We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Dover

PricelineUS$ 122*
View Deal
#3 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 130*
US$ 122*
Great Deal
US$ 125*
US$ 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Dover
 Click to rate
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

For all of those people who loves Dover this hotel will be perfect, the staff the hotel and also is close to the casinos and other attractions. When ever I think about traveling I always thing and choose the Hilton hotel or any brand belong to the Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
New Cumberland, PA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We arrived here and were greeted immediately by the desk services staff. After receiving bottles of water, we were also given a complimentary breakfast coupon for 2. This is probably because of my gold status, but it was still nice. The room was very clean, something I always check immediately. It also smelled wonderful, not a smell associated with cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Clifford W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments regarding your experience. Yes, Honors Gold and Diamond Members receive a "My Way" choice of either 750 bonus points or complimentary breakfast for 2. Since I love bacon as well, I always take the breakfast when I travel! All rooms have just been remodeled with new carpet, soft seating and windows treatments to provide a...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have to stay in Dover, this is the place to be. The hotel is located in the northern part of town and is near the mall, Dover Downs, Deleware State University and many of the better places to eat and shop. It has an excellent staff and service (although breakfast is not free here). The rooms are immaculate....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruiserboy
Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First I have stayed here a couple times in the past. I found crew at front desk to be amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The room I had this trip was on the first floor and was very nice and spacious In front of the hotel is an Arby's and Bob Evans if you want something quick the hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euroboyz
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We did have a large group of students staying with us but they did have chaperones monitoring them until 1am. This is a group that stays every year and they are committed to making sure the students respect the other guests. Did you notify the desk of the noise? We had specific contacts to...

Centreville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't sleep all night! Could hear every single sound that was made! Footsteps, talking, whispers, closet doors shutting, drawers closing and opening - everything! People above us walked all night and kept us awake. Not any stomping or anything like that, but just NORMAL walking! Not a good place to go for couples!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259debrat
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn you experienced noise issues. This is not a complaint we hear usually and not mentioned in other reviews of our hotel. While we can not always control the actions of others, we are dedicated to the enjoyment of all guests and take any noise issues seriously. If there is ever an issue, we encourage guests...

Scotrun,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has the worst customer service I have ever ever came in contact with! They tell me I can cancel my reservation free of penalty and then CHARGE ME ANYWAY! Then, they said it was my fault I didn't talk to a manager when I cancelled. WHAT?!? That's unheard of. So I ask for (a) the room I already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemN6093DL
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Unfortunately, this reservation violated the terms and conditions of our Hilton Associate Travel Program. I do not recognize the name of the person posting this review and the reservation was cancelled for violation of the travel terms. This matter has been forwarded to Hilton Corporate for review. I apologize that someone posted such defamatory remarks on behalf of an associate....

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated. The beds are less than 6 months old and very comfortable. Plenty of eats near by. Dunkin' Donuts is about a Mike a way and has awesome cinnamon crunch donuts. Rate can very depending on events in the area..races

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwmeyer31
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

We are nearing the end of our renovation with just one public space that needs to be completed. From new carpet and vinyl, to soft seating, new sofa sleepers and brand new Serta mattresses, the hotel has a fresh new look that our guests love. Thank you for sharing your comments regarinf your stay and Welcome to Our Garden!

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From time to time I have to stay over in Dover where I work (about 50 minutes from Chestertown, MD). IN the last snow storm, I chose the Hilton Garden Inn. Front desk was courteous and helpful. The room was a small suite which was great and the bed was very, very comfortable. I will choose the HGI again the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Fortunately, the last storm was more driving wind and rain than snow, but still very inconvenient for our guests. I know many travelers needed to cancel due to flight issues and we waived our normal cancellation fees throughout the two days of the storm. I'm pleased to hear your experience was pleasant and we look forward to having you as...

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came for an impromptu trip to Dover, reserving was easy and the price is fair. We stayed in a king bed room, everything was clean upon arrival. The disappointment was breakfast not being complimentary; $9.95 for made to order or $4.95 for danish and juice. We ate outside of the restaurant cheaper at a local diner. All-In-All a good...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Hilton Garden Inn Hotels do not offer a breakfast included in the price of the room, however for just $9.95 you receive a full cooked to order buffet with made to order eggs, pancakes, French toast, omelets and more! When you factor in the coffee and juice is also included, it's...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good quality for the cost, staff was friendly and helpful. Good Hilton points promotion. I was recommended this hotel. The gym had free weights up to 50 lbs and a full variety of cardiovascular equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcN9847FX
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

No matter if you are a guest on business or pleasure, our hotel has something to offer everyone. From our cooked to order buffet breakfast for just $9.95, to the sparkling pool and hot tub and state of the art fitness center, we are the perfect choice for your stay. We participate in various Hilton Honors promotions for additional points/miles...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
2.1 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
5.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
9.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
7.1 km away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2219
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 11,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dover staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from room 204, next to the elevator.”
DeckDad, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor opposite pool is quiet.”
LynnetteS_13, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We just loved the king suite.”
726PattyJean, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper level no connected room. Bring your own shower mat.”
CoyoteWolf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the hotel is set back off the main road and has trees in the back, all the rooms are quiet”
U6961AFandrewc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 125
GardenInn.comUS$ 125
TripAdvisorUS$ 125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates