We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Wilmington South

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Wilmington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Wilmington South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel has recently been renovated. We were upgraded to a Nice suite.It is convenient to 95 although at the time, the road construction made it somewhat confusing.We were there for 4 nights visiting family and had a problem with getting the room cleaned. We had to notify management several times. The indoor pool was an added plus for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoustonW4345
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear HoustonW, We appreciate you taking the tie to share your experience with us. Sorry that it took some extra time to get your room serviced. We will be sure to discuss matters with each department to ensure we are satisfying each guest request in a timely manner. Still very excited to hear that your family enjoyed our amenities and... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I had a great one-night stay here. The hotel was hosting a conference at the same time I was there, but it was hardly noticeable. I arrived at 3, checkin was a breeze, enjoyed some quiet time in the hotel's indoor pool. I was the only one in the entire pool/hot tub area for about an hour, until two other... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiegray72
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Katiegray, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. We look forward to seeing you again and making sure all... More 

Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I am a business traveler. As you would anticipate I travel almost every week and stay in hotels most of them. This property is slightly dated on property upkeep. There are several stains on my carpet and cracks in my ceiling. However I can't recomend a better group of caring staff than at this property. Every single desk, housekeeping and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerync13
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Kerync, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to New Castle, Delaware! We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Its always great to hear that our staff was a bright spot in your stay and they will be recognized for their efforts and excellent service. Thank you for the positive comments about... More 

New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was by far the worst experience I have had at a hotel. My family and I arrived to find our room dirty- hair all over the bathroom, crumbs in the carpet, and some sort of blood/bodily fluid stain all over the bed-skirt of the bed. We stopped at the front desk on our way out for the evening and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aeady2
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Aeady2, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking to improve upon the experience of our guests. I will make sure to address these issues to all departments, so please accept our most sincere apology for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you... More 

Dunellen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Was able to book for a total of $92 for a Friday night. The room was very clean. There was obviously a wedding group so it was loud when in the hallway but inside the room you could not hear it at all. Everything was the way it should have been. I might come back here for labor day weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAAKKjason
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Wilmington South on your most recent trip to Delaware. We thank you for your wonderful comments and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Come back and stay with us again soon! Best Regards More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Was there with my son for 4 hockey games at The Pond Arena. Hotel was very nice. Comfortable beds, cold AC, great pillows, quiet rooms, fast elevators, friendly staff. The staff let the kids play knee hockey in a conference room and were very accomadating. Food in restaurant was pricey but very good. I had the Turkey BLT. Nice patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandaBonJovi
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear PandaBonJovi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Glad to see we could accommidate your family for your son's hockey games and hope he won all his games. We do our best to make our hotel a second home to our guest. Also that turkey BLT is one of my favorites as well. We are looking... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a year ago and it was great. This time, our room was incorrect but it was sold out so they couldn't fix it. Our room had broken/missing blinds so the light came right in. The paint was peeling in the bathroom in multiple places. The staff was very friendly and tried to make it a better stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carey L
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Carey L, Appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Sad that this stay was not as great as the last one. Your comments will be shared with each department and to make improvements moving forward. We do appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. More 

McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I did enjoy and feel comfortable staying in the nice room with great SPG benefits however, I am disappointed only small couple problems need to work on it and improve next time. The small problems are some kind of small damage spots on the sheet and I am not too sure what is it. The houseperson forget to take the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I do apologize on behalf of our housekeeping team and that we missed your trash while they were servicing your room. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in there work and glad this mishap wont deter you from spending more memorable times... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here August 13, 2016. Our problems started with not having any luggage carts and the desk folks making no effort to find any after our 20 minute wait. So we started carrying our own stuff up to our second floor Suite (244). But there were "special events" on our floor with meals being served. We literally had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank venicemonkey
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look to improve upon the experience of our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. I'm very sorry your room had to be next to an event that was going on in... More 

Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife & I stopped over for one night as part of our anniversary celebration. While we enjoyed the room and soaking spa tub in our room, the hotel service was beyond terrible. When we made our reservation we were told that our reservation included breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel they told us that it did not. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonSherman
Eric T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Congratulations to you and your wife's Anniversary and I'm glad you chose us to spend that special day with. I'm sorry that things didn't go exactly as planned and I will address the issues you mentioned with the team. We train our staff on being apologetic and empathetic to our guests when the have issues... More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
3.4 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.3 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#4 of 13 in New Castle
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
6.2 km away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
203 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel is near I-95 and Newark, Delaware. Our hotel has 143 guest suites; an indoor pool; and 9,000sq ft of meeting/event space, complemented by a gorgeous outdoor terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Wilmington South

Address: 365 Airport Rd, New Castle, DE 19720-1007
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Price Range: ₹ 7,797 - ₹ 13,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wilmington South 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Wilmington South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Wilmington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is your standard Sheraton Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jeeptimetrav, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you like white noise to go to sleep ask for a room without an always-on bathroom fan”
 of 5 bubbles FF710, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are always a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles chanelg4, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of our group's rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaH439, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a room where it is impossible to hear the next room occupants!”
 of 5 bubbles desw204, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay