We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Wadsworth
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We were impressed with the spaciousness of our suite and the value for our money. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast included a variety of hot & cold prepackaged foods. Several juice options were available.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran O
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank...

Goodletttsville, TN
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Clean room with very comfortable bed. On 4th floor away from traffic so room is quiet. Shampoo and bath gel dispensers in shower are convenient. Just wish there is lotion dispenser in bathroom since lotion not provided. Enjoy having 24 hr coffee and tea and complimentary breakfast works well for me, good variety with fresh fruit to eat later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpafan
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please be advised that we do have lotion available upon request. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay...

Alexandria Va
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We needed a pet friendly place to stay one night and Home2 was close to our destination. The staff was really helpful, the rooms are really really nice and roomy. The couch, ottoman, great lighting, flat panel tv and lots of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped with a full size fridge, dishwaher, microwave and some dishes as well....

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paige61
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are always happy to provide extra pillows and there are 2 in the cabinet in each room. Please let us know if there is anything we...

Magnolia, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I found the hotel stay very noisy and talked to the front desk lady and said there was nothing she could do about the noise.We had went there hoping to get some rest but did not get any rest. Also the pool was not in order as well. Was a waste of money.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericlT8832PE
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please accept our sincere apology for any noise inconvenience. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to give the great experience that you deserve....

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, modern and loved that each room has a mini kitchenette in it. Internet wasnt really strong and breakfast could be better but the hotel, our room and staff were excellent. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was chilly.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamX4428CP
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Thank you for choosing Home2. Please be advised that we just recently replaced our pool heater and any concerns has been addressed. Please let us know if...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel before. Each time I stay at this establishment, I am pleased with the many amenities (microwave, full size fridge, wifi) and cleanliness. The staff are very helpful and this place is conveniently located next to EVERYTHING! You won't be disappointed if you stay here. A good place at a great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Thank you for choosing Home2 and your wonderful comments. Our goal is to give our guests the best of the best experiences. Please let us know if...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

This really could be a stellar hotel---but came in lack luster. First we were assigned another gusts' room and walked in on er at 1:00am!!! The surprised guest said the same thing happened to her daughter. Are employees paying attention? The linen was cheap and the king bed only had two flat pillows. I woke up with a slight neck...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciafO4685QA
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences that you experienced. You can be assured that and all issues have been addressed with my team. We do...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

outstanding staff and facilities, the entire staff works very hard to ensure your stay is good the outside grilling area was a great alternative to eating out. the hotel is very pet friendly there are even pet walking stations on the grounds, nice gym area and on site laundry for only .50 a load the area around the hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Thank you for choosing Home2 and your wonderful comments about our team and hotel. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 November 2016

As my first stop on my road trip, and after a 2:30AM arrival this hotel was very good. The hotel is a little tough to locate, as its tucked behind i believe a fridays and other businesses. (maybe it was just the 2:30 am that didn't help) The room looked brand new, the bed was comfy and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle B
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please be advised that we are only 2 minutes from downtown with lots of historical and fun things to do. Please let us know if there is...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Nice hotel - nice people - too close to the emergency sirens. big rooms, great kitchen, decent breakfast (although eating area not that big). it is nice and shiny now, but i will check reviews on home2 suites - materials look cheap. guessing they will not age well.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cm0sb0rne
sophiakramedas, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and apologize for any inconvenience with the fire sirens. Please be advised that we will continue...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
3.6 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mainstay Suites Dover
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Dover
Residence Inn Dover
#6 of 20 in Dover
174 reviews
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton offers contemporary all-suite accommodations with modern amenities for a comfortable stay in the Dover area. Guests enjoy pet-friendly rooms, free WiFi & breakfast daily, indoor saline pool, outdoor patio space with a fire pit and BBQ grills, fitness and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 222 S. DuPont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: ₹ 6,374 - ₹ 11,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
#2 Business Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Osprey Florida
over a year ago
Patchogue, New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on 4th Floor”
 of 5 bubbles shark13dm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up and away from vending are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Padrino2u, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms with 2 queen beds are the absolute best!”
 of 5 bubbles travelingirl1987, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite with the 2 beds and the kitchenette if you have kids! VERY NICE! Huge FRIDGE!”
 of 5 bubbles Wilkat3, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The app.for Hilton was not working and if it was there is no guarantee you will get ur room”
 of 5 bubbles luv2travel927, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5