We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sea colony”(150 reviews)
“tennis courts”(22 reviews)
“fitness center”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea colonytennis courtsfitness centerisland houseocean cityprivate beachhigh risebedroom condoocean sideindoor and outdoor poolsgreat tenniswi fisame weekgreat resortwasher dryersheets and towelsrehoboth beach
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My family has been coming to Sea Colony in Bethany for the last 35+ years. We have seen the resort grow from a few beach front buildings into the sprawling Beach and Tennis communities. We always stay on the ocean side, usually in the same...More

4  Thank James E
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We as a couple are here in November. The beautiful beach right out our window from this property is barren except for an occasional jogger, couple, shell collector or dog and owner. What peace from the summertime. The indoor pool located in the Edgewater is...More

3  Thank MMandSM
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My family has gone here every single year starting before I was even born. I have gone every year of my life (I'm 27). This place is like my second home I look forward to going every year. To start with you stay right on...More

8  Thank Amy F
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We opened the door to a messy, uncleaned rental unit at check-in time. However, the owner was great about getting a cleaning company in right away to get it ready for us and even told us she'd return our $200 security deposit. So we went...More

17  Thank Shannon M
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Read a few reviews from the summer and we had a very different experience than if we had come in high season and had rented a lower cost unit. September can be lovely and while it was too cold and windy to swim in the...More

2  Thank Lesdeak
View more reviews
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke S
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
Room Tips
"make sure to get a room with a view"
Read review
"Do your own research!"
Read review
"Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
Read review
"Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing