New Castle
148 reviews
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
2.9 km away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
249 reviews
5.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer both standard, exterior rooms (many with microwave and refrigerator) and executive, interior suites with separate living room from bedroom. Many amenities are available such as free continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, on site 24 hour fitness facility, and coin-operated guest laundry. Located in our Guest Registration office we have a business center,24 hour coffee and tea station and gift shop. Pet-friendly rooms are available in designated rooms. Handicapped equipped suite rooms are also available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Address: 147 N. Dupont Hwy., New Castle, DE 19720
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Price Range: ₹ 3,862 - ₹ 6,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Castle
New Castle Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breajfast is in Building 3 of 5 buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles RolyM_13, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the "hotel" buildings appear to be better appointed. The small suites are worth the few extra dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles BZKHAB, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy accessible to your room off the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles btanjugne, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suites were the only rooms in a secured building. For a regular room, there is no security at all.”
 of 5 bubbles dianamm31, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room the you can park next to.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5