We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay a day at deluxe room no.4442, price are high in weekend to expensive with room given, we take deluxe with double bed which bed are queen size to small for familly. There living room but TV don't have TV cable and still old type of TV, AC not to cold, furniture are old and not being care enough, kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alice D, Thank you for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and its services. First of all I would like to apologize for the room quality which could not entirely satisfy you. Thank you for your positive comments about our swimming pools, breakfast, sports activities and entertainment program. For the public beach, however we don’t have...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Marbella hotel is horribly poor with very worst quality I have even seen. The room are dirty, very old, not clean with very bad smell. I have paid a suite of 5 star hotel at 530USD for 2 nights, I end up leaving the facility after my first night. The bedsheets in the rooms are not changed from one client...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSoumare
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BSoumare, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our guest rooms. First of all our apologies, that we could not entirely satisfy you during your recent stay with us. However let me please clarify a few things: First you have booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, but upon check-in you decided that you didn’t...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This complained is not aimed at any staff member here. Who try they best to save a hotel which is falling apart. It needs to be shut down and not keep taking ridiculous amounts of money of people. Before arrival -Marbella asks for deposit, i paid and requested transport service, which are stated on booking.com and their website -no reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lathan L
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lathan L, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and facilities. First of all I would like to apologize to you that we were unable to satisfy you during your recent stay and that you were not satisfied with our room quality, even though we have upgraded you to a newly renovated...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On entering this Hotel in holiday is like visiting a city in itself with so many families. Its location is good but its an old property with huge rooms and old design though interiors are not bad. Over all its a good option in that location. Breakfast is good with lot many varieties, the food has very less vegetarian options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdhamija
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked for the suite room. They have very big room and the 3 times ammenities meal for their guest. And that made the price become very cheap for the price . Actually they have fabulous pool but the beach was to crowded with all the street seller. But for the family with kids it is more than enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idham a
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is one of the better hotel in Anyer but for the price it could be better. While the room is clean but the sign of aging is clearly there. The furnishing is old and amenities such as bathtub, kitchen sink, bathroom water tap showing sign of rust. It is time for a refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chongming_khoo
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chongming_khoo, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and facilities. First of all, I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences you experienced in your room. You are indeed correct, that our guest rooms need a renovation and I am pleased to inform you that we have already started with...

jakarta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time i arrived at the hotel, i was very interested to stay because of the lobby was good. Once i saw the room, my interest went down because of the bed sheet was not clean, bath tub yellow, the front door needs renovated. Ac was dripping and warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fischer T
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall good. nice location, beautiful beach & clean room. direct access from hotel to the beach. many seller sell they product like food and non food. they at outside property so did not disturb the guest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ervintedjokusumo
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ervintedjokusumo, Thank you very much for your kind review and your comments about our Hotel and its facilities. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your family had a great time with us. Once again, thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness and maintenance are really poor. Thick dust on the floor, blinking lamp, AC was leak, flusher not working, and need a long time to wait until they fix it. Good things is they have 2 pools. One is for kids with the slide and pillow fighter facility. The other have a tunnel with bridge that is exciting for kids...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108sasaf
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 108sasaf, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and its facilities. First of all, I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences you experienced in your guest room. You are absolutely right, that our Hotel rooms need a renovation and I am pleased to inform you, that currently we are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i won't recommend this hotel to my other family and friends. We stay here just for 1 night and it's really disappointed especially for the cleanliness. This hotel could be a great place if the management concern to the maintenance. But the staff quite helpful especially the front office staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya shinta C
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maya Shinta C., Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and services. First of all, I would like to apologize to you, that we could not satisfy you during your recent stay at our Hotel. Rest assured we will address the cleanliness issue with our Housekeeping department, it is definitely not our...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anyer hotels
5.1 km away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
5.3 km away
Sanghyang Indah Spa Resort
10.9 km away
Hawaii Resort Familly Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort
7.8 km away
Green Garden Resort Anyer
12.4 km away
Double G Resort Anyer
Double G Resort Anyer
#2 of 13 in Anyer
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA is located in Anyer on the western tip of Java Island and only 90 minutes drive from Indonesia’s capital city Jakarta. Anyer is an enchanting place where the tropical sea dances to the beat of the Flamenco. MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA is one of the finest Resort Hotels on the West coast of Java. The serenity, elegance and hospitality of MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA make it a perfect combination for business and leisure with everlasting memories.Once arrived, lay back, relax and let our staff take care of you. From a friendly welcome to an efficient check – in, at MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA you enter a world of hospitality where smiles abound, the services gracious and your every need is anticipated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Karang Bolong Km. 135 | Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42466, Indonesia (Formerly Sol Marbella)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Price Range: ₹ 4,164 - ₹ 7,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel, Convention And Spa
Marbella Hotel Java
Sol Melia Java
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa Anyer, Banten Province, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Anyer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles pdhamija, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dinardi, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask the reception for the best view, swimming pool or ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles viutsukhushi, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask renovated room near the Elevator due some of rooms are very far from the lift if you don't to walk.....”
 of 5 bubbles juliasarah424, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with ocean view or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 852arlind, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay